Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High performance, lightweight Makita LXT combi drill and extensive 101 piece accessory kit together in one carry case.

High performance, lightweight Makita LXT combi drill and extensive 101 piece accessory kit together in one carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
87 of 92(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Review 1 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good, my husband sulked!
10 Sep 2012
By Florence
, Camberley
"As I could never find a drill when I needed one (my husband has them all tucked away in the garage), I went mad and bought this drill on impulse - all to be mine,used by me and squirrelled away in MY workroom.
However, my husband needed a drill quickly for a job upstairs so (against my better judgement) I produced this Makita drill with all its' bits and pieces ready charged in its' case. Well - the urgent job forgotten, hubby turned it over, examined all, played with the bits and pieces and then tested the work capacity by drilling a different hole.
Suffice it to say, he declared it a "wonder in one place", everything HE needed for any job without searching for drill in one area and required accessories in several other places. He sulked when I said I had bought it for me.......okay, after 2 hours I could stand no more and gave it too him.
Terrific value for money (I got the extra battery) and a purchase I would recommend to all."
9 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly compotent DIY drill
13 Apr 2014
By Eggs
, Reading
"Perfect blend of ergonomics and functionality for day to day jobs. Reliability rating is based on the fact that Makita provide a 3 year warranty for this product with online registration.
I was concerned about how the bundled accessories would perform from the reviews I had read prior to purchase, however from my perspective as a DIY user they are more than sufficient. And if they aren't to your requirements, then the sturdy plastic case (with rugged metal clasps that look built to last) will surely accept your choice of replacement bits.
A significant expense for a DIY user, but, in my opinion, undoubtedly worthwhile."
Review 3 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
8 Apr 2014
By bereet
, cumbria
"bought this drill to replace my old dewalt and can't fault it. plenty of grunt and send's 4inch screw's home no problem. the kit that come's with it isn't half bad also."
Review 4 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
24 Mar 2014
By DorsetPCS
, Poole, Dorset
"Bought this on a recommendation as I have always used Bosch or DeWalt. The drill is brilliant quality and the accessory kit looks good. Only 4 stars on reliability as I've only done a couple of jobs with it, but overall a very good quality drill"
Review 5 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
17 Mar 2014
By Stuwart
, Guildford
"Brilliant re charge time, no real need for second battery. Powerful and easy to use"
Review 6 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita Combi Drill
20 Jan 2014
By gusto
, Salisbury
"This is the best drill I have ever used. The chuck system is so easy and convenient to use and the grip control is very smooth. Battery seems to last well. Excellent!"
Review 7 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb makita!
17 Jun 2013
By drillington
, london
"Great kit! Super fast charge and loads of grunt, although the accessories are very mediocre!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
16 Jun 2013
By Robino
, Blackpool
"I studied what was available and this drill while dearer than others is by far the best as is the 3ah battery. Do not confuse this battery with even other Makita drills usually with only 1.3 ah batterys so you need 2.. This one charges in 22min and lasts all day. The gearbox on it is also amazing with enough torque to unscrew old screws you cant turn by hand and i am pretty strong. I have drilled into masonry with it and the separate screw and drill features really do work driving screws in until flush without driving them right through the wood."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Drill
4 Jun 2013
By kevo1
, Cheshire
"What can you say about this drill it is true when they say you get what you pay for, we have just moved house and the drill has never stopped it seems to go forever on one charge I have charged it once from new and that only took 20 mins. Superb drill"
Review 10 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita BHP453RFTK, Fantastic!!
23 May 2013
By Icedragon
, Olney
"I have to be honest, this has got to be the best drill I have ever owned!! I have had plenty of run of the mill average priced drills and they always gave up on me after about a couple years, but this just something else!! Simple, lightweight and such ease to change bits!!
The charger unlike others, when it says 22 mins for a charge, it actually take that amount of time!! Many times I have had to wait till the end of days to get a good charge before!! Now just enough time for a cup of tea!! :)
"
Review 11 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Quality Makita Product
16 May 2013
By pinnervillager
, Pinner
"Bought as present for son whose existing drill with Ni Cad battery (Bosch) could not hold a charge.
He is delighted, the Lion battery has tremendous life after charging and is very powerful.
Drill is a bit on heavy side but came with a case and a toolset incorporated within it.
The only downside is a replacement battery costs almost as much as the drill but it recharges very quickly so personally I would not go for the offer of an additional battery even with the screwfix offer of £50 off.
I called into a screw fix shop and staff were incredibly helpful and gave me great advice on what to buy.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill i've had
30 Apr 2013
By andy2209
, West Midlands
"great drill for the money, tools that came with it i already have but no harm in having them again. (things do wear out after all) & no need for a second battery with a 22 min recharge time just put on charge have a brew & it's ready when you are"
Review 13 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good drill - good price
7 Apr 2013
By cheesey77
, devon
"Bought 3 weeks ago to replace my older Makita drill which lasted 6 years and 100's of hours work. Knowing the reliability of my last kit, i purchased this newer version with confidence. my initial thoughts are wow! - vast improvment on battery life, very fast charger and plenty of power.
having the drill accessories in the box is very handy though the driver bits are brittle (both pz2's gone on first day)
cannot comment on long term reliabilty but have confidence in the Makita brand.
"
Review 14 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good drill
6 Apr 2013
By db10
, bradford
"bought this cordless for site use,the power in this drill is as good as it gets,use it for many jobs,i fitted and drilled out six internal doors with this drill and it still had some life in the battery.would recommend this product."
Review 15 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makita BHP453 18V 3Ah.
2 Apr 2013
By Glenntheegg
, Middlesbrough
"Does everything and more Domestic and business capabilities. Quality spot on. Good buy."
Review 16 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanastic value
25 Feb 2013
By Feenics
, Peterborough
"I needed a new drill after getting tired of charging the batteries on my old Hilka every time I needed to do a quick job.
The Matika is a great product, the Lithium batteries provide much better life than I've ever been used to. I've not used it on brick yet but it's made easy work of wood, metal, tile, pottery and plaster.
The quick charger makes life a whole lot less stressful, no more waiting a whole day for something to charge enough for 5 minutes use.
The additional pieces that came with it have come in handy."
Review 17 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita Drill + Accessories
4 Feb 2013
By DevonMan
, Plymouth
"A brilliant tool with an integral excellent accessory case."
Review 18 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent drill
25 Jan 2013
By idlebridle
, poole
"This drill is excellent the power from these batteries is brilliant and would recommend to anyone"
Review 19 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill !!
17 Jan 2013
By Anonymous
, Leicester
"This is the best drill I have ever used.Its' battery only takes 22 minutes to charge and it drill well in any material."
Review 20 for Makita BHP453RFTK 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill w/101Pc Accessory Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Little Drill
15 Jan 2013
By Chasman2
, Milton Keynes
"Wanted to replace my old 12v drill. Chose this drill as I had heard good things about Li-Ion batteries. More powerful than my 12v but also lighter. Does everything a 18v multi-drill should. And with 3Ah the battery lasts and lasts and is very powerful. The accessory pack has everything a DIYer could need."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>