Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE 210mm Compound Mitre 230V

RAGE 210mm Compound Mitre 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
136 of 147(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE - fab kit
28 Jan 2016
By
, yeovil
" I recently purchased this from the ever helpful Screwfix team. I needed an item that will cut through metal for a DIY job. I was thinking of purchasing a metal cutting circular saw blade as i already have a compound saw.
As this was only £30 more than the cheapest metal cutting blade and also cheaper than some of the expensive blades, i decided to buy.
Taking it out of the box, it felt light but solid. There are screw clamps on either side which are a bonus. The saw also bevels and there is a dust bag.
The steel that was being cut was approx 35mm thick. This saw cut through like butter. i was very impressed. i sawn through 24 pieces one after the other without a flaw. The cut was nearly clean - just spent 20 secs with a burrer to smooth off.This is an excellent product for the price.
I now have a stand alone metal saw as well as a wood compound saw. The evolution does saw through anything as well which i believe as it made light work of the metal job as i completed.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use mitre saw
27 Jan 2016
By
, Suffolk
" Very pleased with saw, was used to mitre skirting board and made an easy job of it "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of equipment
17 Dec 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" I'm really impressed by this, my first mitre saw. It was easy to set up, easy to use, and makes fast, neat, accurate cuts. Don't know why I persisted with a handsaw and mitre box for so long! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Product
4 Nov 2015
By
, Newmarket
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I needed something to cut skirting boards and have ended up using it for laminate flooring and anything else that needed an angled or straight cut. I have mounted the saw on a Work Mate for ease of use. An excellent product and highly recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box.
3 Nov 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" I've never owned one of these before so was a bit hesitant at deciding which one to buy. Went on all the sites and read all the reviews and opted for this one and I wasn't disappointed with the quality and reasonable ease of use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Saw
28 Oct 2015
By
, Chester
" Great price for a nice lightweight saw.
I tend to cut a lot of wood on site but mainly for fencing, I have a sliding Mitre saw but it's heavy and cumbersome and I needed something more portable that I could run of a generator if I have to and this fitted the bill exactly.
Nice and simple to use and cuts through most things as it say's on the box "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and evry effective
27 Oct 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Incredibly simple to set up - other than attaching a safety bracket to the back its basically 'plug in and go'. I'm really impressed, it ploughed through a big pile of wood, didn't falter. Great value for a decent saw which packs away to a small enough size to stash away easily. "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Value for Money
26 Oct 2015
By
, Herefordshire
" I bought this saw to replace a 16 year old Nu Tool chop saw which packed up.
What a great piece of kit this Evolution Saw is.
Makes extremely accurate fine cuts but you must spend some time initially setting it up according to the easy to follow instructions.
This is extremely good value for money - especially as it was reduced.
The other plus point is that it will go straight through any nails in the timber and cut plastics and metals.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good all-rounder
24 Oct 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Does exactly what its meant to do but at a price to suit all "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value saw
23 Oct 2015
By
, Wakefield
" I bought this saw to cut skirting board and I have to say it's a cracking bit of kit. It's easy to set up and nimble making it easy to move around. The joints are clean and look good. I bought this at discount so well pleased "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unbeatable value for money
23 Oct 2015
By
, Plmyouth
" I had never used a power tool like this before as I have limited DIY skills. However, once I saw this offer and the number of positive reviews associated with this saw I decided to buy one. I ordered it online and collected the same day - very easy. On opening the box the saw jumps out as well built and robust. I took time to read the instructions which, despite some reviews, I found to be quite readable and explained the tool and safety aspects well. I have bolted it to a fairly basic work mate type bench which works well(bolts not included). I have now used the saw many times; it cuts very cleanly and efficiently and is a pleasure to use. To date I have only used it to saw wood but it more than meets my expectations and is fantastic value for money. The only downside is the dust collecting bag - a waste of time as it collects very little dust. Don't let this put you off however, it's no big deal but it does need a re-design. Great product and easy to use. Thoroughly recommended. Don't forget the PPE to keep safe. "
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mitre saw
19 Oct 2015
By
, Romford
" A saw you can use on metal, wood ,even wood with nails in,& plastic. A great saw low in price but built to last, light to handle but strong build ,should of bought one like this years ago, "
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
16 Oct 2015
By
, Cousldon
" It is very good for the price, does the job! Quite robust, solid and really basic and easy to use! "
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of kit
15 Sep 2015
By
, Aylesbury
" for the price this saw is everything and more than I expected. Saves me so much time from cutting manually "
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb after Sales
2 Sep 2015
By
, Preston
" Just purchased this saw, unfortunately the Blade Guard release broke, Contacted Evolution, one in the return post Free of charge, how's that for Service.
Great little mitre saw does the job admirably !!
despite the small blade guard release !!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre saw
24 Aug 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" The mitre saw itself was really good just used it on laminate and beeding so far the collection bag is pointless i could hoover it faster than it collects it ha ha the assembly is really easy
Cant wait to try it again this weekend
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution
20 Aug 2015
By
, wakefield
" this is a great bit of kit
I can not fault it at all as a machine
but the manual is a waste of time you need a degree to understand it
but I would defo recommend this great bit of kit
and the cuts are spot on.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best saw ever
20 Aug 2015
By
, Cooks town
" I bought this machine for light type of diy work. Best thing I ever get. Highly recommended. Thanks screw fix "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
17 Aug 2015
By
, Yeovil
" Exceptional value for money. Pity the manual is not as legible for us old folks - but that's a minor issue. One of the best DIY products I have ever purchased. "
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE
16 Aug 2015
By
, Paignton
" THE SAW IS EASY TO SET UP AND USE, AND GIVES ACCURATE CUTS. THE BUILD QUALITY IS VERY GOOD. ALL IN ALL, AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>