Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Bathroom Basin Taps Pair

Swirl Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Review 1 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely tap
14 May 2016
By
, Beccles
" Good set of taps easy to install and easy to use and a nice 2 year guarantee "
Review 2 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
basin taps
21 Mar 2016
By
, exeter
" initial chose a different make but found these in store, very good product at a great price - and in stock "
Review 3 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
3 Dec 2015
By
, Manchester
" Great product great price done just the job a fraction of the cost of anywhere else "
Review 4 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
17 Oct 2015
By
, Manchester
" Smooth action, well engineered and excellent quality. "
Review 5 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent taps and great price
20 Apr 2015
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" This is the second Swirl product I have bought from screwfix, the other being a kitchen mixer tap.
They are easy to fit, easy to turn on and off, look great and are incredible value for money.
Having done some research in plumbing forums it sounds like Swirl is a Screwfix-own brand and the only criticism I could find was that spares won't be available in the future. I don't see that as a justification for spending twice as much on a well-known tap brand. When these eventually wear out I expect my tastes will have changed and I will be ready to replace them anyway.
I bought these to replace a set of 10 year old Roca basin taps that were dripping uncontrollably and did not have replaceable washers. I had to cut off the existing pipes and fitted these with flexible hoses and separate valves. The whole job took about an hour and a half, but I'm not a professional plumber.
I agree with the other reviewer's comment about the plastic back nuts - one of them cracked before I had even tightened it sufficiently to stop the tap wobbling around. If you are replacing an existing set of taps that have metal back nuts it is probably worth retaining those. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taps at a great price
30 Mar 2015
By
, Shoreham-by-sea
" I have fitted these in a bathroom for a customer who is very happy with them.
Standard fitting, great looking and would buy again.
"
Review 7 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice one too
24 Mar 2015
By
, Canterbury
" this set made the bathroom look so nice with the bath set , easy to fit and working perfect. "
Review 8 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking basin taps
10 Dec 2014
By
, Kent
" I brought a set of these years ago in my old house, they look great, easy to fit and never had any problems with them. I was so impressed I've brought another set and expect they'll last years too. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
23 Nov 2014
By
, East Sussex
" I fitted these about 6 months ago and they are excellent. "
Review 10 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value Taps
15 Nov 2014
By
, Camelford
" Just what was needed to brighten up the en-suite sink. Easy to fit too and incredible price. "
Review 11 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
17 Jan 2014
By
, Bedworth
" I fitted these taps a while ago now and I am very happy with them. Easy to fit, good looking and simple to operate, excellent for people with arthritis like my wife. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taps
26 Nov 2013
By
, Corby
" So easy to use. Marvellous for people with limited strength in their wrists "
Review 13 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Surreal fixings problem
12 Jul 2016
By
, Gatwick
" The taps are great, good value and stylish. Then there's the backnuts. What a load of rubbish! If manufacturers want to avoid brass flanged backnuts they should go for nylon. Both the plastic backnuts on my taps have collapsed within days of fitting, which means I now have to take out the sink and start again. I could buy Screwfix brass Flanged Backnuts and the socket to tighten them with the sink in situ but the tool available through Screwfix doesn't fit the backnuts supplied by Screwfix! Talk about going around in circles.
The reason the nuts have disintegrated is, almost certainly, that I overtightened them at installation but they didn't crack during fitting and they have to be tight to stop the taps rotating, so how are we supposed to know how tight to make them?
So, buy the taps but buy brass flanged backnuts too and chuck the plastic tat ones away.
"
Review 14 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent taps
23 May 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Good, easy to fit. With smooth operation opening and closing. "
Review 15 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Low Pressure Systems
21 Nov 2015
By
, South of London
" Stylish modern tap bought to refresh bathroom basin taps on a low pressure system (2m head).
Note although not obvious in the picture these taps have "H" & "C" etched into the top.
Although these are ceramic disc taps they produce an excellent flow rate. Hence 5* for performance.
Long tails make them comparatively easy to fit.
Bought on 20% discount but would have received 5* for value in any event. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing value
1 Dec 2014
By
, cambridge
" Very good value for money looks very smart
easy to fit or so my fitter told me
"
Review 17 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value taps
18 May 2012
By
, weston super mare
" very nice taps ,good value and customer was over the moon with them and was impressed with the 1/4 turn action . "
Review 18 for Swirl Essential Bathroom Basin Taps Pair
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more drips
2 Jul 2011
By
, Shotesham, Norwich
" Pretty neat taps, just hate those plastic back nuts. "