Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Plug 6.0x35mm

Universal Plug 6.0x35mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Review 1 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Quality Plugs
9 Feb 2016
By
, West London
" Very good quality plugs, unlike cheap plastic one. Used for the first time and can highly recommend them. "
Review 2 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional wall plugs
9 Feb 2016
By
, London
" I wanted high performance wall plugs for my old walls and these fit the bill perfectly. They are a little expensive compared to the standard ones but since it was for my home I wanted the best available. They fit into a 6mm hole into a solid wall without any movement. Once the screw goes in they are rock solid. "
Review 3 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
16 Jan 2016
By
, northampton
" They realy do the job.
I've used them on a variety of surfaces and never let me down. Highly recommended
"
Review 4 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plugability
10 Dec 2015
By
, Surrey
" Bought these to fix some utility shelves inside a tiled shower cubicle. Wasn't sure of the wall construction behind the tiles, so I chose these as they are described as being suitable for both solid and hollow walls. Turned out the tiles were on plasterboard.
After drilling and plugging I was impressed with the fit of the plugs and the grip exerted when the shelves were screwed home; no spinning of the plug in the wall. I was able to screw home and remove the screws completely with no adverse effect. Just what is needed in a tiled environment where you do not want to have to start again.
Rather expensive compared to ordinary plastic plugs, but worth the price if they are so reliable.
.
"
Review 5 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality shows
16 Nov 2015
By
, Derby
" Excellent product, not the cheapest but 100% reliable. "
Review 6 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
16 Sep 2015
By
, Cambridge
" I only use these now, although pricey, I cant afford to waste time fiddling with cheap rawplugs. I've used hundreds of these and they never let me down. "
Review 7 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
13 Sep 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" These are the best raw plugs I have ever used, reliable and depeniable and worth the money as you get no come backs. "
Review 8 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fischer
31 May 2015
By
, Darwen
" High Performance Universal Plugs UX6
They are one of the best onces I've ever used
"
Review 9 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for soft bricks.
24 Jan 2015
By
, Southampton
" I always use these for backboxes etc in 1930s houses with soft crumbly bricks where red plugs do not work well. Use a 5mm bit without hammer and then tap them in and they never fail. I wouldn't use them for every job due to the cost, but for difficult situations you can't beat them "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fixing
12 Jan 2015
By
, southern France
" I've used these for a number of jobs and they've never let me down they are more expensive but you get what you pay for "
Review 11 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra
5 Nov 2014
By
, cardiff
" These wall plugs are worth paying the extra for, the lip stops them going in too far and they grip nice and tightly. I used these to fit kitchen wall cabinets with No.5 45mm screws and they have all held perfectly "
Review 12 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Plug
23 Aug 2013
By
, Fleet, Hants
" Best plug I have used and better than standard plastic plugs. For really loose holes,or friable material, have set plug with good quality high strength grab adhesive and left to set before screwing. "
Review 13 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile & Efficient Plugs
30 Jul 2013
By
, Livingston
" Simply the best general plug I have used - works well in many situations - plasterboard, brick, wood etc.
Will keep using these little beauties.
A little pricey. "
Review 14 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent wallplugs
3 Oct 2012
By
, Halifax
" Never used these before, but had a job that was a bit critical so thought I would go for the best, and they were the best. They worked extreemly well and did the job without any problem. Better than standard red or brown plugs. "
Review 15 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly Universal
29 Feb 2012
By
, Killamarsh, Sheffiel
" I've used this plug since it first came on the market. The brilliant thing about this plug is that when I drill for a fixing point I never Know what the base material is. It can be plasterboard, timber, plasterboard with a metal lintel behind, brick, stone, concrete, reinforced concrete, ceramics it doesn't matter. As long I can drill a reasonable 6mm hole it makes a fixing usually as strong as needed in the materials. Oh and if just by chance the base material is a bit loose or fragile and the hole is a bit oversize I always have the 8mm and bigger screw in the motor. I know they are dearer than plastic or nylon fixing plugs but I always reach for a 6mm drill and and a ficher Universal plug, so on my jobs there are lot of fischer houses all over! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality wall plug range
15 Feb 2012
By
, Oxford
" I have been using the Fischer wall plug range for about six minths now. They are far superior to anything else I have ever used and on a variety of uses. No slip or twisting, just follow the correct screw size and hole depth. Do the job once. Brilliant. "
Review 17 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal, one does it all
29 Nov 2011
By
, Buckinghamshire
" I now use 6 or 8 Fischer plugs for all jobs,
They are so good in all situations that extraneous plugs aren't needed.
Drill exactly the right size hole - only!
Therefore a 6mm and an 8mm drill bit will do nearly every routine job, solid; hollow and repair holes with one wallplug.
They never slip, split or fall out, save me a lot of time doing home handyman & DIY work for Age Concern UK "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PLUGS EVER USED
19 Oct 2011
By
, IOW
" These are the best plugs I have ever used, 6mm plugs and 5mm screws are a great combination,
Takes a while to work out why some pull out but, :-
The top flange is meant to be clamped against the wall by the item that is being fixed .
If you have a hole in the item that is being fixed that is larger than the flange it will just pull out before it starts to swell.
Basically 6mm plug, 6mm hole 5mm screw 5mm clearance hole _ no bigger
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pricey but good
3 Sep 2011
By
, Shrewsbury
" Best plugs I've ever used in all manner of materials "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fischer High Performance Universal Plugs UX6 4.5-5 x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal Plug
2 Aug 2011
By
, Angus
" The Fischer Universal Plug is a masterpiece of modern design using a well established method of wall-plug in which the screw engages with the end of the plug and by drawing the end towards the front the body decays to form an anchor.
Provided you have the right length of plug for the job it works every time. I used it for mounting accessories on tiles on plasterboard with a non-tapering flat/round head screw so that no expansion pressure is exerted on the tile, to avoid cracking and it has worked every time.
The success comes from the body design which allows the proper sort of decay, and the fins behind the collar which prevent rotation.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>