Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitachi 64mm Gas Finish Nailer

Hitachi 64mm Gas Finish Nailer
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Review 1 for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value pin gun
20 Jul 2015
By jamesbb
, west yorkshire
" Really good value compared to the paslode version. Half the price, same job. "
Review 2 for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the Best!!
20 Apr 2015
By Phil041085
, Port Talbot
" I'm a Carpenter and used Most the second fixed nail guns on site and this beats them all even the Paslode! It's lighter, got a quality grip and takes the same gas and nails as any other straight fixing gun. The Batteries are smaller and take no time to charge and lasts just as long as a paslode with the same amount of power behind it, and all for nearly half the price! Well recommended!! "
Review 3 for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hitachi nailer
1 Apr 2015
By yordecor
, york
" This is a great replacement for Paslode. Lightweight and much cheaper than Paslode.
I used both nailer and i'm really happy with Hitachi.
"
Review 4 for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
29 Mar 2015
By Wezz12000
, Haverfordwest
" Been looking for a while now and decided to take the plunge. Well pleased with my choice. Was easy to set up and was being used on the job in minuites. Performed like it should. Quick n easy to reload. I've been using 50mm brads unit wood and blocks with out any problems. I'm going to get the first fix one from hitachi soon "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hitachi Nailer
1 Nov 2013
By bored
, essex
" This is a great replacement for Paslode. Lighter to use without giving up performance. Used in the right context as a second fix brad nail tool will increase its excellent reliability.
If you find that the brads are not penetrating the timber properly when on full adjustment then the first fix tool is required.
Carpenter/shopfitter of 35 years experience.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hes talking rubbish
28 Jan 2009
By motofrisk
, spalding
" ive had mine for about 8 months, and never had a problem. well made and is taking plenty of abuse, i make a living from my tools so i also service them monthly myself which is easy to do. so my hitachi is performing spot on and used daily so top tool for me and would buy another.............Tradesman for 24years construction and shop fitting "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good tool
2 Sep 2010
By TheChippie
, Essex
" pros. light and well balanced; battery lasts a good 3-4 days ; uses same nails and gas as paslodes
cons. doesn't push the nails deep enough into the wood even if the adjustment screw is set to max. ;
noisier than paslode.
all in all, it's a good tool , reliable so far and cheaper than paslode (I bought it on offer) . I hope that with routine maintenance and not being abused, it'll last as long as IM250. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi NT65GS 64mm Cordless Gas Brad Finishing Nailer 3.6V Li-Ion Ignition
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not the best!!
23 Jan 2009
By chippy1989
, Ipswich
" i am a carpenter and when i use a tool i expect it to work. this nail gun on the other hand spends more time in bits on by workbench trying to repair it than it does actually being used. the most unreliable tool in my van!! "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.