Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mountfield Tiller 2.01hp

Mountfield Tiller 2.01hp
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Review 1 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
17 May 2016
By
, Cambridgeshire
" This tiller is a great piece of machinery. Husband tilled solid ground that had been grassed for years. It broke the soil up very easily. The tiller is strongly built and should last for years. Very impressed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take the strain out of digging
13 May 2016
By
, Cambridge
" I should have done it years ago. Age takes its toll and digging was becoming more of a chore than a pleasure. so I decided to invest in a tiller. Having looked at many different models I dismissed the very small ones as not really what I wanted as they can struggle on hard ground. Larger models were simply 'too much machine' for my garden. So the Mountfield seemed perfect. Assembly was easy but a little fiddly as the handle bolts were quite tight in their holes. Fired up first pull. Tilled in half an hour what I would normally have dug spread over three days. Easy to manoeuvre, not too noisy and not too heavy. Well pleased. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good kit
7 May 2016
By
, Campbeltown
" Excellent starts first pull every time.
Does the job well.
Why hire when for a bit more you can own "
Review 4 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Machine
29 May 2015
By
, Devon
" Read the books -- easy to assemble just add oil & fuel 2nd pull started it up
I tilled the whole garden in the afternoon
I should have bought it years ago!
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountfield Rotovator
7 Feb 2015
By
, Lincoln
" Purchased this product to assist on the allotment. Only used it once but I am very impressed with how effective it is. The tiller is easy to operate, easy to start and removes so much of the hard work out of the heavy digging process. "
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AN EXCELLENT ROTOVATOR
28 May 2014
By
, BUCKS
" WE PURCHASED THE MOUNTFIELD FOR OUR ALLOTMENT'S HEAVY COMPACTED SOIL. THE SOIL IS NOW BROKEN UP AND HAS BEEN PLANTED BECAUSE THE M/C SLOWLY WORKED THROUGH THE HEAVY CLODS WITH ITS MILLING ARMS WITHOUT CAUSING ME ANY STRAINS OR TIRING ME. "
13 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Machine
27 May 2016
By
, Stirling
" I ordered the Mountfield on a Thursday and picked it up from my local store on Friday afternoon. I had some difficulties assembling it but mainly my own fault. It started second pull and I am impressed by the results I am getting on the baked ground in my plot.
The only slight problem I have experienced is the Cap on the fuel tank which does not always close properly
"
Review 8 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic
3 May 2016
By
, London
" Had no experience with petrol engines but got this assembled and started within 90 min, and dug up a whole allotment in 1 afternoon. Not as big as some monsters you can hire but did a great job and is a lot easier to move around "
Review 9 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good tiller
22 Mar 2015
By
, Wilts
" This is a very good machine. Assembly, reading the manuals etc took about 2 hours. You do need to add about 0.4 L of engine oil which is not supplied. A 1 L bottle is handy as the first oil change comes in after 5 hours use. Starts easily and runs smooth not too noisy. Power is good even on low revs and makes short work of ground preperation. My only gripe is the petrol cap leaks a little when the machine is tilted etc. I had a spare cap from an old mower which fixed the leak. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mountfield 211360043 / M13 36cm 100cc 4-Stroke Rotary Tiller 1500W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but include a can of oil.
5 Jul 2014
By
, Hastings East Sussex
" Good name in gardening equipment, noted for ruggedness and reliability. It would be helpful if the price were slightly higher to include enough oil for the gearbox as well as the engine. Have only 'Tried it out' rather than put it to proper use, but have to say it started on the first pull.
It struggled a little bit on dry soil, bit I expect it will perform okay in normal use. If not I will send a further review. I have to say the delivery service is excellent. Delivered by midday the day after ordering.
"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.