Product Reviews

Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"

Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Review 1 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid no instructions
12 Nov 2014
By
, Cheltenham
"Excellent product very solid and easy to fit.
Negatives:
No colour coding which is common with these devices, normally they have a blue or red plastic alternatives to identify hot or cold feed.
No instructions so if you have never fitted one before you will need to go to the internet."
Review 2 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy fix
7 Nov 2014
By
, Hartlepool
"Needed to install a washing machine in a very crampt area.
The product was excellent as I couldn't turn off the mains supply, so had to do it live!
Apart from a tiny drop of escaped water all was good.
Did what it needed to do and saved an expensive pipe rerouting.
Very pleased
"
Review 3 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Shortcut
9 Sep 2014
By
, Herefordshire
"Needed a quick fix as although plumbing in a spur for a washing machine isn't that difficult, I've just moved, half my tools are still elsewhere, space was a bit tight and I just needed something quick.
This item works perfectly and I'd recommend to anyone
"
Review 4 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
self cutting 15m indoor tap-
24 Jun 2014
By
, Liverpool
"Ideal product for fitting attachment for an outside water supply simply connect to existing cold water supply
IDIOT PROOF
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy fit tap
30 Aug 2013
By
, gloucester
"had to fit a new tap for my father who suffers from arthritis.this was very easy to fit and with a big handle and small on off movement it has been easy for him to use"
Review 6 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to install
5 Jul 2013
By
, Bodmin
"Strong construction, and very easy to install. Once you have attached the body of it to the pipe, it is easy to screw in the cutter, but ensure the tap is closed or the water is off"
Review 7 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit
13 Jul 2012
By
, nottinghamshire
"providing your not using in a bunch of tight together pipes this tap works well as a quick fit appliance supply isolator."
Review 8 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheat
21 Jun 2012
By
, Reading
"Can't afford a plumber to add in that extra tap for the dishwasher...? Then buy this. It works."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs PTFE Tape
16 Nov 2014
By
, Northampton
"This product works, but I would recommend buying PTFE tape with it and make sure every thread is well coated.
I fitted the valve and could not stop the leak until I got the tape out, now it seems to be fine so hopefully it shall last and I won't find my kitchen flooded!"
Review 10 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty and cheaply made
29 Nov 2012
By
, London
"Ive used many different self cutting style isolators before. I purchased this one as my usual type was not in stock. The item felt cheaply made with a flimsy plastic handle on the top. Luckily I checked the valve before installing it on a live pipe, as it did not shut off. The internals then fell out into my hand. Fortunately screwfix are good at replacing faulty items with no hassle."
Review 11 for Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Washing machine fitting
14 Dec 2011
By
, Cheshire
"I bought three of these thinking I could use them to break into 15mm pipe and connect to supply to small hand wash basin, they appear to be for use with washing machine hoses.Unless they do some kind of reducer. If you want to do the same as me I suggest you check out the ones advertised with the isolating valve and olive. I don't think this item is well described."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.