Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr

Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Review 1 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The right stuff for the job..
13 Jul 2016
By
, Ilford
" Was sceptical at first because the oil stain about a square metre had accumulated over a number of years.. Used neat and was pleasantly surprised, it did the trick... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
8 Jul 2016
By
, edinburgh
" After reading previous reviews decided on this to degreas and clean old concrete garage floor prior to painting. A few areas I did twice but on the whole it did the trick although I used stronger solution than suggested "
Review 3 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
28 Jun 2016
By
, Conisbrough
" Used to clean an engine bay and sump on a car that has done 215000 miles with out being cleaned before, worked a treat "
Review 4 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean drive
1 Jun 2016
By
, Burntwood
" This is a great product made my drive look 100% better after my car leaked oil everywhere "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product availible
2 Nov 2015
By
, kent
" We are an engineering company that have a lot of dirty oil stains we haven't been able to shift.
Thought we should try this and haven't looked back. Can use neat or diluted to bring our floors back to original finish with a mop and rinse off !
No more slippery floors to worry about once dried and has saved time on repainting safety lines also. Top product that i would highly recommend to anyone from floor cleaning to machinery, used correctly you wont be disappointed.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use very impressive
18 Jul 2015
By
, Uxbridge
" I bought this mainly to clean the chain and gears on my road bike. brilliant product and economical to use. A quick spray, brush and rinse off with the hosepipe and the parts look like new. Will certainly try on the stubborn oil stain on my driveway. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best oil stain remover
31 Jul 2011
By
, Cambridge
" This Swarfega product, used neat on old and stubborn driveway oil stains, is the best stuff I've come across. It really does lift the stains. You might need two appiications, and giving a little scrub with a stiff brush helps. Rinse off with water after five minutes. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remove those old oil stains
14 Apr 2015
By
, Bedfont
" Fantastic product. I installed a beautiful block paved front garden a year ago but did not seal the stones. Tiny oil leaks from cars over the months caused staining. This completely removed the stains, and it's now ready for sealing! :) "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Cleaner
9 Oct 2012
By
, Bruton
" Does what it says on the container
More ecconomical to use than most other well known products.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a great DEGRESER
29 Oct 2012
By
, Kirkby in ashfield
" I purchased this under screwfix reccomendation after thier no nonsence degreaser was not in stock . I needed this to service and clean my cycle and remove old oil and grease from the chain and sprockets. basically it is no Better than washing up liquid. I ended up applying this stuff neat onto the chain working it in with a stiff paintbrush and left it for several mins and it still did NOT work . it says on the can that it can be used on all metal parts with subborn oil and grease stains . what a load of rubbish. I ended up using a small amount of petrol to remove the grease and oil then washed it all of with washing up liquid. my advice for metal parts (cycle,motorcycle,cars and tools) stick with a solvent based degreaser as in my experience these water based products do not work. "
20 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swarfega Oil & Grease Remover 5Ltr
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not remove grease
12 Aug 2015
By
, Northampton
" This was recommended to me in store as an alternative purchase because my first choice degreaser was not available.
Do not buy if you want a degreaser!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.