Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

P3. Comfortable flexible harness with unique filter connection to ensure safety. Lightweight design. Compatible with other PPE. For coordinating filters plesae choose: P3 Construction Filters (Code 65163).

P3. Comfortable flexible harness with unique filter connection to ensure safety. Lightweight design. Compatible with other PPE. For coordinating filters plesae choose: P3 Construction Filters (Code 65163).
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Review 1 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant fault it
22 Feb 2014
By WelshWalters
, Swansea
"After years of using poor disposables, these are fantastic!
I always had problems wearing a dust mask and safety glasses, with the safety glasses fogging up with steam escaping from the disposable masks. NOT WITH THIS ONE!
Appears well made so far, and certainly does the job.
Only quibble is the tiny plastic storage bad it comes with, could be bigger and better quality as I don't see it lasting as long as the mask will."
Review 2 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
5 Aug 2013
By screwfixJon
, Midlands
"Used this face mask for over 6 months now, I thought it was a bit pricey at first but now it is worth the money.
It's the first thing I put on before i go into the loft and the last thing I take off :)
very comfortable to wear, even bought an extra pack of filters for paints when needed.
well worth the money"
Review 3 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great face mask
22 Mar 2012
By bonfirebill
, east Sussex
"This is the best face mask i have ever used . Once its on its comfortable and very well sealed against your face. The filter design keeps them out of the way and they are very light. its a bit pricey but worth the extra few quid for the comfort."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent mask of it's type.
10 Oct 2011
By RAfeZ
, Bristol
"Ignore IWILD review, it's very likely he could smell the 2-pac solvent because he had the WRONG filters, and merely had particle ones fitted, not ones designed for solvents.
I've had one of these masks for couple of years now and they are excellent, so comfy as another reviewer noted I hardly remove it until the job in hand is finished, and even then I've been known to walk into the house with it still on!
It does dismantle if you pop the small clip just under the nose to remove the blue section and makes cleaning easier inside and out, just make sure you get your fingers on the inside of the lip.
I generally use solvent filters with particle over filters on top as they clip to the top of normal filters.
The only minor gripe is on long periods of use it will collect breath condensation on the inside, not that big a deal unless you then bend over your newly painted surface and the water drops out of the front air exit valve onto fresh paint.
All in all the best mask I've bought of this type (non full face)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and Effective
4 Jun 2011
By EddyW
, Oxfordshire
"High quality - I would expect this from Draeger.
I find the design and material very comfortable over extended wear periods - so much so I often keep it on when I would usually take a disposable mask off. I get a good face seal first time without adjustment or repositioning and there is minimal breathing resistance; the bayonet filter attachments make a seal test quick and easy to do. I am using mine for machining and sanding hardwoods - lots of very fine dust, but no sign of clogging after ~12 hours use.
I worried the the un-cased P3 filters might get damaged easily, but swept back out of the way there is no problem. Some other Draeger filter cartridges (Paint, Chemical) are also compatible if required.
A 'drop down' feature allows the mask to be quickly dropped to hang below the chin when not required for short periods.
Only disadvantage is the fabric straps are not easily removed and the facepeice is not intended to be dismantled. Others I have had could be completely dismantled for washing. However, a plastic storage pouch is provided.
Overall I would strongly recommend this product."
Review 6 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
half mask
9 Feb 2010
By wally5555
, Kent
"used mask while sanding floors at home. Great comfort and easy breathing whilst wearing the mask. Filters lasted all day and when they needed changing this was easy to do as well.
I would / will buy again when I have this type of job to do in the future.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality dust mask
4 Sep 2012
By Whitwood
, Teesside
"Purchased for my own business/ wood workshop it is a very comfortable mask on and fits perfectly well goggles and ear defenders.
Gets a little stuffy when you've had it on a while but far, far better than any disposable i've used."
Review 8 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality pays
6 Apr 2010
By Simplesailor
, Huddersfield
"Draeger are one of the world's biggest makers of safety masks. This is in line with their normal high standards. Not cheap to buy but much better than paper masks: complete seal and more comfortable. Instructions not very clear, though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dräger Construction Half Mask Set P3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not the best
2 Jun 2011
By lwild
, Isle of Wight
"I only bought this one because the one I wanted had sold out. It fits nice but I don't like the bags sticking out the sides. The main downside is that I could smell the 2 pack filler that I was rubbing down. Maybe just too fine for the filter. I have not used it for anything else and may not unless I have nothing."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.