Product Reviews

Clip Floor 37 x 900mm

Clip Floor 37 x 900mm
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
7 of 14(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Review 1 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshed
23 May 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Needed a threshold to link French oak laminate to new kitchen porcelain tiles of similar height. This fitting is an excellent mid oak shade solution which has also enhanced the appearance of the old laminate floor. I took a photograph for other readers but there is no opportunity to upload to the review. "
Review 2 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Door Bar
9 Dec 2013
By
, Grimsby
" Excellent door bar, wider than normal, ideal to cover that larger gap. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trap door
10 Aug 2011
By
, Basingstoke
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was laying a laminate floor, the only drawback was a trap door in the floor, I scratched my head for some time, till I saw these threshold covers. Using them I could mitre the corners, on the trap, without having to have screws showing, but still be able to lift the trap without any removal of fixings. All in all, it did a great job , very easily. I also like the fact that they are multi hight, so saving all the confusion, over wether you have the right one, I will be using these again. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLIP FLOOR THRESHOLD MULTI-HEI
13 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Good piece of threshold, just needed a bit of ingenuity to get it working...so is the case some times..its good as long as you can make it work.. "
Review 5 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thresholds
8 Nov 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" These are very good value and easy to fit, but dfferent level floors are only ok if theres not to much difference between them otherwise they leave a big gap and are a bit wobbly. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Threshold Strip.
28 Oct 2015
By
, Chester
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The get good adhesion to where you site these strips it must be degreased and dust free. If the instructions are followed there should be no problems.
I needed to change the flooring in the kitchen so had to buy a replacement for the one I took out that had been down for three years. The other is on the bathroom threshold and that has also been down three years without a problem.
I use a small screwdriver to aid getting the clips in , especially the white clips as they tend to be more fiddly than the others but in all a good product at good price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good by design
6 Nov 2013
By
, Swindon
" I had real problems with an alternative product namely the Oak effect T Bar #25260 ( see my review ) and so I tried this product. It worked well for me without having to use adhesive or screws. I was joining Laminate to carpet and I was able to tuck the tongue of this product under the Laminate. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not a long run solution
18 May 2016
By
, Feltham
" bought quite few based on earlier experience but recent ones are bit of trouble for long run. They started show broken brackets where to strip sits. so had to buy new one in couple of instances. "
Review 9 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not fit for some floors
2 Jun 2016
By
, Sunny Wiltshire
" Tried to use this with 14mm wood flooring and a 3mm underlay. Would not lock down. Small number of fixings supplied of variable heights are inadequate; one full width strip of each height fixing would be more sensible. "
Review 10 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not stay down
16 Apr 2013
By
, Dundee
" I had high hopes for this product, much nicer looking that the other options since it's flat.
Unfortunately I could not get it to stay in place, the adhesive is just not up to the job. I was going round in circles trying to get it to stay in place. The end solution was instant grab adhesive on the back, but that's not really what should have to be done.
So, looks good, but grab a tube of adhesive at the same time "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Garbage
18 Nov 2015
By
, Chester
" You get whst you pay for...
Purchased 4 of these to overcone issue of varying floor levels after install of engineered wood floor. All 4 (3 unopened and the bits of a 4th) will be going back to my local Screwfix; they are poor.
Difficult to fit to all but the most basic of level changes, flimsy and wobbly at the highest levels. Cheap looking plastic initation of oak; the sticky base is pretty strong but i wouldn't be able to rely on that alone and would use screws to hold the base more firmly.
The first one i fitted snapped one of the height adjustment clamps, took a lot of messing about to get a decent level and wouldn't stay still once in place. Would not recommend this and will be paying more for a reliable, sturdy and easy to fit solution. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor threshold strip
23 Nov 2014
By
, Devon
" Self adhesive strip on base does not stick very well. The threshold strip and base are too flexible and move if stood on. The surface of the strip wears off with use. Would not recommend this product. I replaced with solid oak strips much better and not much more expensive. "
Review 13 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless
16 Jun 2014
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Maybe for a doll house. I bought 6 and have returned 5 of them after using one which was a disaster.
The fittings and quality were very poor.
Maybe when used on perfectly flat and even level floors... Never again.
"
Review 14 for Stikatak New Clip Floor Threshold Multi-Height Medium Oak Effect 37 x 900mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Keeps Poppin up & worn already
14 Jan 2014
By
, UK
" This product proves there's no substitute for a solid fixing like screw or grab adhesive. If you manage to get a good fixing on the plastic clips to the floor, the top capping still pops out of the clips after a few weeks, and by that time the thin oak coloured top coating has worn off ..revealing just bald plastic.. having to replace with a more reliable traditional door bar..at least it wont now be a trip hazard ! "