Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Contractors Solvent 500ml

Contractors Solvent 500ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Review 1 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been looking for this.
5 Mar 2015
By PeteEck
, Warrington
" Bought De Solve It spray for general clean up of shoe scuff makes off Matt marble tiles.
Works like magic. Really pleased.
Does not stink too much unlike upvc cleaning solvent.
Took dry paint off easily, great on grease and glue too.
Tried it on an off cut of cushion floor before using on the Lino. Good job, it does take the surface and colour of the Lino. Try before you use. Bad news this stuff is powerful. Good news is works great on tough marks.
Hope this review helps. "
Review 2 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient producy
25 Feb 2015
By Rich999
, Gloucester
" Ideal for all those annoying jobs that need spirit or solvent without the smell "
Review 3 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Great
19 Feb 2015
By ElmCourtFarmersMarket
, Kent
" We use this for getting sticky labels off. Best thing we've used. "
Review 4 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solvent degreaser
2 Jan 2015
By millypye1
, warrington cheshire
" tried the solvent degreaser worked great on the glue I had to remove.
a good product that works great ,I have tried others but non works as good. will buy again a great product by screwfix
"
Review 5 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
19 Dec 2014
By Coopermancarpentry
, Kent
" This stuff removes most nasty,sticky gunk from anything! It is a must to keep in the van "
Review 6 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solvent cleaner
19 Nov 2014
By leak
, Bristol
" excellent product cleaned kitchen before decorating removed all grease that was very bad in places job well done would recommend to any one to clean kit doors and tile and paint work. regards Leak "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Degreaser
11 Nov 2014
By MarkyMooMoo
, Portishead
" Desperately needed a solvent and degreaser to cut through oil and grease on some old steel tools. Spayed it and left to work for half an hour. It worked a treat. Cut through dried grease and oil on some wrenches - freeing up their movement. This is a seriously good degreaser! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Efficient Degreaser
10 Nov 2014
By NotSharpestToolInTheBox
, Peterborough
" I used this to remove old thermal paste from my PC CPU when replacing the CPU heat sink. I found that I needed only a very small amount of degreasant to achieve a very clean and deposit free finish, exactly what I needed to prepare the CPU for the installation of a new heat sink. I am confident that this will perform well as a good general purpose degreasant in many other applications. "
Review 9 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what is says
4 Aug 2014
By veryfussy
, chester
" Bought this to remove the spray-on adhesive used by a fitter when he laid vinyl sheeting don on thermoplastic tiles. Very easy to use, no smell, and did the job. "
Review 10 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Contractors' Solvent
18 Jul 2014
By Souwester
, South Devon
" I think my life would fall apart without this stuff. It gets sticky labels off everything without damaging the surface.
Degreasing before using adhesive is another reason there is usually a bottle in my van.
Also when I have spilt it on my hands there has never been any adverse reaction to it.
I have recommended it many times already to colleagues and friends. "
Review 11 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cleaner
26 Jun 2014
By renderman
, north east
" we use this cleaner to remove render residue on windows and brickwork and it works really well "
Review 12 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
16 May 2014
By KitchenPro
, Staffordshire
" I used this product to remove the glue left behind on my van when I took off the sign writing. Worked much better than any other products that I tried and also cleaned all of the road tar off too. "
Review 13 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solvent
28 Feb 2012
By susmil
, london - ish
" Life saver for over glue and silicone good for removing oil, grease and oil based paint(when wet). "
Review 14 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
De.Solv.It® Contractors Solven
21 Aug 2011
By Aad2
, West London
" Disolves grease and also removes the protective coating on porcelain tiles very effectively. "
Review 15 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one of my best buys ever
23 Jul 2011
By diyking123
, wednesfield
" this is the best oil remover you will ever buy smells nice easy to use spray on leave for 10 min then just wipe off years of old oil i cannot beleave how good this stuff is "
Review 16 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase!
26 Jun 2010
By SaraB
, London
" This is one of the best solvent I've ever used. It's effective on all kinds of marks, scratches, stains, etc.. Performs exactly what it is stated on the product and it's also non flammable and doesn't have unpleasant chemical odour. Will have many uses for this product around the house. "
Review 17 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solvent
13 Jul 2009
By shrip
, isle of wight
" In a hotel you get all kinds of stains, marks and residue - I keep using this stuff and it doesn't let me down. "
Review 18 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wouldn't be without it now...
5 May 2009
By gadgetdad
, Surrey
" I bought this to remove some very old, stubborn, grease stains from a cooker hood. This was the first time that it had been cleaned in ten years (to my shame). Normal household cleaners had proved useless, so I thought I'd give this product a whirl and "wow"... It's not hard work, at all - spray on, leave it for a couple of minutes and wipe/rub off with kitchen roll (plus a final wipe with a warm soapy cloth, when all finished). I would recommend this product whole-heartedly and will ensure that I don't run out from now on... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says.
6 Feb 2009
By malcy
, west sussex
" Great cleaner for all those stubborn dirt /marks etc.
Leaves a smear free finish and pleasant smell
Worth the money. "
Review 20 for De.Solv.It Contractors Solvent & Degreaser 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
17 Aug 2008
By bighammer
, cambs
" this is a very good cleaner removes a lot of staines including dirt from an old key well worth the money "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>