Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pr

Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pr
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Review 1 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tap reviver kit
28 May 2015
By Andyb1557
, Scunthorpe
" Excellent value for money and fantastic product. Would highly recommend to friends and family. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BARGAIN OF THE YEAR!
27 May 2015
By CHRISSS
, DONCASTER
" AS USUAL. GREAT PRODUCT FROM SCREWFIX.
DON'T KNOW HOW THEY PRODUCE SUCH A QUALITY TAP KIT FOR THAT OLD LEAKING TAP!
NO NEED FOR MESSING ABOUT FITTING NEW WASHERS...PERFECT!
STAFF ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND WILL CONTINUE SHOPPING IN THE FUTURE.
THANKS...CHRIS "
Review 3 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tap revival kit
10 May 2015
By DIYRAY42
, SURREY
" Came across this kit on the Screwfix web site while looking for new taps. Thought it was worth a try. Well the result is fantastic, Taps look new, cost a fraction of new taps and took less than 30 minutes to fit, much quicker than crawling under the sink to fit new taps. Brilliant product. "
Review 4 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good and works well
22 Apr 2015
By HEaT
, oxfordshire
" Fitted perfectly and looked good for a traditional style bath filler/shower mixer set which had very stiff taps and reduced flow. I could have stripped and serviced the headgear but this was a quicker and more cost effective solution for the customer.
You coudlnt tell they werent original fittings - except they were still shiny!
Cant judge on reliability - but - there isnt much to go wrong unless the O ring or washer fails.
I will use again.
"
Review 5 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bath tap reviver kit
8 Apr 2015
By andy64
, cwmbran
" easy to fit . a lot cheaper and easier to fit than a new tap if you can find a compatible kit . "
Review 6 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved lots of hassle and money
5 Feb 2015
By lazerbrain
, Berkshire
" Having gone to replace a washer on a tap in my new house, only to find that it had disintegrated and part of the jumper had been eroded, I was really pleased to find an easy way out of my predicament.
Quick and easy to fit (once the grotty old headgear had been removed and the reseating tool used) it looks very close to the old tap. I didn't need to use the supplied adaptors and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. Feels pretty good quality and is drip free. Shame the previous owners didn't do something about it, but I'm happy it was quickly resolved. Will be recommending this to others as a time/money saver. "
Review 7 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HATE PLUMBING, BUT
3 Feb 2015
By dav163
, leeds
" I am happy to tackle most jobs but plumbing is one I keep clear of. However I thought I would give this a go before I called a plumber to fit a new tap. I put the job off for a few days but then thought I had better do it before the tap breaks altogether. It took me about 30 mins and that included going out to the garage for some sockets. I would recommend anyone to have a go. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Spares
25 Nov 2014
By Piotr
, Swindon
" Absolutely did the job, easy to fit , screwfix staff has been very helpful with checking sizes.Just a fraction of money buying new tap. "
Review 9 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value tap reviver
20 Nov 2014
By Kelbert
, Scarborough
" I wasn't really expecting much for the price but I have to say really pleased with my purchase, these look great and appear to be as good (if not better) than our original tap heads. They certainly work OK. Fitted both basin & bath taps in about 20 minutes. Has pleased the missus, no more jammed taps! "
Review 10 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great find
5 Nov 2014
By PlumberDave
, Margate
" I brought these to replace a seized fitting after looking round other plumbers merchants most of whom wanted to sell me an entire tap body so would use these again and again. "
Review 11 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bath taps
6 Jul 2014
By penaducci
, chigwell
" needed to replace indices as these were broken had trouble sourcing these so went for tap revivers. great item look good easy to fit and good price. "
Review 12 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality X-Head Bath Tap Revive
17 Jun 2014
By ThPlumba
, South Manchester
" A good match for the X-Head basin tap reviver kit if you have both pair of bathroom taps to service / upgrade.
Nice product at a reasonable price.
"
Review 13 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product
8 May 2014
By Dave88
, Shefford
" It rescued me from a problem with my bath mixer taps. The inside cog on one of the hand wheels has become worn and the wheel just kept turning. This reviver kit certainly works well and has made my taps like new. It fitted perfectly onto the taps and I am delighted. "
Review 14 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best taps ever
23 Nov 2013
By blacklad
, glasgow
" great set of taps and really needed to finish the job and stop her in doors from moaning all the time "
Review 15 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl Great tap renews
25 Oct 2013
By gwilly
, southampton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These are great and easy to fit. A tip though you will probably need a length of 50mm pipe (Aluminium or Steel, plastic pipe is to flexible) to hold the tap held still while you take the old valve out! Comes with all the bits you need if you have a non metric tap. "
Review 16 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traditional tap reviver kit
7 Aug 2013
By jmkn
, Bedfordshire
" Used this to replace dripping/leaking Astracast kitchen sink taps. Cheaper than buying washers and 'o' rings. Fitted in about 5 minutes - the perfect replacement/renovation kit for bath or kitchen sinks. I don't know how Screwfix do it at this price. "
Review 17 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy repair
26 Aug 2012
By bluenoze
, Scunthorpe
" Bought these today. Fitted within 10 minutes. Totally revived the bath taps so I have ordered the kit for the Basin Taps in the bathroom from the Scunthorpe Depot. So easy that my youngest son fitted one of the kits. FANTASTIC VALUE "
Review 18 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great just the job
7 Aug 2012
By Richyrich66
, Leicester
" We bought these to replace some tap heads in our downstairs bathroom. Very easy to fit and look great too. Easy to turn on and off due to their shape. No excuse for the kids to leave the taps running.
They've been fitted for a couple of months and so far have proved reliable and easy to clean.
"
Review 19 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should have bought years ago
26 Mar 2012
By cornishengineer
, East Cornwall
" Used to replace tap mechanisms on bath/shower mixer which have been looking rough since we moved in 14 years ago. Went straight in, took me longer to turn the mains off than to replace the taps! Can't speak for reliability yet, but for this price don't mind replacing again sometime and a darn sight easier than dismantling the bathroom to replace the whole mixer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swirl Bath Tap Reviver Kit Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick change, big difference
12 Mar 2012
By TriTim
, Wrexham
" Replaced cheap "contract" style tap tops with these and they now look like expensive, high-quality taps. Can't comment on the longevity as they're new, but they feel well made. Such a simple swap-over and very good value - we were going to replace the complete taps but this has saved us a small fortune! "
Page : 1 2 next>