Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 4½" Angle Grinder 240V

Erbauer 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more?
8 Sep 2014
By
, York
"As a brand snob I was a bit dubious about what is to me an unknown brand but I bought this to do one specific job so didn't want to spend much.
I needn't have worried. It is very well built and performs superbly. I just need to find more jobs for it now."
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great angle grinder
16 Jun 2014
By
, Kent
"I use Dewalt at work, this was for use at home and I was a little worried about going for a cheaper brand. I shouldn't have been, this is easily as powerful as the Dewalts at work, done quite a few jobs with it from cutting cast iron railings to cutting patio slabs, all good so far but can't really comment on reliability because I haven't owned it long enough."
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump & Grind away!
8 May 2014
By
, Eastbourne
"Had to replace my trusty pro angle grinder recently but having retired from full time trade couldnt justify an expensive like for like.
Having bought a Ebauer router and found it very good value for money I thought I would try their 125mm angle grinder. Not only good to handle with its slim body but works as well as any "top brands"
The only minor complaint I would mention is the case it comes in. You have to take the cutting disc off to put it away.
Time wasted doing that is annoying for the DIY market. Pro tools usually come with good carrying cases.
However, that apart I would say it is a good workhorse and should be around for years to come.
"
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
7 Apr 2014
By
, Stoke on Trent
"Did the job I bought it for perfectly. Had to remove old concrete cement posts that had been reenforced with steel This tool made light work of cutting through the steel."
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feels quite solid.
3 Oct 2013
By
, Northumberland
"I have only used it for a couple of weeks but have given it plenty of work. No problems so far, although it does get quite hot during sustained use. It feels solid and reliable but only time will tell so only given it 4 stars for reliability."
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as leading brands
16 Sep 2013
By
, Dorset
"quiet smooth gears and powerful motor easily coped with diamond blade on masonry"
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erbauber grinder
21 Jul 2013
By
, lancashire
"Excellent tool can compete with your top brand names can easily such as Bosch Makita etc , great value for money."
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy enough tool
3 Oct 2014
By
, Derry
"A good sturdy tool for the money an very easy to handle with a tidy kit box,Happy with the purchase so far"
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Gr
30 Jul 2014
By
, West Sussex
"After researching online for a replacement for my old grinder, I decided on the Erbauer 4 1/2 inch.
I am using it on my classic car restoration, so it gets heavy use, so far it has performed very well,
Hardly any kick back when starting and not too noisy, easy to change the discs and it also comes in a nice plastic case. Screwfix price for this grinder is spot on and cheaper than anywhere else,.
"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value grinder
16 Jun 2014
By
, lincolnshire
"Excellent value for money. Purchased only for light DIY work - sharpening mower blades, etc.
Case which requires removal of cutting disc to use is a bit of a pain, but for infrequent use is OK. Expect excellent reliability as I have had Erbauer tools previously.
"
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
23 May 2014
By
, Nottingham
"A good value grinder, with a quality case and 2 metal discs!.. Would of preferred a multi purpose or diamond wheel, but can't really grumble at this price."
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB386GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
41/2 in angle grinder
25 Apr 2014
By
, Vigo
"Excellent little machine except I have found the on/off switch very stiff especially to turn on, otherwise no complaints."