Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE 210mm Compound Mitre 230V

RAGE 210mm Compound Mitre 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
146 of 158(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant purchase
16 May 2016
By
, HAVERFORDWEST
" Bought this as had a gate & planters to make, and a lot of wood to cut to size and shape. Item packaged well and instructions very easy to understand, took a matter of minutes to set up, and the results were phenomenal, perfect straight lines, the easy to read angles on the cutting base helped no end. Built in vice multi adjustable and did the job required of it. Job completion time halved by using this fantastic power tool, would thoroughly recommend. Worth twice the price. "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
9 May 2016
By
, Eastleigh
" Purchased over the bank holiday weekend at a discounted price. Required to do some basic DIY jobs. Wanted something small and portable and this seems to tick all the right boxes. Some reviews found the instructions hard to follow but seemed quite straight forward to me. Yes their were a few adjustments to be made to square up the cuts. But nothing complicated. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
4 May 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Love screw fix they always have what you need and always helpful
This saw is the dogs great for the diy around the house and very easy too use
"
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3B2102 compound
4 May 2016
By
, Derbyshire
" Very good mitre saw , compact and light weight so you're not going to be stuck in one place . Got it at a great price too . "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Precision Cut
3 May 2016
By
, Rh12 1hl
" For the perfect cut on all materials, this is the tool for the job. Picked it up over the bank holiday weekend at a reduced price and what a buy. Thanks Screwfix for encouraging me to get this very useful tool ... Great value, perfect cutter, like a knife through butter! "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 May 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Bought to cut mitres on skirtings and has produced excellent results, far superior to using a block and handsaw. Excellent price. "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre saw skirting cuts
2 May 2016
By
, Barton
" Purchased and used same dAy to put skirting on in 4 rooms....quick clean cuts and done in only hour and half minus small caulking round tops of skirt joins .....fantastic offer saved 30 notes on original price and have now used on numerous projects so reliable maximum skirt cuts are 120mm though "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
7 Mar 2016
By
, Lockerbie
" Bought this to cut square and round aluminium tubing and It cuts through like butter.
Easy to set up and use
"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatably great!
15 Feb 2016
By
, Angmering
" I have used this for a fence job, making 3 gates also to cut some solid oak for a floor, metal pipes curtain rail & closet! It cuts straight, does angles & brevels! Skirting boards & achitraves are gonna be a doddle! I think this is the best saw I have ever used! Value for money definitely 100% plus you get spare brushes! YAAY! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE - fab kit
28 Jan 2016
By
, yeovil
" I recently purchased this from the ever helpful Screwfix team. I needed an item that will cut through metal for a DIY job. I was thinking of purchasing a metal cutting circular saw blade as i already have a compound saw.
As this was only £30 more than the cheapest metal cutting blade and also cheaper than some of the expensive blades, i decided to buy.
Taking it out of the box, it felt light but solid. There are screw clamps on either side which are a bonus. The saw also bevels and there is a dust bag.
The steel that was being cut was approx 35mm thick. This saw cut through like butter. i was very impressed. i sawn through 24 pieces one after the other without a flaw. The cut was nearly clean - just spent 20 secs with a burrer to smooth off.This is an excellent product for the price.
I now have a stand alone metal saw as well as a wood compound saw. The evolution does saw through anything as well which i believe as it made light work of the metal job as i completed.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use mitre saw
27 Jan 2016
By
, Suffolk
" Very pleased with saw, was used to mitre skirting board and made an easy job of it "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of equipment
17 Dec 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" I'm really impressed by this, my first mitre saw. It was easy to set up, easy to use, and makes fast, neat, accurate cuts. Don't know why I persisted with a handsaw and mitre box for so long! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Product
4 Nov 2015
By
, Newmarket
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I needed something to cut skirting boards and have ended up using it for laminate flooring and anything else that needed an angled or straight cut. I have mounted the saw on a Work Mate for ease of use. An excellent product and highly recommended. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box.
3 Nov 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" I've never owned one of these before so was a bit hesitant at deciding which one to buy. Went on all the sites and read all the reviews and opted for this one and I wasn't disappointed with the quality and reasonable ease of use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Saw
28 Oct 2015
By
, Chester
" Great price for a nice lightweight saw.
I tend to cut a lot of wood on site but mainly for fencing, I have a sliding Mitre saw but it's heavy and cumbersome and I needed something more portable that I could run of a generator if I have to and this fitted the bill exactly.
Nice and simple to use and cuts through most things as it say's on the box "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and evry effective
27 Oct 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Incredibly simple to set up - other than attaching a safety bracket to the back its basically 'plug in and go'. I'm really impressed, it ploughed through a big pile of wood, didn't falter. Great value for a decent saw which packs away to a small enough size to stash away easily. "
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Value for Money
26 Oct 2015
By
, Herefordshire
" I bought this saw to replace a 16 year old Nu Tool chop saw which packed up.
What a great piece of kit this Evolution Saw is.
Makes extremely accurate fine cuts but you must spend some time initially setting it up according to the easy to follow instructions.
This is extremely good value for money - especially as it was reduced.
The other plus point is that it will go straight through any nails in the timber and cut plastics and metals.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good all-rounder
24 Oct 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Does exactly what its meant to do but at a price to suit all "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value saw
23 Oct 2015
By
, Wakefield
" I bought this saw to cut skirting board and I have to say it's a cracking bit of kit. It's easy to set up and nimble making it easy to move around. The joints are clean and look good. I bought this at discount so well pleased "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unbeatable value for money
23 Oct 2015
By
, Plmyouth
" I had never used a power tool like this before as I have limited DIY skills. However, once I saw this offer and the number of positive reviews associated with this saw I decided to buy one. I ordered it online and collected the same day - very easy. On opening the box the saw jumps out as well built and robust. I took time to read the instructions which, despite some reviews, I found to be quite readable and explained the tool and safety aspects well. I have bolted it to a fairly basic work mate type bench which works well(bolts not included). I have now used the saw many times; it cuts very cleanly and efficiently and is a pleasure to use. To date I have only used it to saw wood but it more than meets my expectations and is fantastic value for money. The only downside is the dust collecting bag - a waste of time as it collects very little dust. Don't let this put you off however, it's no big deal but it does need a re-design. Great product and easy to use. Thoroughly recommended. Don't forget the PPE to keep safe. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>