Product Reviews

Pro Grabit

Pro Grabit
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
14 of 23(61%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Review 1 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TREND
13 Dec 2014
By BillyBragg88
, Cov
" Very quick and easy way of removing damaged screws, highly recommend. "
Review 2 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
14 Oct 2014
By ihaventaclue
, Cheshire
" Brilliant, bought the set for an old slotted head screw I had to remove in one piece as it was a blind hole. Drilled a shallow hole in the centre, cleaned the hole out with the extractor drill end. I was a bit worried about using a power drill to remove the screw but it came out first time and like a dream. A great tool to keep in your tool box. "
Review 3 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great
7 Oct 2014
By Sweendo
, Glasgow
" Hi
Bought this tool today after trying everything I had to remove screw from sink tap, took about 30 sec worked a treat highly reccomend
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Done the trick
7 Oct 2013
By markthesparkles
, Falkirk
" Had to remove some stuck screws. These done the job beautifully and easily. "
Review 5 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Must Have.
17 Jun 2013
By Slyfox
, Wrexham
" I have a fiberglass boat that needed the top to be taken off the hull, it was fastened together with nuts and bolts that was very badly corroded.
so i invested in this grabit, it works very well, but i found it too slow so used a 4mm hss drill bit to pre-drill bolts first, then used grabit to drill smooth hole. this made it much quicker.
Bit is good quality but in my opinion a bit pricey for what it is.
Great addition to tool box though.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant screw removal kit
14 Jan 2013
By Snare
, Bedford
" Originally purchased the cheaper kit but after failing to remove rounded screw upgraded to this set. Its many times better and works really quickly to remove the rounded headed screws "
Review 7 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid tool
4 Dec 2012
By azakaban
, Northampton
" Only bought this a week ago and used it twice already. Works well. "
Review 8 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get out of jail card
8 Nov 2012
By FatCabby
, Swindon
" When that head rounds reach for the Grabbit. It will not let you down Invaluable tool. "
Review 9 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro Grabit screw remover
6 Oct 2012
By suffsup
, Ballingry, Fife
" The 2nd best tool I've ever bought, the best being my battery drill driver. Great for removing those cheap and nasty screws that are supplied with most products nowadays were the head of the screw turns to mush, no matter the quality or your driver bit! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trend pro grabit
30 Sep 2012
By ben2501
, essex
" Wasn't sure at first weather this would work as the bolt that was rounded off was well and truly stuck in the engine, tried using cheaper screw extractors with no luck, this is a true life saver! Buy one! "
Review 11 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says ...
15 Feb 2010
By Moocamp
, MK
" Had to get a stripped screw out of annodised aluminium facing - so I couldn't 'dig around' - I just followed the instructions - cleaned out the hole and reversed the bit in - and out popped the screw not a mark on the aluminium - saved me £130 - so a good investment don't know about heavier jobs - Screwfit guys helpful and friendly too! "
Review 12 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screw Removers
20 Dec 2009
By TheDaddy
, London
" Very good product, pretty good value for money, handy to have. "
Review 13 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top drawer tool
3 Apr 2009
By buildersbucket
, cardiff
" when the bodgers have been before the builders (with blunt screwdrivers)this tool realy comes into it's own.iv'e had my set for several years and its got me out of the mire on more than several occaisions.
read the instructions and it does exactly what it says on the tin.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works!
29 Dec 2013
By Sim2013
, Brentwood, Essex
" Picked this up today in hope of removing a stubborn screw with a rusted head. Got it working very easily and did the job. Handy little trick to have in the tool box. Doesn't look like it would work but it does! Bit pricey but at least it works and gets you of a tight spot. Made out of a very tough alloy and machined well which probably explains some of the cost? "
Review 15 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An Ok purchase
23 Feb 2010
By Anonymous
, Kent
" These are ok for light use but i think lose their sharpness a little too quickly. And dont cut a hole in a screw head very easily.
I tried using this on 6 screws and it got 3 out in total.
Not the best but maybe i didnt have enough patience. I only used on 1"1/2 x8's so haven't used the bigger one yet.
If they last a long time then the price tag might be worth it!
"
Review 16 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok ish
21 Sep 2014
By Tessala
, Kingston
" I have used or at least attempted to use this many times. I cant say what makes the difference but on some screws its a godsend, use as instructed and the screw comes out.
On others, well nothing, It does nothing at all no matter how many times you try.
I have been trying to clear up the mess left by some pretty hopeless builders. They had a heavy duty screwdriver which they used to screw everything down right into the wood stripping all the heads as they went. However as they cocked up pretty much everything pretty much every screw has had to be removed to get to the mess left behind whatever has been screwed down, so i have now got lots of experience in removing stripped screws.
Try a thin metal drill to drill down a little way to the screw head to let the screwdriver get purchase, or use a multitool to cut a slot in the head and use a flat head screwdriver. This works nearly all the time when this kit works on about 20% of screws only.
Well maybe it would work better if the screws were not embedded in the materials but thats my experience anyway.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointing
29 Mar 2012
By pupjoint
, Great Yarmouth
" Was really disappointed with these. It says in the instructions that they can be used in a cordless drill. I chose to use them in a small handled socket ratchet so I didn't put to much strain on them and one of them snapped.
Up until that point it seemed to be working excellently. It bored the screw head out perfectly and then using the other end to bite into the damaged screw, which it also done really well. But then the end that had bit into the screw head snapped.
So, not impressed, I returned it to the store for a full refund.
"
Review 18 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work
7 Nov 2014
By JMH123
, Walton-on-Thames
" I tried this on 2 screws.
It did not work so returned product.
The guys at screwfix are great were quick to offer a refund.
It seems this works for many but is not a guaranteed solution for rounded heads on screws.
"
Review 19 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work at all
11 Sep 2014
By Andorin
, London
" I was trying to remove a screw in a skirting board, in which the head was clogged up with wood filler. It did not work at all. I tried, I tried again, looked at some videos on youtube and again, and then gave up. Doesn't work. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trend Pro Grabit Screw and Bolt Remover 2 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't buy
8 Sep 2014
By pigsick
, Workington, Cumbria
" If I could have given no stars for this product I would have done. It was very expensive but I purchased it anyway because of it's brand name, wrongly believing that it would be a good product and would do the job I needed. Well it didn't! It failed miserably. it's a complete waste of a lot of money, so don't waste yours. "
Page : 1 2 next>