Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Plug 8x50mm Pk100

Universal Plug 8x50mm Pk100
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Review 1 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
1 Jun 2016
By
, Exeter
" Bought these for external fixings into mortar.
Worked perfectly.
"
Review 2 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat job
13 May 2016
By
, Northern Ireland
" Ran out of the plugs I was using and found one of these ones in my tool box by chance (must have been one of my dad's) and it did a fantastic job - miles better than the ones I'd initially been using. It instantly felt more secure and, as it fit the hole better, had a neater finish afterwards. Had to find them for myself and plan to use them in all jobs going forward. "
Review 3 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top product
12 May 2016
By
, Sussex
" Bought these after reading the reviews and have not been disappointed. Using to fix bathroom fittings to tile on plasterboard. They probably fit OK into a loose 8mm hole in a plastered wall, but in a precise 8mm hole in tiles they are ultra tight. So tight there was a danger of cracking the tiles when trying hammer them in. Solved by cutting off the fins near the head and tapping in with a piece of wood. Every one I've used has been rock solid. "
Review 4 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't use anything else
11 Feb 2016
By
, Hampshire
" Great product, I use these when installing garage doors and anything else where I want a secure heavy duty fixing, a bit expensive but worth it for the piece of mind. "
Review 5 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great plugs
4 Feb 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" Just got through a box of hundred of these plugs and have had no problems with any, once they're in they're in so bought another box.. "
Review 6 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what it says
3 Dec 2015
By
, Newtownabbey
" Used these to secure a cistern to a plasterboard wall. Drilled two 8mm holes, placed the plugs and fastened using two 60mm screws.
Cistern is now secure and the job is done. These plugs really seem to grip well, in fact I think I will use them wherever I can instead of the usual cheap fastenings.
Highly recommended. "
Review 7 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
2 Nov 2015
By
, Derby
" Without doubt the best product for the task. I have used loads of these in my DIY jobs and always successful won't use anything else now. "
Review 8 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning Performers
23 Oct 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Simply the best - as it says in the song. I wanted a good,solid grip for a wall hung basin and into aerated block wall to boot. Having tried and failed to get a good result using expanding bolts I turned to Fischer High Performance plugs - just wish I had looked at the before - easy to use, amazing grip and no problems with the sub-surface at all.
Buy some and use them with confidence for all your problem jobs - come a long way from my young days of cutting fibre plugs !!! "
Review 9 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great plugs
27 Sep 2015
By
, Livingston
" These are the best plugs on the market for general use - period! "
Review 10 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality fixing
19 Jun 2015
By
, London
" Having used other hollow wall fixings without success on a bathroom upgrade I was forced, through time on site, to get job done. Paid extra for these - was not disappointed. Worked first time everytime on a wall mounted heated towel rail and a couple of units.
Very solid fixing - will make sure I've always got them in the toolbox from now on. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great plugs
11 May 2015
By
, Falmouth
" Quite expensive compared to other more well known brands . But they did an excellent job in my garage allowing me to mount heavy objects from the walls. Well recommended . "
Review 12 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
18 Apr 2015
By
, London
" Sound wall plug. After using these, I'll be upgrading all my plugs. "
Review 13 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid performer every time
16 Mar 2015
By
, Leigh-on-Sea
" I've been using these since starting to renovate our house. They have been used in all rooms and have been absolutely fantastic from hanging kitchen units to floating shelves. "
Review 14 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So versatile
14 Mar 2015
By
, Accrington
" Have used these for a variety of different substrates now and haven't had anything but solid and secure results. Wish I had tried them years ago. Fantastic and well worth the extra pennies! "
Review 15 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best plugs I ever used
20 Jan 2015
By
, Leeds
" I have used these plugs to mount kitchen wall units on a variety of surfaces including hollow plaster board walls and solid concrete and this one plug meets your needs for all of these widely different surfaces it is easy to use and when used properly has great weight holding capability. "
Review 16 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best multi use wall plugs!
22 Sep 2014
By
, Carlisle
" As the title says! these have solved many afixing problem "
Review 17 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best plugs I have used
21 Sep 2014
By
, Leeds
" After using other plugs on an 8mm hole and not being satisfied I tried theese. I could not have been happier, it was a breeze, will use theese plugs on all my jobs in future. Happy days "
Review 18 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but worth it
25 Aug 2014
By
, Brighton
" A great wall plug, I used these for installing new kitchen wall units into a brick wall. They are a tight fit into an 8mm hole but seem to give a very solid fixing when in place.
I'll be using these in the future. "
Review 19 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plugs
23 Jun 2013
By
, Newent
" Good plug - does not collapse when hit in the hole and grips well - would say its a tad expensive in the boxed set and the box on the mixed selection is cheap, nasty and falls apart.
As a plug though it is good for its purpose. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX8 4.5-6 x 50mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget the rest!
29 Mar 2013
By
, Bedfordshire
" Superb fixing. Used in conjunction with M6 stainless steel coach screws to fit a safety / grab handle to 40 year old breeze block wall in bathroom to stop me falling out of the bath when showering. Rock solid!
More expensive? What price do you put on accidents or breakages caused by inferior fixings? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>