Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 110V

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 110V
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution rage 255 mitre saw
16 Jun 2016
By
, Hedge End Soton
" Very Happy!!! want to tell others about the quality and value of this power tool well worth the money will use this Brand again "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
11 Jun 2016
By
, Pontefract
" Brilliant piece of kit accurate clean cut everytime "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still a great saw!
25 Apr 2016
By
, Near Barnstaple
" I had one of these about 6/7 years ago, circumstances changed and I sold it along with all my other tools. In the interim I was using a smaller cheaper saw. Recently I needed a saw with a greater cutting width capacity and decided to buy this one again. Wow - what a difference! From the moment you open the box you know this is going to be a good experience. Assembly is quite straight forward and when you start it up, it feels like a very capable tool, precision and quality are the two words that spring immediately to mind. Cut that first piece of wood and the old saying "hot knife through butter" rings true.
I only had to make a very minor adjustment to the 0° bevel stop (a quarter turn) to get a true 90° cut on both planes.
Coupled with the Evolution Saw stand this is a great addition to the workshop and many years of project work ahead. I'm a happy camper! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
255 Evolution saw
4 Aug 2015
By
, Aberdeenshire
" Sir
when I bought the stand I also bought a Evolution saw. Because I was having trouble connecting the stand and the saw together. I ran out of time for a test run.this I will do tomorrow. the same problem came up with connecting to saw to the base. My view is the screws that are left are too week to be totally safe.
The delivery was very quick and good, the saw came in good condition.Yes I would recommend it to others.
"
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw!!
18 Jun 2015
By
, Grimsby
" A very well built sturdy tool for the price. Easy to manage and use. Cuts accurately straight out the box!!!! Its a steal at the price for a good all round performing saw. Buy with the confidence it will serve you well!!!!!! "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT A SAW
18 Mar 2015
By
, birmingham
" Worth every penny. Cuts steel tube like butter with no heat to the metal! worth seeing the promo video "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome bit of kit
21 Jun 2014
By
, Lincolnshire
" This saw dos everything I would ever need a saw to do. It's never going to be as good as a booch/dewalt. But then you can buy 3 of these to one of them. For what I need it's perfect. "
22 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Compound saw
3 Feb 2016
By
, Cirencester
" Bought to replace old compound saw .
Brilliant saw , does exactly what it says on the box .
No problems as of yet.
"
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
1 Apr 2015
By
, Essex
" I have wanted one of these for a while but was worried about what one to have.
Go for expensive or go cheep.
I decided on this as its not the cheapest but no where near as expensive as the big brands.
I was and still am very impressed with this product.
"
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great peice of kit
20 Mar 2015
By
, Penzance
" Very good compound mitre saw ,very good value ,works a treat. "
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3FP2551 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ooops
12 Mar 2015
By
, Colchester
" I purchased a 110v evolution rage compound mitre saw. However when I unpacked it & saw the big yellow plug I realised my BIG mistake. This is the one that needs the transformer. The next day I returned it & swapped it for a 240v one that plugs into the mains & a bench to support it as well. Absolutely excellent service, no quibble. Well done Screwfix. "
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.