Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Airtec Insulation 1.05 x 25m

Airtec Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Review 1 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EasyInsulation
8 Jun 2015
By AmazingDee
, Yeovil
" Great stuff, easy to use, versitile, used to insulate a barn we are renovating. "
Review 2 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective
15 May 2015
By LoftBoardingNW
, Lancashire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Very effective thin layer foil and bubble insulation on a roll.
Makes it easy to use for our mini loft conversion and luxury storage rooms.
A tad on the expensive side but there is a fir amount on a roll.
We use it to put behind plaster board on the loft walls. Even though it is thin it is very thermally effective
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice insulation
21 Nov 2014
By BuilderKen
, Nottingham
" Used a layer of this (with 25mm airgap) above thermalboard and plasterboard in a sunroom. Much simpler and cleaner than mineral wool to install. Will use again. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
airtec double insulation roll.
8 Nov 2014
By orris
, Derbyshire
" Very easy to handle/cut. I have used this product many times and find it saves time and money. It is very versatile and easy to store without damaging. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
19 Oct 2014
By kell40
, wf94pr
" Easy to use in awkward places, bought this for insulating caravan floor, fitted on underside no problem.
Excellent value for money.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
3 Oct 2014
By Bandsaw
, Edinburgh
" If you are looking to purchase insulation then you can't go wrong with this product and at the reduced price is even better. Ideal if you need to insulate a garage or shed "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best insulation option
31 Jul 2014
By StephenB
, South Lanarkshire
" I have an old house and need to get the right balance between insulation and breathability. The Airtec insulation gives me the option to have both due to its flexibility and width so it can get in small spaces without giving me future damp problems. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just the job
30 Sep 2013
By alanr04
, Belfast
" easy to install, cut and mould in awkward places. Can't speak for reliability or performance as too soon to assess. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
19 Sep 2013
By TheOtherMisterT
, Glos
" I bought this to insulate the ceiling in the part of my kitchen that is single story. I cut it into strips to fit between the ceiling joists and created a double layer by gluing two sheets together with silicone. These sandwiches were then wedged between the joists just above the plasterboard. With a layer of fiberglass on top of that hopefully the kitchen will be warmer. This winter will prove if it has worked.
The layout of the bubbles make it really easy to cut straight lines. Scissors and a staple gun are all you need to fit it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Airtec Double Insulation
27 Nov 2012
By Haza1642
, Rhuddlan, Rhyl
" I am really pleased with this product and and would highly recommend if you are thinking of insulating your loft.
Handling is light and easy and it can be stapled or nailed to the Rafters quite easily and using a scalpel or scissors to cut to size is no problem.
I would also give full marks for delivery which was free in my case and delivered next day as promised, well done Screwfix.
All in all a happy customer and would have no hesitation in using Screwfix for my next DIY job.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
double insulation
29 Oct 2012
By graham102
, inverness
" this product is easy to work with, very good quality and a great price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy Insulation
22 Aug 2011
By MargyDon
, Northumberland
" We fitted to roof rafters as we had no felt under the roof tiles. Was easy to cut and fit and even made the attic lighter. Also made the attic look tidier and the insulation is keeping the attic cool in summer. Great product easy and cheap to fit. "
Review 13 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heat loss reduced
4 Feb 2010
By Anonymous
, Wirral
" This is easy to instal and very efficient. I've combined it with loft insulation, with the Airtec forming the base stapled to the plasterboard ceiling and the loft insulation on top. It might be a bit over the top, and I haven't had the time to calcualte the payback period, but the heating bills are already lower. Just as well considering the weather we've been having! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Product
13 Nov 2009
By cookie789
, Milton Keynes
" Without a doubt this so superior to the old fiberglass insulation and so easy to use. I used this in the Eves on top of 70mm Celotex insulation board it was really easy to install just a pair of scissors, utility knife and staple gun. One added benefit was the apparent extra light in the loft area once finished due to the surface being more reflective than the Celotex.
As another reviewer noted it's far cheaper to buy these big rolls rather than the 400mm or 600mm ones plus it's far quicker to install and you have far fewer joints. Talking of joints I used Duck Tape rather than the aluminium tape as it's stickier and not as fragile.
"
Review 15 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rafter Insulation
27 Jan 2009
By Hardhat
, Essex
" I have stapled this product across all the rafters in my loft, easy to cut with scissors and stapled in place, faced it all off with 5mm exterior plywood (what a mission). Now this summer im looking forward to lower loft temperatures than last years 45 degree plus in august in the midday blazing sun. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and easy to install
8 Oct 2008
By doitmyself
, Aldershot
" Compared this against similar available products, selected it on value for money; used to complement existing insulation and no problems with handling or installing; delivery excellent as usual. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
22 May 2015
By ABCLW
, Devizes
" A little Expensive, however it insulates and works very well. I have used it in my shed, expecially on the ceiling easy to put up, and does the job! "
Review 18 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit
8 Jan 2015
By tigerharris
, West midlands
" I have just purchased a roll of Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m to line the rafters of storage space in my attic. The roll was very easy to cut to size and stsaple in place. It is too soon to comment on its insulation quality. "
Review 19 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed but wondering
10 Dec 2014
By mpaej
, Cumbria
" I was given this product and used it without knowing what it was. Hence I stuck it on a cold wall with tiling adhesive and then wallpapered over it! As soon as it was up we noticed the difference in the room, it was amazing.
I was wondering about using more of it on another cold wall when I found out what the product is. No mention of sticking it to walls! Have I done OK with it? Could I do the same again?
I would be grateful for any advice! As I say, I think it has worked very well where it is - I just hope it doesn't decide to fall off! "
Review 20 for Airtec Double Insulation 1.05 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good insulator
13 Nov 2014
By V40R
, kentgtslk
" Very easy to install .Have covered the whole of the underside of the garage roof to improve heat retention and keep out dust. "
Page : 1 2 next>