Product Reviews

Sterling Steel Cushion Size 12

Sterling Steel Cushion Size 12
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Review 1 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and fit perfectly.
1 Aug 2014
By
, Leyland, Lancashire
" Order purchased before 7pm yesterday. parcel arrived on time without problems. Shoes fit perfectly without any problems. No "wearing in" issues.
Shoes fit perfectly. Only query I have is on the packaging that the box was bigger than the item and would have been better to have packaging to match the contents of the parcel with a small amount of leeway.
Other than that, no problems. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and Great service
24 Jul 2014
By
, Watford
" Ordered the Safety shoes online for collection Next Day from my local depot. Great product and customer service from the staff. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoes
9 Jul 2014
By
, Witham
" Best pair of safety shoes bought. Excellent value and good service xx "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Shoes
15 Jan 2014
By
, Kendal
" These shoes kept me warm and dry in wet weather. Very comfortable. Better going for these than the cheaper pairs. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety Shoes
7 Nov 2012
By
, Warwickshire
" Very well made, good quality,good value,nice and wide, and comfortable. All in a good round safety shoe, looks good also. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safety shoes
3 Nov 2012
By
, Portishead
" easy to clean,comfortable and waterproof.
I find them much easier than boots and, tougher than an equivelent trainer style shoe
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great service
18 Sep 2015
By
, Warrington
" Item as described, staff in branch very helpful as I had forgotten to take my tracking number. Item purchased for a member of my team and he is very pleased with the fit and quality although the safety shoes did seem a bit heavy to me. "
Review 8 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable
24 Mar 2015
By
, Bridgend South Wales
" Bought these a couple of days ago, they are very comfortable and not as clumpy as some safety shoes I've had. "
Review 9 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Safety Shoe
31 Jan 2015
By
, Doncaster
" Stylish safety shoe, comfortable fit and good value for money "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst quality soles ever
8 Jan 2015
By
, edinburgh
" Have had these shoes for only a couple of months.
they fit perfectly and are extremely comfortable to wear and walk in.
but to my amazement the sole on the right foot has split open.
gutted £40 for three months not worth it.....
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
safety shoes
29 Mar 2012
By
, newport
" sturdy but not the most comfortable pair i have worn. "
Review 12 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price
15 Mar 2012
By
, Grantham
" Good shoes, though not all that wide fitting.
Would reccomend. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not easy to get the right size
27 May 2016
By
, London
" For my feet anyway - the size 10s were tight across the balls of the feet and the size 11s too large over all.
Obviously everyones feet are different, so if these fit you they are strong and look smart, but if they don't fit then they will be painful.
I would say to ignore the 'wide fit' feature since they aren't wide enough to make a difference.
I was expecting that the 'wide' size 10s would be fine, or that I might be able to go down to a size 9, but it was not to be :-(
"
Review 14 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful fit
27 Jul 2016
By
, Lincoln
" I ordered size 10 and received size 10. Too tight and toes no room. Says wide fit. These were NO wide fit. They did have a good thick padded sole insert. Perhaps if I had removed it they may have fitted correctly but I wanted the padded insert.
Many times I have experienced this with safety shoes. However. The training shoes size 10 I am wearing right now fit perfectly!
Sigh.
"
Review 15 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good for a few Months
17 Jul 2015
By
, Reading
" I bought these in Jan 2015 and were comfortable to wear from the start. On the 4 month that I was wearing ( I wear in an office to workshop situation 90% office 10% car workshop ) The sole has started to tear from one side to the other following the line of the tread pattern. This is a big issue now days. Nothing tends to last. Even Doc Martins only last a few months longer. I will be returning them under warranty. I shoe my car for a lot less money than I shoe myself. Doc Martins prior to 2008 seemed to last 4 years. Now they dont. These shoes are 2/3rd the price of Doc Martins and do not last as long. So disappointed there is not quality working shoes around now days. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Soles
14 Mar 2013
By
, Northwest
" I bought a pair of these a couple of years ago and I have had to glue the soles back on both shoes a number of times. The left shoe has come apart again. Not the best footware I have purchased. "
Review 17 for Sterling Steel Cushion Sole Safety Shoes Black Size 12
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality
19 Jan 2013
By
, somerset
" thought for the price i would get some good safety shoes, but these have lasted less than 3 months. the sole on both shoes has de-laminated and the soles have worn away very quickly. i am not working in a harsh environment i am office bound within an engineering department. i will be returning these for a refund. "