Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Evolution 210mm Mitre Saw 240V

Evolution 210mm Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why spend more?
1 Mar 2015
By Guethary
, Bath, United Kingdom
" Having read reviews I bought this to renovate a house-3 story Edwardian. It was superb and blade is still good. Cuts clean and angles are accurate. Solid build. Being a sliding saw you can cut reasonably wide. Excellent piece of equipment and would but another again. "
Review 2 for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
20 Nov 2014
By Alan5495
, Norfolk
" Great mitre saw made cutting wood an easy job.Used the Evoloution website to follow instructionon how to assemble saw.easy to use and with a laser to guide where to cut. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT POWER SAW
6 Jun 2014
By TB69
, WEST YORKSHIRE
" Great saw with plenty of features for a great price! better value than the DIY stores can offer. Great multi purpose blade that will cut through most material. Extendable arm to cut wide pieces of wood. Angled mitre cuts,compound mitre cuts. Just what I need to construct my enormous shed planned for my back garden!! "
Review 4 for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent saw, great value
6 May 2014
By baller11
, Hampshire
" Well I wish I bought one of these a year ago with all the projects I have completed by hand!
Easy to assemble out of the box, make sure you have a good engineers square to hand to check and align everything, I found it needed a tweak to get it spot on as you would expect.
The laser is a useful guide but I wouldn't rely 100% on its accuracy.
I cannot comment on reliability as I have only used it for a day or so but it certainly feels like it will last a long tome as long as it is looked after properly.
It seems very powerful for its size and has a good range of movement with no sticking or tight spots. Cuts through large chunks of timber with ease. The pre-set angle locks are very handy too.
Would recommend to anyone! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent saw
26 Mar 2014
By Stik996
, Lancashire
" Excellent value for money in my opinion - very easy to setup & use, cuts through everything with ease and accuracy. the laser guide is nice & helpful and angles easily dialed in. Very impressed - only one minor issue; laser failed after few days, but as always exceptional Screwfix customer service - replaced with new one. Can't beat that. "
Review 6 for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
7 Mar 2014
By StuartNorthampton
, Northampton
" I purchased this after using my mates Makita Mitre saw. He paid around £600 for his. This seems as good for a fraction of the price. Cant speak about Reliability as I only received it yesterday but so far im really happy.
The laser guide is a great added feature "
Review 7 for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Initial Problems but now okay.
2 May 2015
By AlanDIYMan
, Cornwall
" I bought my first one of these but, due to some malformation of the cutting head slide assembly, the little green buttons wouldn't lock into place on the rails. After trying all sorts of things, took it back to Screwfix and got a replacement unit.
The new one went together like a dream, but when I did my first cut, I discovered that the blade would not quite go forward enough to completely cut through the work-piece. Oh no! Quoth I (or words to that effect). After studying the user guide, I discovered that - for some bizarre reason, the guide against which the work piece rests, is shipped in its absolutely forward most position. Why would they do that? I adjusted that to its mid-point and performed the set square alignment detailed in the user guide and now all is well - working great now.
Some things the product description lacks. This is a slow start saw (I like that much better when using the saw mobile rather than fixed down). You can turn the laser guide on and off. It comes with work-piece clamps which you can use if you want to. "
Review 8 for Evolution Stealth 210mm Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution Stealth
30 May 2014
By Strolly
, Bawtry
" Bought this saw very recently (2 days ago) for a decking project. After using it, I honestly don't know how I've managed without one before (well I do, with a hand mitre saw).
It takes hours off any building project. Very easy to assemble, very easy to use a great price (as it was on offer under £100).
Makes cutting very accurate.
I would highly recommend this saw. "