Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bahco 244 Handsaw 20"

Bahco 244 Handsaw 20"
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Review 1 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for the price
23 Feb 2016
By
, Luton
" After using both the Irwin Jack and the Bahco Hardpoint i am impressed with Bahco cuts much faster for me, both work well and i recommend both cant go wrong for that price "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
14 Oct 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Very good saw, makes light work of ripping boards etc. Very sharp. "
Review 3 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
2 May 2015
By
, Hornsea
" A good quality tool for the price. Precision cutting. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
20 Apr 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Used this to cut decking boards and joists. No problem, cuts through with ease. Also used to cut through stubborn bushes. Very pleased. "
Review 5 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic saw!
16 Feb 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Would definitely buy one of these saws again. Working with solid oak and needed a sharp saw. This saw was brilliant! "
Review 6 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good saw, buy it!
17 Jan 2015
By
, N. Ireland
" Fiest class saw, and perfect for any size of a task. Very sharp and great vaue. I would thoroughly reccommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
23 Dec 2014
By
, Sutton
" Fantastic value and quality. Perfect for the Diyer "
Review 8 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product.
22 Dec 2014
By
, Lancashire
" Bought to replace a £30 saw that was much heavier and more unweildy and the Bahco tears through work like my last saw never did. OK it's brand new but all the same, a delight to use. Can't really commment on the reliability as, like I say, it's brand new but I see no reason to believe that it shouldn't be good value for money. "
Review 9 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
16 Dec 2014
By
, Bracknell
" I had lots of 175 x 50 timber to cut up to make some planters for the garden so treated myself to a new saw.
Made a massive difference to the amount of time it took to cut through and still as sharp and when it was new.
Made me glad I didn't end up spending a fortune on a massive and very expensive chop saw just for one project. "
Review 10 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
11 Jan 2014
By
, Shrewsbury
" This is my third Bahco 244 over 15 years, excellent saw long lasting stays sharp, what more do you want!! "
Review 11 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cool saw
18 Mar 2013
By
, surrey/sussex boarde
" I recently purchased this saw as a alternative to my usall jack saw, I have to say that I would buy anything else now "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
19 Jun 2012
By
, Swansea
" Best saw I've used in years will only be buying one saw in future "
Review 13 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you only buy one hand saw..
30 Apr 2012
By
, Norwich
" ... make it this one.
This is ideal for most basic sawing jobs. Cut's through 2x4 and larger wood with relative ease, even knots/twists.
I've used it to cut to size and construct beams, raised beds, joists and joist braces.
Comfortable to use and perfect size for an all-rounder. It's also light without being too 'bendy'. Can't go wrong at this price.
If you had just this and maybe a coping saw there is very little sawing you couldn't do! "
Review 14 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr
14 Aug 2011
By
, Hawick
" "A hand saw is a hand saw" the bahco hand saw does exactly what is said in the Screwfix description. It has a good solid grip that feels right, cuts through wood like butter Its a good all round value & quality product & for me its a more superior tool than similar versions of this product.
Bye it & try It
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
24 Apr 2009
By
, Newtonmore
" So far seems to be very good value for money. Recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw from Bahco
7 Dec 2015
By
, Perthshire
" Have bought these saws for years and they always last. The handle is compact and simple, unlike some other saws with chunky handles and rubber on the grip that is just window dressing. I want the dollar in my saw to go into the blade, not decoration which is why I buy Bahco. "
Review 17 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hand saw
8 May 2015
By
, Highlands
" One to have in the tool box. Light, flexible but strong. "
Review 18 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good handsaw
12 Jan 2015
By
, East Sussex
" Works very well, made short work of the job in hand. Hope it keeps sharp for a long time. "
Review 19 for Bahco 244 Hardpoint Handsaw 20"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
basic but good
2 Feb 2012
By
, devon
" i have an american disston rip saw sitting in my toolbox and its saw (pardon the pun) the light of the day only a few times and thats since my apprentice days 40years ago.it was a great saw and still is, but its more a valued antique as fewer trades persons sharpen their saws nowadays. that brings me to this saw: Ive been using the 20" since they came out and for cut, balance, and build quality Ive not met its better. I generally buy 2or 3 at a time as i wonder if theyre going to increase in price! and when the teeth have dulled they're great for cutting plasterboard and "thermalite" type blocks.great product, great price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.