Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sticks Like Sh*t 290ml

Sticks Like Sh*t 290ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
98 of 102(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Review 1 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best there is
16 May 2016
By
, Oswestry
" We used yellow gripfill on our skirting board to hold in place but they all fell off, so we tried this. Excellent stuff definitely better than the rest of the adhesive out there and it's solvent free "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked a treat!
12 Apr 2016
By
, London
" Used this to stick wood mouldings to a window I repaired. Very easy to apply and provided a firm hold after a few hours in ambient temperature room.
Would highly recommend.
"
Review 3 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the Best Alrounder
10 Apr 2016
By
, Derbyshire
" This is my favourite and never lets me down. I thoroughly recommend it for all types of general building applications. I always have some in stock for emergencies etc. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE NAME SAYS IT ALL
24 Mar 2016
By
, Muir of ord
" Does the job every time, good quality product. Our joiner always insists on it because it can be used on different surfaces "
Review 5 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like'
8 Mar 2016
By
, Sutton
" Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like cant say' review does not allow what it is called. I have used this to stop coping stones from leaking by sticking 5mm plastic board over the top & 3 years later is still like new. Gripfill & No more nails are products of the past. Evo-Stik remains flexible so does not become brittle over time & paired up with its bonding strength its win win. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To everything
22 Feb 2016
By
, Angmering
" I could not believe how brilliant this stuff is work on dry & wet stuff out in the rain! Great consultancy easy to work with! Only word of advice is if you're not 100% sure where you want whatever you're using it on don't use it as you'll have a job getting it off!! "
Review 7 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product with no mess.
18 Feb 2016
By
, Plymouth, South West
" I have used other adhesives which I found to be good but messy if using on smaller jobs.
This stuff works really well without and mess or odour. I will be using again.
"
Review 8 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sticks like it says on tube!!!
17 Feb 2016
By
, Stroud, gloucestersh
" the best and only adhesive we buy.(by the box)
sticks insulation to concrete ceilings and plasterboard to insulation with no sagging with ease.
dont buy anything else. wasting your money and time looking.
the best bar none!!! "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The business
4 Feb 2016
By
, Northumberland
" Does what it says on the tube, excellent stuff, will be using again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
used on raw plaster
30 Jan 2016
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" Used to stick UPVC trim to ceiling it did stick without it falling out of the sky later. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favourite
23 Jan 2016
By
, Chertsey
" There's quite a choice of grab adhesives on the market but this one does what it says without the smell. I was sceptical but it lives up to it's name. "
Review 12 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent stuff
11 Dec 2015
By
, Salisbury
" Does what it says on the tin. The white version seems to stick better than the clear one. Not sure on reliability yet "
Review 13 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" Great adhesive that works as it states.
We use this for sticking insulation foam together. There seems to be little issue with reliability of the adhesion and once set is great underwater, as we use the insulation for building model boat hulls.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Nov 2015
By
, ip38bq
" I have started my own business making garden figures with logs. I tried several types of glue used with Dowling to fix them. This really has been the only one that has worked. Very good. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ego Stick
14 Nov 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Good product, not overrated, does what is asked of it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
4 Nov 2015
By
, Fife
" I have been using this stuff for a while now, probably used a good 20 odd tubes.
Its a bit pricey when compared with other adhesives but it won't let you down.
I have used this to fix skirting boards, as a glue betwwen parts being screwed together and a multitude of other jobs.
I actually like using this product when I'm fixing onto plasterboard, for example wooden batons for stairgates or curtain poles - I use screws as well to add a mechanical fix but this really does reinforce the fix and something worth considering.
I wouldn't go as far as trying to hang wall cabinets or sheets of gyproc with it as some DIYers seem to think you can but for light duty applications or that with supplementary mechanical fixings then it is the product of choice.
lower odour and higher working time than some others but remember once its dried, its stuck!
"
Review 17 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than similar products
17 Oct 2015
By
, Bedford
" The only mastic that is like an impact adhesive.
Once it's on it isn't moving - and as long as it isn't too heavy even after a few seconds it will stay where you want it
I wish it had been around when my wife got me to put up Dado rails everywhere in the 1990's - beats the screw and fill and rub down the holes that I spent ages doing "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
16 Oct 2015
By
, Colchester
" Does exactly what it says on the tube. nothing more I can say. "
Review 19 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sticks like
7 Oct 2015
By
, slough
" this is the nuts so strong well recommend this product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evo-Stik 'Sticks Like Sh*t' 290ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best I've found so far.
26 Sep 2015
By
, Surrey
" Sticks just about anything to just about anything else. I've used it to stick reversing sensors back on the car. Wooden and metal things on to rough concrete walls, skirting boards and picture rails (No need for nails). I've even stuck a leather patch on a leather boot. Once it sets, it ain't moving. Can I say it's the dogs whatsits.. with a name like this who can complain! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>