Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TCT Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm

TCT Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Review 1 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent for a while
19 Mar 2015
By TheBuildingdoctor
, Devon
" For the money this is as good as a blade twice the price, However, It will deteriorate quicker than it`s dearer rivals. You will get a couple of kitchens out of it comfortably. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good gear
13 Dec 2013
By flagman40
, Newark
" Bought this in a hurry after failing to find replacement match at local B-Q. Staff very helpful in matching to my old blade.
Used for several jobs over last 2 weeks, excellent performance. Heartily recommend both this blade and the store.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finer cut than standard
17 Jan 2013
By Newelly
, midlands
" I bought a circular saw to do some light DIY including shortening some laminate doors. The 24t blade that came with it was quite nasty ... kicky and rough ... so I bought this 40t one. Far better result with less kick less smash out and easier to control. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
17 Jun 2012
By mtkin
, Bognor Regis
" I purchase this blade to cut 9mm sheets of plyboard. It produced beautiful clean cuts - no fragmenting etc. Very pleased and would buy again. "
Review 5 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw blade
3 Jun 2015
By paulr54
, Arundel
" Does what it says, cuts wood etc. Works fine initially, will wait and see how blunt it gets over what period. "
Review 6 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An almost (s)awsome blade
22 Apr 2015
By scymon
, East sussex
" Nice clean cut through hard and softwoods and work tops etc too.
I've marked down a bit on reliability as they tend to blunt quicker than other blades I have tried but at the price I can't complain
Also this is one of very few blades with a 16mm bore without using a reducing ring. When a reducing ring pops out during a cut and the blade starts flapping around you get reluctant to trust this type of thing again
"
Review 7 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade
8 Dec 2014
By knockyknocky
, Darlington
" I bought this blade to cut some 12mm MDF. It did an excellent job and is good value "
Review 8 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good qualitty & price
27 Oct 2014
By MotherPotts
, Carnforth
" Bought this blade as I had several flat pack units that I needed to adapt (reduce depth) to fit an existing alcove. Blade performed really well nice clean cuts with very little splintering.
Only gave 3 stars for reliability as only used for a couple of days. "
Review 9 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Circular saw Blade (21012)
29 Jun 2014
By BurtonDIYer
, Derbyshire
" I purchased this blade when my Trend blade went blunt and as always the shop assistants were friendly and. cheerful.
I find that I get a very fine finish on the wood after cutting almost a planed finish.
I have only given 1 star for reliability as I have only used the blade for a day or two. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer TCT Circular Saw Blade 40T 184x16mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Circular saw blade
16 Mar 2014
By Baskerville
, Addlestone
" I brought this after reading the reviews as I was repairing a shed - not a major job but not one I wanted to use a handsaw for.
Anyway this blade gave and excellent clean cut to the feather board and was smooth like a hot knife through butter.
Hopefully it will last and not blunt quickly but only time will tell.
Only criticism is that the price highlighted online and in the catologue is for bulk purchase and not the single price.
"