Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Bathroom Basin Taps Pair

Swirl Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Review 1 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent taps and great price
20 Apr 2015
By GregC
, Hemel Hempstead
" This is the second Swirl product I have bought from screwfix, the other being a kitchen mixer tap.
They are easy to fit, easy to turn on and off, look great and are incredible value for money.
Having done some research in plumbing forums it sounds like Swirl is a Screwfix-own brand and the only criticism I could find was that spares won't be available in the future. I don't see that as a justification for spending twice as much on a well-known tap brand. When these eventually wear out I expect my tastes will have changed and I will be ready to replace them anyway.
I bought these to replace a set of 10 year old Roca basin taps that were dripping uncontrollably and did not have replaceable washers. I had to cut off the existing pipes and fitted these with flexible hoses and separate valves. The whole job took about an hour and a half, but I'm not a professional plumber.
I agree with the other reviewer's comment about the plastic back nuts - one of them cracked before I had even tightened it sufficiently to stop the tap wobbling around. If you are replacing an existing set of taps that have metal back nuts it is probably worth retaining those. "
Review 2 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taps at a great price
30 Mar 2015
By AlphaMaintenance
, Shoreham-by-sea
" I have fitted these in a bathroom for a customer who is very happy with them.
Standard fitting, great looking and would buy again.
"
Review 3 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice one too
24 Mar 2015
By ptreno
, Canterbury
" this set made the bathroom look so nice with the bath set , easy to fit and working perfect. "
Review 4 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking basin taps
10 Dec 2014
By craigthewolf
, Kent
" I brought a set of these years ago in my old house, they look great, easy to fit and never had any problems with them. I was so impressed I've brought another set and expect they'll last years too. "
Review 5 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
23 Nov 2014
By reffell
, East Sussex
" I fitted these about 6 months ago and they are excellent. "
Review 6 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value Taps
15 Nov 2014
By Gilesy
, Camelford
" Just what was needed to brighten up the en-suite sink. Easy to fit too and incredible price. "
Review 7 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
17 Jan 2014
By CriticalChris
, Bedworth
" I fitted these taps a while ago now and I am very happy with them. Easy to fit, good looking and simple to operate, excellent for people with arthritis like my wife. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taps
26 Nov 2013
By iham71
, Corby
" So easy to use. Marvellous for people with limited strength in their wrists "
Review 9 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing value
1 Dec 2014
By arburygran
, cambridge
" Very good value for money looks very smart
easy to fit or so my fitter told me
"
Review 10 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value taps
18 May 2012
By muckerpup
, weston super mare
" very nice taps ,good value and customer was over the moon with them and was impressed with the 1/4 turn action . "
Review 11 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more drips
2 Jul 2011
By rockinrob
, Shotesham, Norwich
" Pretty neat taps, just hate those plastic back nuts. "