Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Construction Half Mask Set P3

Construction Half Mask Set P3
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Review 1 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe lungs
16 May 2014
By
, Uckfield
"Adjusts easily to provide a perfect seal. Why risk your lungs with a £2 mask?"
Review 2 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant fault it
22 Feb 2014
By
, Swansea
"After years of using poor disposables, these are fantastic!
I always had problems wearing a dust mask and safety glasses, with the safety glasses fogging up with steam escaping from the disposable masks. NOT WITH THIS ONE!
Appears well made so far, and certainly does the job.
Only quibble is the tiny plastic storage bad it comes with, could be bigger and better quality as I don't see it lasting as long as the mask will."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
5 Aug 2013
By
, Midlands
"Used this face mask for over 6 months now, I thought it was a bit pricey at first but now it is worth the money.
It's the first thing I put on before i go into the loft and the last thing I take off :)
very comfortable to wear, even bought an extra pack of filters for paints when needed.
well worth the money"
Review 4 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great face mask
22 Mar 2012
By
, east Sussex
"This is the best face mask i have ever used . Once its on its comfortable and very well sealed against your face. The filter design keeps them out of the way and they are very light. its a bit pricey but worth the extra few quid for the comfort."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent mask of it's type.
10 Oct 2011
By
, Bristol
"Ignore IWILD review, it's very likely he could smell the 2-pac solvent because he had the WRONG filters, and merely had particle ones fitted, not ones designed for solvents.
I've had one of these masks for couple of years now and they are excellent, so comfy as another reviewer noted I hardly remove it until the job in hand is finished, and even then I've been known to walk into the house with it still on!
It does dismantle if you pop the small clip just under the nose to remove the blue section and makes cleaning easier inside and out, just make sure you get your fingers on the inside of the lip.
I generally use solvent filters with particle over filters on top as they clip to the top of normal filters.
The only minor gripe is on long periods of use it will collect breath condensation on the inside, not that big a deal unless you then bend over your newly painted surface and the water drops out of the front air exit valve onto fresh paint.
All in all the best mask I've bought of this type (non full face)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and Effective
4 Jun 2011
By
, Oxfordshire
"High quality - I would expect this from Draeger.
I find the design and material very comfortable over extended wear periods - so much so I often keep it on when I would usually take a disposable mask off. I get a good face seal first time without adjustment or repositioning and there is minimal breathing resistance; the bayonet filter attachments make a seal test quick and easy to do. I am using mine for machining and sanding hardwoods - lots of very fine dust, but no sign of clogging after ~12 hours use.
I worried the the un-cased P3 filters might get damaged easily, but swept back out of the way there is no problem. Some other Draeger filter cartridges (Paint, Chemical) are also compatible if required.
A 'drop down' feature allows the mask to be quickly dropped to hang below the chin when not required for short periods.
Only disadvantage is the fabric straps are not easily removed and the facepeice is not intended to be dismantled. Others I have had could be completely dismantled for washing. However, a plastic storage pouch is provided.
Overall I would strongly recommend this product."
Review 7 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
half mask
9 Feb 2010
By
, Kent
"used mask while sanding floors at home. Great comfort and easy breathing whilst wearing the mask. Filters lasted all day and when they needed changing this was easy to do as well.
I would / will buy again when I have this type of job to do in the future.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant
3 Aug 2014
By
, Sussex
"Best mask I've ever used. Comfortable even with glasses and headtorch. Used in hot lofts in the summer, no problem"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality dust mask
4 Sep 2012
By
, Teesside
"Purchased for my own business/ wood workshop it is a very comfortable mask on and fits perfectly well goggles and ear defenders.
Gets a little stuffy when you've had it on a while but far, far better than any disposable i've used."
Review 10 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality pays
6 Apr 2010
By
, Huddersfield
"Draeger are one of the world's biggest makers of safety masks. This is in line with their normal high standards. Not cheap to buy but much better than paper masks: complete seal and more comfortable. Instructions not very clear, though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drager Construction Half Mask with Filters P3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not the best
2 Jun 2011
By
, Isle of Wight
"I only bought this one because the one I wanted had sold out. It fits nice but I don't like the bags sticking out the sides. The main downside is that I could smell the 2 pack filler that I was rubbing down. Maybe just too fine for the filter. I have not used it for anything else and may not unless I have nothing."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.