Product Reviews

Str. Radiator Valve 15mm x ½"

Str. Radiator Valve 15mm x ½"
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Review 1 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HOBSONS CHOICE
17 Oct 2014
By MANGO6
, Southampton
" It is she only straight 15mm non thermostatic radiator valve listed in your catalogue.
I fitted it no problem, no leaks, it does what is says on the tin.
"
Review 2 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality rad valve
16 Dec 2014
By inspired
, Buckingham
" I have used these valves before and never had any problems as they are good quality and solid so why pay more for other brand? "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why pay more.
13 Nov 2014
By Attilathebunny
, Yeovil
" Does the job perfectly. Why buy any fancy designer valves? "
Review 4 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rad valve
6 Oct 2012
By brodders
, lichfield
" great value for money, easy to use , looks well when fitted and simple to adjust "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good Product
3 Sep 2012
By whites007
, Cumbria
" This valve is ideal to partner the Screwfix towel radiator range. "
Review 6 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Budget item, good value
17 Feb 2012
By rangeroverkid
, Devon
" Does the job but at a budget price with the usual fast Screwfix service "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap not recomended
8 Mar 2015
By Gw666
, cornwall
" bought 2 straight lock-shield valves for a towel rail which i was to fit on my way home for a customer. installed valves like normal. when it came to testing both valves leaked, so i tried to tighten them buy no joy. so i then had to drain the towel rail remove in doing this to investigate what was making it leak, i found that both of the tails (1/2 inch with 3/4 nut) had both cracked on the flange. and then i had to replace with new ones from my own stock. theses are a bit too cheap and not at all cheerful, must be make of very cheap metal. been a plumber for over 10 years never had this happen to me not even on valves over 30 years old. should never happen to new ones, it cant just be me a case of being unlucky as both broke in the same place. im just glad i dident use these on a whole heating system. "
Review 8 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Standardise fitting
12 Aug 2013
By peterw6066
, Bishop's Stortford
" This valve is great but does not fit standard radiator (i.e. the one sold by Screwfix) spanner. This isn't new but I tolerated it because I found a large allen key that fitted it. However, it has changed again and it is unacceptable to sell a product that doesn't fit your own tools.
It is up to us all to protest this by not buying product. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight Radiator Valve Chrome 15mm x ½"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
8 Nov 2011
By Turts
, Edenbridge
" I have a standard allen key to remove/install radiator valves, however, it did not fit these. These were peculiar as they were fitted with O rings too. Never seen anything quite like it before. Sorry Screwfix, but I took these back to your store and got replacements from elsewhere - my allen key fitted then and there were no O rings on them, just like all the others I have.
I don't know why you stock these. I have bought similar before from you under a different stock number with no problems. Please get them back! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.