Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compact and portable mitre saw with trigger switch. Provides fast, clean and accurate cuts in steel, aluminium and even nail-embedded wood. Supplied with a Rage TCT multipurpose blade and box spanner for blade changes.

Compact and portable mitre saw with trigger switch. Provides fast, clean and accurate cuts in steel, aluminium and even nail-embedded wood. Supplied with a Rage TCT multipurpose blade and box spanner for blade changes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
58 of 61(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution rage3 mitre saw
23 Aug 2014
By Mpro
, Scunthorpe
"Great piece of kit, bought this to replace my cheap saw and I'm very impressed.
I would definitely recommend this at just £50.
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has to be seen to be BELIEVED!
15 Aug 2014
By Fred10W
, Isle of Wight
"From Cutting Plastic Guttering to 5mm Thick Steel, it is like cutting BUTTER with a hot knife.
All with crystal sharp edges without any burring..
What else can I say !
Be interesting to see how long the Blades Last, but how ever long its a serious bit of kit, and light enough to take around without hassle..
Very Nice Indeed !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My First Saw
11 Aug 2014
By TheMonkeyMan
, Northern Ireland
"I bought this saw being my first Mitre Saw, It is an excellent piece of kit - I haven't used the full array of cutting functionality but I am impressed thus far.
Would also look at the Table Top Version (Rage 3 Fury)"
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
8 Aug 2014
By Stu30
, NE
"Not had this long at all and I am still getting use to the machine etc. But from what I have cut and how long ive spent with the machine, I cant really fault it. I have had cheaper mitre boxes and saws but TBH I wish I had chose this tool sooner as it would of saved me a lot of headache.
Yea its a great tool and you really cant fault the very good price tag."
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I "sawed" this on offer
6 Aug 2014
By addad
, Caerphilly
"It does everthing it says and makes working on my grandaughters playhouse "magic"."
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service
5 Aug 2014
By BJ55
, port talbot south wa
"Just purchased Compound Mitre Saw. The price was really good, its performance is good although you have to check the angles you want are correct as the indicators are not accurate. For the money great value.
As for delivery - how can you ask for more - order on a Saturday afternoon and it arrives 11:00 a.m. on Monday. Fantastic
"
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
31 Jul 2014
By fron
, norfolk
"I was looking to buy a metal cutting blade for my current wood cutting saw but when I saw this machine for £50 it was a no brainer! Picked it up Tuesday and used it Wednesday on a job I had been 'getting around to' for 11 months! Worked brilliantly. Maybe not man enough for commercial use but definately top end of hobby.
Worth every penny!
"
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality product
31 Jul 2014
By mwhandyman
, Essex
"The Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw is an excellent piece of machinery, probably the best in its price range, I would definitely recommend it to anyone, easy to use and tough enough for whatever you need."
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
24 Jul 2014
By marrajo
, Northern Ireland
"I wished I had ordered this years ago. Although not a top of the range model, it does everything I would expect of it."
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good mitre saw
17 Jul 2014
By jerry456
, eastbourne
"i got this to do some diy it is good for the money thank you"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good basic Mitre
10 Jul 2014
By Jbvj
, Blackburn
"Needed to cut a lot of spacers and angled cuts for balustrade, this machine is basic but did what I wanted. Excellent value."
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw
9 Jul 2014
By RIAM
, dymchurch kent
"good value ,,,,order on line very easy ,,,,staff very friendly and helpful,,,first time I have shopped there ,,,will be back for sure . wish I had gone there sooner ,,,,,,,,,,,,"
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great little saw
9 Jul 2014
By D13EGO
, London
"I was quite impressed with the first few cuts. Gone through metal like a hot knife through butter. The cut was precise and neat.
A couple of issues though. The vertical clamp broke down after the first 2 uses. Doesn't matter much to me as I use manual clamps for my stuff.
Second thing is that there was a wobble in the blade straight out of the package. Managed to eliminate it by tightening the main bolt with a spanner. I guess that is what causes loss of precision I read in other reviews. All in all perfect for the average diyer.
"
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy little saw for the money
24 Jun 2014
By brasserie
, newport
"Fantastic little saw for the money which will cut through anything lightweight and versatile,
Backed by screwfix guarantee what more could you ask for ???
Ok not so robust as dewalt and the other big boys but for a handy lightweight chop saw couldn't wish for any better
"
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality Mitre Saw
23 Jun 2014
By SteveMc
, Falkirk
"Needed a new saw after the motor on my old one burned out after continual use on tree branches. We ran this saw continuously for 3 hours on it's first day of use and it took that with ease. New brushes are provided as well and at 49.99 this is impressive. The blade cuts through wood with ease. My father in-law says the rage blade is good on metal as well but expensive to buy replacement blades of same type. Also impressed a good blade is provided as standard. Buy one whilst the this is at a great price. It's also got a good handle and you can unlock the blade guard with your same hand on handle easily.
The lock nut for the table rotation is a plastic lever type thing on a screw - seems to work but this looks like one of the compromises on cost. Haven't used it as a mitre saw yet to see how fast it is to set on angles accurately using angle figures on table, etc.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAW
18 Jun 2014
By DK1ROSS
, Ross-shire
"have only used this once but it does all it saysi it does. Excellent value for money, delighted with my purchase"
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wow
18 Jun 2014
By kevsky
, gt yarmouth
"brilliant cant rate 5 star reliability but if its as good as it's mitre saw sister it's a definite 10/10"
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
17 Jun 2014
By steve0
, sheffield
"got this in the deal and its great for all my little jobs, cuts through everything I have taken to it"
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good saw
17 Jun 2014
By Jkm1
, Midlands
"Was purchased for skirtig and building box frame. It managed both so im happy. Good product."
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3B2102 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb tool.
16 Jun 2014
By DIYidiot
, Cambridge
"Nice little saw for DIY use. Took a while to set up, but very light and the blade is very sharp. Have to cut slowly to avoid blade vibration though. With some jiggling it is possible to cut 75x75 fence posts with it too. Tends to chuck dust everywhere (as expected) so remember safety kit (goggles, mask, earplugs)."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>