Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6Ltr. Designed to extract fluids from inaccessible or confined areas. Ideal for oil changes on boats, cars, motorcycles, outdoor power equipment and industrial machinery. Can also be used to remove bilge water from boats and trapped water in plumbing systems.

6Ltr. Designed to extract fluids from inaccessible or confined areas. Ideal for oil changes on boats, cars, motorcycles, outdoor power equipment and industrial machinery. Can also be used to remove bilge water from boats and trapped water in plumbing systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Review 1 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easiest oil change ever
13 Apr 2014
By plumbinguk
, liverpool
"great product enabled me to change my engine oil with out getting under the van would highly recommend"
Review 2 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many Uses
28 Mar 2014
By Powerplay
, Northampton
"Used to clear up diesel from a catch tray.Simple to use, gets in inaccessable places and clean to use."
Review 3 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good thing
25 Nov 2012
By Goldfish99
, Warrington
"Orignally bought for car oil draining - which it does very well. I find myself using it lots for draining things like washing machines, toilet cisterns and many other things. Takes a while to drain oil due to the required thiness of the tube but it does drain well. I checked once by removing the sump plug and only a few drips came out."
Review 4 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laser oil extractor
23 Jul 2011
By Malcky
, Isle of Skye
"I've read about the Laser 21663 in quite a few reviews including the AutoExpress one, nearly all of them positive.
When you use it, before you extract the oil, run the engine for a while until normal operating temperature is reached. Take out the dipstick and feed the extractor tube down the hole as far as possible,then remove the oil filler cap, it makes it easier for the extractor.
Pump up the unit and out comes the oil, it's not quick, but it does the job. Saved me a load of hassle as I didn't have to drop the undertray from my car, or remove the sump plug.
Can highly recommend this unit, feels like good quality plastics have been used in it's construction.
"
Review 5 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase
29 Jul 2008
By Richie
, Bridgend
"a first class tool saves time much cleaner but essential oil is up to working temperature"
Review 6 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A useful workshop gubbins:
19 Jun 2014
By Spirochete
, Kent
"For the most part it does what it says on the tin…..Quite sturdy construction and quick n easy to assemble.
Make SURE your engine oil is nice and hot before trying to suck it out…. by design the semi rigid pick up pipe has to be thin to get it down the dipstick tube and this will limit the flow rate - with cold, gloopy oil you'd be there all day!
The translucent tank has bands at 1Litre intervals so you can see how much of the old black stuff you've extracted.
Keep the vacuum topped up with the hand pump at regular intervals (it fades)……. the 6.5L of oil in my Merc took a good 30-odd minutes to suck out ( audible slurping noises once empty).
Useful spout plugs on the tank and allows (relatively) mess free transfer of old oil into a container.
Strongly suggest you rinse old black stuff out of the extractor with paraffin after use as you do need to be able to see what's going on.
Is it worthwhile? - if you are not in a rush and don't want to grub around under the car, YES - for the occasional DIY oil change…. but a busy professional workshop would need something much more upmarket.
Generally it'll also be useful for extracting other spilt or overfilled liquids from awkward places."
Review 7 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oil Extractor
7 Mar 2014
By JimButDim
, Northampton
"Worth buying if you don't mind the cost.
With engine hot it took about 2 hours to draickn 10 ltrs but wasn't a problem as i had other jobs to do but this i think can be speeded up if you don't need the thin tube so long.
"
Review 8 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i'd buy another
7 Apr 2010
By martindan62
, preston
"i use it for pumping water out of dirty dishwashers and washing machines. it saves me a lot of time. it does exactly what i wanted it to do, but the only drawback i can see is that the pump could do to screw to the main body because it makes it hard to use with one hand. other than that it works really well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laser Oil / Fluid Extractor 6Ltr
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oil Change the Clean Way?
25 Jul 2014
By mike4sally
, CROYDON
"I searched long and hard for an mechanical extraction pump that had not been condemed by just about everybody! I thought this was the best buy! I have since changed my mind. It does not work as claimed and requires re-pumping up several times in order to get the oil out! In reality I have changed the oil far quicker than this by the old fashioned drain plug method. However, although slow it is a lot cleaner this way. As I said, it does work but very slowly. It also appears to be very poorly made. After just one use mine is now broken and split around the red top part of the pump! I do hope spare parts are available? If not then that's another £50 down the drain! I think a fair price for this would be £25 and that assumes that you could use it several times before it broke! I think I will buy a cheap electric pump next time Not recommended!"