Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Arctic Pipe Freezing Kit

Arctic Pipe Freezing Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
52 of 61(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Review 1 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
14 Jul 2016
By
, sunderland
" Used this on plastic 15mm to install a stop tap.
Very easy to use with no mess.
The spray seems to slow as the tin gets colder and I still had about 1/5 left in but it still worked ok. "
Review 2 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on BOX
19 May 2016
By
, Newcastle u Tyne
" Had to replace radiator valve on bathroom towel rail - without draining the whole system
Watched the Youtube video and saw how it was done - then took my time - making sure the bottom clip was tight
Froze the pipes without any external signs - relieved when no escapes
would recommend saved massive plumbers bill to replace #6 valve
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cold comfort
18 May 2016
By
, Fulbourn
" First time of using this.
I was amazed how easy it was.
Will certainly keep in my toolkit from now on!
"
Review 4 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freezing Kit
28 Mar 2016
By
, Burton on Trent
" Needed to freeze a third pipe on top of the two I was freezing with the Arctic Commercial kit I own, did the job no problem. "
Review 5 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frozen
6 Mar 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" Bit sceptical about relying on an ice plug to hold back heating system. Managed to change 2 rad valves on 10mm microbore pipe with no issues. Actually had to wait for the ice to defrost so I could test the new valves. Would definitely use again to save draining system. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really cool product
26 Feb 2016
By
, Southampton
" Used for first time after reading other reviews. Does exactly as described and well within capabilities of DIYers. Saved a great deal of time and bother. Pity it does not come a bit cheaper. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arctic pipe freezing kit
18 Feb 2016
By
, Leicester
" I am a bit of a traditionalist when it comes to plumbing, turning off supplies and draining systems to do work but faced with a washing machine water supply with a leaking tee valve and leaking stopcock life was going to be painful. I have never used a pipe freezing kit before but this worked a treat. Followed the instructions and I had an isolated cold water feed to replace both leaking items and no spillage. Still have half a can left if needed. Quick and simple to use even for the prospective DIY'er. i would use this kit again without question. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
18 Feb 2016
By
, London
" Never froze a pipe before and was a bit worried I would be the one it doesn't work for, but it did and got me out of trouble of not being able to find the stop cock. Only problem I found was with the large can which can be used for two freezes, the instructions say use half the can but how can you judge half a can ? In the end I reckon I use well under half the can and it still worked. Excellent product. "
Review 9 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked fine
25 Jan 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" I used this to freeze a pair of 8mm pipes that were feeding a radiator, the insulation collar round them together. Followed the instructions using half the can and was pleasantly surprised to be able to cut the pipes about 4 inches from the collar without loss of water - so it must have been well frozen as the hacksawing makes heat. I then put a couple of end stops on while I did the next phase of my changes, then used the second half of the can to refreeze. I hadn't removed the insulation collar, so just squirted into the same one and didn't need the second collar supplied. Got the new connectors fitted and plumbed to the new radiator without mishap. Then had half an hour lunch and when I got back one of my compression joints that I hadn't fully tightened was just beginning to drip, so I knew it had thawed. Cut off the insulation collar and set up the thermostatic valve. Very useful product, especially for avoiding draining the heating in winter. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freezing spray
23 Jan 2016
By
, Cardiff
" What a product! took longer to thaw the pipes out than it they took to freeze!
The can of freezing solution was more than enough to freeze two pipes/ I was able to replace two rad valves without draining the system down. Well recommended!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job, Brilliantly
11 Oct 2015
By
, Staffs
" I have never used this type of kit before. I needed to change a valve at one end of a radiator. I didn't want to drain the whole system down for about 15 mins works.
I only used one of the sleeves as I managed to close the valve at the other end. The pipes were vertical and the sleeve was too long so I cut it down by about 40mm. Using the extra bit of foam supplied to pack it out for a 15mm pipe used the zip tie to hold it in place. I pushed the tube down as low as I could get it and found that if I pushed the trigger down in bursts it was more efficient at cooling. I felt the bit of copper pipe exposed and it was cool. After the recommended 5 mins it was a lot colder, so i went for it and undone the fittings after a few dribbles of water the wife put her finger over the end of the radiator (she's good at things like that) to save the radiator emptying onto the floor. The valve was removed and new one fitted. I was expecting loads of water to drain out of the radiator in total about half a mug was all that came out. Good team work, job done in 10 mins. The product is a bit expensive but I have enough to do it again. Next time i would weigh the can so i could gauge if I used half of the tin.
Brill product follow the instructions to the letter, i would definitely recommend it and use again for this type of job. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job
15 Sep 2015
By
, Surrey
" Does the job well but at a cost. Shame replacement cylinders, rather than whole kits, are not stocked. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Pipe Freeze kit used
26 Aug 2015
By
, Wellingborough
" This was just the kit needed to freeze 2 central heating pipes that required re-routing".
I only needed to use one sleeve cut in half, as they are reusable (you need some extra ty-wraps to use again).
I only required half a can of freeze spray to freeze 2 x 15mm pipes.
the best bit is i still have enough to use for another job when needed, very good value for money :)
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
26 May 2015
By
, Reading
" I used this product for the first time a few days a go. I was a bit sceptical but it did exactly what it promised so im very pleased. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely recommended
12 Mar 2015
By
, Watford
" Used this to freeze some black alkathene pipe to replace a seized stop cock. Did my research and some people said don't freeze some people said do?!?! So I did and it worked great. No fuss, no nonsense. Follow the instructions and make note of the time because this was accurate to the minute!!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saver of time and effort
6 Feb 2015
By
, Dorset
" I've used Arctic Spray before with great results. Don't waste time and effort draining down the central heating system. Just follow the instructions to the letter and hey presto! Job done. Never any worries so long as you follow the instructions. "
Review 17 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes a hard job easy
29 Dec 2014
By
, Barnsley
" Old 8mm micro radiator valve had been overtightened in the past and was cracked so needed changing it started to leak very slightly. I searched the internet and came accross this, I was told all plumbers use this product. I cut the sleeve to the size I needed, put the tie wrap on plus some tape and a bit of kitched roll round the botton to stop gas leaking. Waited 5 mins then turned valve on !!!! No water so I cut pipe with screwfix cutter £2.88 put new rad valve on tightened up job done.
This is a brilliant product saves draining system and the expensive cost of a plumber just have everything near just in case until you gain confidence, think it through before starting, I got a 8mm isolation valve just in case and did not need it. Well done screw fix
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freeze pipes with confidence
22 Dec 2014
By
, Kent
" I have used these kits several times to replace TRV's that have seized up; rather than draining the system and it has worked 100% first time everytime. I am always sightly cautious and make sure everything is to hand ready to go; jointing paste in place etc, just in case there is a need to rush but I have never had that panic moment when the ice plug goes - so far. The only problem is how much to use in each jacket when doing 2 pipes at the same time but usually count to 10 in each then repeat until it is all used up or comes out the sides. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy product to use.
18 Dec 2014
By
, Stockport
" Simple product to use, just make sure your boiler is turn off and cooled.
I used it on 10mm copper pipe both vertical and Horizontal both worked a treat. do recommend using scales to weigh your can. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Arctic Products Pipe Freezing Kit 425ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pricey
25 Aug 2014
By
, Bury
" Does what it says on the tin. Think they're rather expensive though. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>