Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turn Button SB 38mm Pk10

Turn Button SB 38mm Pk10
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Review 1 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small objects
18 Aug 2015
By shedman21
, Cardiff
" Small object
John Donne (1572 – 1631) managed 27 erotic lines on the subject of The Flea.
The solid brass button, complete with screws,
Is excellent value and gets good reviews.
As inspiration there’s not much to tell,
It’s solidly made and turns as well.
Holds the door shut,
What else can I put?
Well, without wishing to whinge,
I would have preferred grey to match the hinge.
OK I'm not John Donne "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice and handy
27 May 2015
By Yeatzi
, Barrow-in-Furness
" This was a repeat purchase. I use they to keep adjacent bits of plywood covering aligned flat in relation to each other. Probably not what it was designed for but it does the job for me. "
Review 3 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turn Button Cabinet Catch Bras
25 Apr 2015
By tomuk1947
, caerphilly
" not what i wanted need them for my shed bit small needed the biggar ones but they dont do them "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple Catch
21 Apr 2015
By 8lueOwl
, Petersield
" A simple latch what more is there to say?
Well they were a little smaller than I was expecting, but I didn't check the dimentions closely enough.
Cannot comment on Features, Performance and Reliability as i have only just fitted them. But the solid brass construction seems fine. "
Review 5 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brass turn button
25 Mar 2015
By OddjobsDSJ
, Halifax
" Good value, high standard of finish on the brass. Performed it's function perfectly. "
Review 6 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buttons for buttons
24 Mar 2015
By thecheshirecat
, cheshire
" not sure how they do it for the money but they are just what I wanted "
Review 7 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly as described
23 Mar 2015
By badmanbentley
, hull
" Very pleased
I use the local outlet for all my DIY needs and I am very happy with products and prices
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
2 Dec 2014
By Gums2000
, St Albans
" solid brass supplied with screws and dirt cheap: what more could you want "
Review 9 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
functional item
24 Oct 2014
By RAYHUM
, Cornwall
" Comes complete with brass screws, but who would want 10 ? "
Review 10 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good value
23 Mar 2015
By PJJ1
, Orpington, Kent
" I bought these turn buttons for panels within the walls of my loft conversion. Compact and really good value for money. "
Review 11 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turn Button
11 Aug 2011
By PinholeWizard
, Marshfield
" Such a simple item there is nothing to fail or break under normal use. The description was spot on. My only issue is that I really dont like the look of brass and it doesn't match any other door furniture I have. It would have been good to have had a chrome or nickel plated option. "
Review 12 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How to spoil a good product
24 May 2011
By drawbridge
, Outer Hebrides
" Brass turnbutton itself is simple, good quality. But the brass screw has a poor quality slot. Like so many other products, a good product spoilt with a cheap screw. Better no screw supplied, resulting in much cheaper production and packaging, saving money for all; let customer choose suitable screw himself. "
Review 13 for Turn Button Cabinet Catch Brass 38mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Small, limited other options.
10 Jun 2013
By eddm
, Midlands
" Looking for something larger & more robust so these weren't quite up to the job.
Matching fixings would have been nice since these by nature would be visible when used.
"