Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Opella Dual-Flush Siphon

Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
139 of 145(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Review 1 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job - nice and cheap
20 May 2015
By kangaman
, Norwich
" Does the job for a bargain price - Easy to fix but something worth a mention - the screw thread at the bottom of the unit is long which for most situations is handy or not a problem, but for my close coupled toilet with a shallow waste entry I needed to cut down the thread after installation because of blow back - took a little while to suss this out as I'm not a plumber but after eliminating all else this was the cause - all is now well in the toilet world. "
Review 2 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing to critisise.
20 May 2015
By Andle
, Sheffield
" These slot in and do the job. Good price and fast delivery. "
Review 3 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great unit
12 May 2015
By Grumpyoldtiler
, Selsey
" Saves water through dual flush function, quick to install although I did have use some jointing compound to get water tight seal. This was probably more to do with the old cistern I was installing it in than the unit itself. "
Review 4 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use
6 May 2015
By Sabah
, Dorchester
" I think I have already written a review of this item. I followed the instructions as laid out on the packet. I did not believe it would work and had things like doughnut washers ready to be used. I did not need them and it went in without any problems. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick, easy and inexpensive
2 May 2015
By robives
, Cumbria
" Does the job really well, just like the title says "
Review 6 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Fit
1 May 2015
By Frighty
, Cheshire
" This is easy to fit and is good quality and value. Does the job as expected "
Review 7 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siphon, Syphon
30 Apr 2015
By Vision581
, Lincolnshire
" Excellent unit, quick and simple to fit and works with no problems.
Staff were excellent in store, but no coffee in my local branch. "
Review 8 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
budget dual flush syphon
30 Apr 2015
By shoey
, egham
" this may be a cheap syphon but works very well and come with all the fitting will buy again "
Review 9 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more double flushes
23 Apr 2015
By oldfireman
, Londonderry
" This Opella duel-flush siphon was subsequently easy to fit and adjust that others I have installed. And it’s more powerful than the original one it replaces as other reviews have said, the plus for me was the staff at the shop as it was a click and collect item, they were more than helpful, plus the tea/coffee room at the shops for plumbers is a treat well done Screwfix "
Review 10 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
opella duel flush siphone
21 Apr 2015
By WelshCookie
, Pembroke Dock .
" the opella duel flush siphone was easy to fit and calibrate. It is more powerful than the one it replaced and I would recommend both the opella duel flush siphone and screwfix to family and friends. "
Review 11 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duel flush syphone
15 Apr 2015
By paul07
, carlisle
" the duel-flush syphon works great easy to fit and great value for money "
Review 12 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duel flush syphon
30 Mar 2015
By Thomasina
, Exeter
" Excellent value and easy to fit
Does what it says on the can
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A tip
25 Mar 2015
By Llanarmon
, North Wales
" Would suggest using some PTFE tape around the threaded shaft. Had a tiny drip on first attempt at fitting. Second attempt worked after using the tape. "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product small price
24 Mar 2015
By Wildgas
, Sheffield
" Excellent product simple swap I don't usually do general plumbing but did this as a favour for a Customer I serviced a boiler for
Provided you have not got rusted close coupling bolts job should be quick and easy with this product "
Review 15 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
20 Mar 2015
By jr77
, portsmouth
" works well ,Great value for the money .I would buy this dual flush siphon again. "
Review 16 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
13 Mar 2015
By DaveofStAlbans
, St. Albans
" I bought this to replace an existing one which had a torn diaphragm. It was easy to install in about half an hour and works better that the original did from new. Like the dual flush option and the fact that it has an internal overflow so will just drain down the toilet instead of through an overflow pipe. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value toilet siphon
1 Mar 2015
By oddman
, burton on trent
" I was looking for a toilet part. And seen some really bad reviews for this identical siphon in many other large retail stores. So i decided to take plunge and buy from screwfix as this was the cheapest. This one is about 1" shorter than my old white siphon with added feature of half flush which is useful. Fitting was easy after slight adjustments with c-link and ball float arm then after i was pleasantly surprised to discover it works even better than my last toilet flush with added benefit of half flush.
I was nervous at first thinking it may be difficult to fit or i might get leakage and it only took me 30 minutes to complete But all in all i am happy with this product does the job i would recommend this product my advise would be take your time when fitting otherwise you might need to call a plumber! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of Kit
11 Feb 2015
By STOTTO
, Sidcup
" Just the job for my low-flush system and at a great price, for close-coupled systems you will need the extra associated parts kit. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great water saving device
10 Feb 2015
By petel
, ellesmere port
" This is brilliant if you need to save water with the half flush system or full flush
It also is good because it does away with any worries as it has an inbuilt overflow
"
Review 20 for Opella Dual-Flush Siphon
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dual-Flush Siphon
4 Feb 2015
By stoneyflip
, Derby
" It does what it says on the tin!
Good quality, good price and easy to install.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>