Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Opella Dual-Flush Siphon

Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
125 of 129(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Review 1 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duel flush syphone
15 Apr 2015
By paul07
, carlisle
" the duel-flush syphon works great easy to fit and great value for money "
Review 2 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duel flush syphon
30 Mar 2015
By Thomasina
, Exeter
" Excellent value and easy to fit
Does what it says on the can
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A tip
25 Mar 2015
By Llanarmon
, North Wales
" Would suggest using some PTFE tape around the threaded shaft. Had a tiny drip on first attempt at fitting. Second attempt worked after using the tape. "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product small price
24 Mar 2015
By Wildgas
, Sheffield
" Excellent product simple swap I don't usually do general plumbing but did this as a favour for a Customer I serviced a boiler for
Provided you have not got rusted close coupling bolts job should be quick and easy with this product "
Review 5 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
20 Mar 2015
By jr77
, portsmouth
" works well ,Great value for the money .I would buy this dual flush siphon again. "
Review 6 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
13 Mar 2015
By DaveofStAlbans
, St. Albans
" I bought this to replace an existing one which had a torn diaphragm. It was easy to install in about half an hour and works better that the original did from new. Like the dual flush option and the fact that it has an internal overflow so will just drain down the toilet instead of through an overflow pipe. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value toilet siphon
1 Mar 2015
By oddman
, burton on trent
" I was looking for a toilet part. And seen some really bad reviews for this identical siphon in many other large retail stores. So i decided to take plunge and buy from screwfix as this was the cheapest. This one is about 1" shorter than my old white siphon with added feature of half flush which is useful. Fitting was easy after slight adjustments with c-link and ball float arm then after i was pleasantly surprised to discover it works even better than my last toilet flush with added benefit of half flush.
I was nervous at first thinking it may be difficult to fit or i might get leakage and it only took me 30 minutes to complete But all in all i am happy with this product does the job i would recommend this product my advise would be take your time when fitting otherwise you might need to call a plumber! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of Kit
11 Feb 2015
By STOTTO
, Sidcup
" Just the job for my low-flush system and at a great price, for close-coupled systems you will need the extra associated parts kit. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great water saving device
10 Feb 2015
By petel
, ellesmere port
" This is brilliant if you need to save water with the half flush system or full flush
It also is good because it does away with any worries as it has an inbuilt overflow
"
Review 10 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dual-Flush Siphon
4 Feb 2015
By stoneyflip
, Derby
" It does what it says on the tin!
Good quality, good price and easy to install.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value siphon
1 Jan 2015
By doodlebugger
, West Sussex
" Got this as a spare before attempting to replace toilet siphon valve and ended up using it.
The siphon works well, just as you would expect, with the bonus of the half/full flush feature that wasn't on my original siphon. - Depress handle and hold down for half flush, and depress and release for full flush.
The height of this siphon is about 1" lower than my original one so it flushes easier and can be set with lower water level in the cistern, so uses a little less water on every flush than previous one.
I will be getting another one of these dual flush siphons soon for a high level cistern with traditional chain pull. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
24 Dec 2014
By chris81
, manchester
" bought this to fit my mum and dads toilet. This was a christmas gift to them. im a nice son like that lol. My pack said the flush was suitable for 4,6 and 9 ltrs depending how you place the blue plugs it tells you how in packing. flushes toilet and easy to do "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opella Siphon
15 Dec 2014
By Dontlikewater
, Mansfield
" I'm a gas engineer and normally hate water but home my old shires syphon gasket went so decided to change for the Opella. Worried about the cheapness of the product at first but on fitting found it to be exactly the same as the one in the toilet which lasted 13 years. Fitted and working in 30 minutes...not bad for a gasman!!
Can't rate reliability after 24 hours use but no more pumping the handle!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential stock item
3 Dec 2014
By EasyGoingOldJack
, Cornwall
" We use a lot of these siphons and have always found them to be complete. never had a faulty one. Say no more "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flushed with success..?
1 Dec 2014
By captaintugwash
, Christchurch
" Being on a water meter, our single flush type loo was causing a right pain in the wallet - which I thought we would have to endure until we updated the bathroom suite.
Thumbing through the Screwfix catalogue, I spotted this dual-flush siphon was available as a direct replacement for ours!
I duly bought it and have to say that after struggling to remove the old one, fitting this was a doddle.
It's easy to adjust the flush quantity by removing the relevant rubber bung, it works exactly as advertised and, being under a fiver, it's an absolute steal.
I WISH I'D FOUND IT AGES AGO!!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value siphon
25 Nov 2014
By sportacus
, Southampton
" This is the second one that I have bought recently. Excellent in operation and value. Can't really comment on reliability as it is too early to tell. "
Review 17 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
opella duel flush siphon
15 Nov 2014
By vtyman
, manchester
" exactly what was needed,?managed to fit
quite easily,hardest part was dismantling old unit,as all bolts and screw,s were rusted up?.
delivery was within 24hrs,price was good allso.
thank you.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VALUE SIPHON REPLACEMENT
11 Nov 2014
By CHRIS44
, Leeds
" After a quick look online to see if it was in stock I drove to my local screwfix and bought this replacement siphon. It was the cheapest in stock but had a 5 star rating so I opted for this over the more expensive one with only 3 stars. It was a doddle to fit and is working well so far, no leaks and even the kids can flush it easily. "
Review 19 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
10 Nov 2014
By 69tinker
, Brighouse
" Needed quickly to replace broken unit, Was in stock locally and at a good price. "
Review 20 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opella dual flush syphon
22 Oct 2014
By clicker
, Edgware
" Used these before without problems. Dual flush feature works well. Comes with dual flush label. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>