Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"

Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Review 1 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little tap
3 Jul 2015
By TheStig
, Filey
" So easy to fit I fitted it in under 5 minutes and that was without rushing it well worth the money worth every penny.A lot easier to turn on and off far better than the taps with the red or blue plastic things on.anybody wanting 1 of these then my advice is get it you won't be disappointed.If I need another I wouldn't hesitate "
Review 2 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
self cutting tap
31 Mar 2015
By reg123
, wigan
" this is a great product i fitted in minutes and found it to be the cheapest around "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick fix tap
28 Mar 2015
By 1max
, Birmingham
" A very quick and easy tap to fir onto copper pipes without closing water supplies "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid no instructions
12 Nov 2014
By Tony2014
, Cheltenham
" Excellent product very solid and easy to fit.
Negatives:
No colour coding which is common with these devices, normally they have a blue or red plastic alternatives to identify hot or cold feed.
No instructions so if you have never fitted one before you will need to go to the internet. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy fix
7 Nov 2014
By Handyandyroo
, Hartlepool
" Needed to install a washing machine in a very crampt area.
The product was excellent as I couldn't turn off the mains supply, so had to do it live!
Apart from a tiny drop of escaped water all was good.
Did what it needed to do and saved an expensive pipe rerouting.
Very pleased
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Shortcut
9 Sep 2014
By Lordstowford
, Herefordshire
" Needed a quick fix as although plumbing in a spur for a washing machine isn't that difficult, I've just moved, half my tools are still elsewhere, space was a bit tight and I just needed something quick.
This item works perfectly and I'd recommend to anyone
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
self cutting 15m indoor tap-
24 Jun 2014
By bigdaddycew
, Liverpool
" Ideal product for fitting attachment for an outside water supply simply connect to existing cold water supply
IDIOT PROOF
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy fit tap
30 Aug 2013
By jailer
, gloucester
" had to fit a new tap for my father who suffers from arthritis.this was very easy to fit and with a big handle and small on off movement it has been easy for him to use "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to install
5 Jul 2013
By SteveBodmin
, Bodmin
" Strong construction, and very easy to install. Once you have attached the body of it to the pipe, it is easy to screw in the cutter, but ensure the tap is closed or the water is off "
Review 10 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit
13 Jul 2012
By madmax111
, nottinghamshire
" providing your not using in a bunch of tight together pipes this tap works well as a quick fit appliance supply isolator. "
Review 11 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so easy!
9 May 2015
By poet
, Axminster
" Excellent product, looks good, easy to install, good solid feel. "
Review 12 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy job
20 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Norfolk
" Very good. Good flow once fitted. I'd never used one before but after a quick think it was easy to fit without a drop of water leaking. "
Review 13 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheat
21 Jun 2012
By TheSpecialOne
, Reading
" Can't afford a plumber to add in that extra tap for the dishwasher...? Then buy this. It works. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs PTFE Tape
16 Nov 2014
By Jay86
, Northampton
" This product works, but I would recommend buying PTFE tape with it and make sure every thread is well coated.
I fitted the valve and could not stop the leak until I got the tape out, now it seems to be fine so hopefully it shall last and I won't find my kitchen flooded! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty and cheaply made
29 Nov 2012
By a1ant
, London
" Ive used many different self cutting style isolators before. I purchased this one as my usual type was not in stock. The item felt cheaply made with a flimsy plastic handle on the top. Luckily I checked the valve before installing it on a live pipe, as it did not shut off. The internals then fell out into my hand. Fortunately screwfix are good at replacing faulty items with no hassle. "
Review 16 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Washing machine fitting
14 Dec 2011
By TingTang
, Cheshire
" I bought three of these thinking I could use them to break into 15mm pipe and connect to supply to small hand wash basin, they appear to be for use with washing machine hoses.Unless they do some kind of reducer. If you want to do the same as me I suggest you check out the ones advertised with the isolating valve and olive. I don't think this item is well described. "
2 of 11 people found this review helpful.