Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 210mm Sliding Mitre

Evolution 210mm Sliding Mitre
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
17 of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution Rage 3 Saw
4 Nov 2014
By tiberius
, Barnsley
" I've only bought it to cut timber for my log burner as i've acquired alot of wooden beams, which should last for two years. As the blade cuts through metal this is proving to be a big advantage as i'm not having to remove existing nails/screws in the wood. Had a look around other retailers and saw nothing to match this m/c in this price range. used it for last 2 days and i'm very happy with my purchase. Unsure about the reliability, but asked a mate who's a joiner and he told me that this wasn't a problem. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
11 Sep 2014
By Leesy
, Sussex
" Nice bit of kit done 2 jobs with it and paid for its self already now to earn some money with it
Would recommend
"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking saw for the money
15 May 2012
By GRAMPS
, DRIFFIELD
" what can i say excellent saw nice and light to carry even has a laser cutting guide. "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rage mitre saw
9 Apr 2012
By spindoctor
, Leics
" Purchased this to do decking, used it for 6x2 timber without any problems, also for cutting 12mm threaded steel rod for joining supports to decking, brilliant piece of kit. Same blade for timber and steel. Felt uneasy at first as it doesn't seem possible without ruining the blade but it works like a dream. Laser isn't bright when working outside but I'm sure thats the same for all laser guides. Overall one of the best tools I've bought. "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit
26 Mar 2012
By ptp12
, isle of wight
" well manufactured saw for the money, all cutting positions spot on and easy to assemble,well pleased with it. "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Won't make you Rage.
26 Apr 2011
By ManX
, Offshore
" Needed minor adjustments to get the angles spot on straight out the box, but took less than five minutes to set up. Quieter than other saws I've had, and a great cutting capacity for the price. Metal cutting is a bonus. Slight breakout on detail work with the supplied blade. Not really sure that a 2000W, 110V saw should be supplied with a 16A plug, but I'm sure most users would put one on anyway. Had it less than a week, so can't comment on reliability, but seems fairly sturdy. "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking bit of kit
24 Apr 2011
By minesapint
, Aberystwyth
" Why did I wait so long to buy one of these? Just finished fitting some doors in my cottage where a beam necessitates the corners of the doors being chopped off. I did all the frame, architrave and jambs withe the saw; made life much easier than doing buy hand. I bought it when it was a tad under the ton so got a bargain. Best buy at the moment is the Rage255 at around £165, very good value. "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed
20 Jan 2011
By mike739
, Essex
" Bought this Rage 3 210mm sliding saw today. Got my Rage 3 out of the box,put on the extension arms, checked all the angles with a square, the cut angles were all spot on straight from the box even the laser.
Cut some test pieces and all bang on. Can't comment on reliablity as only had it one day.
From what I have seen so far and especially at the price....... BUY IT!!
"
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution rage
12 Feb 2010
By poplardock
, swaffham
" very good value for money, lightweight, nice clean cut, quiet motor & sawcut. "
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage 3 Sliding Mitre Saw
1 Feb 2010
By Arthur
, Chelmsford
" At this price, this machine is incredible value. Its ability to cut metal, timber and plastics makes it a 'One Stop' cutting centre.
The flexibility of rotating head and cutting table makes accurate bevel cutting easy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A real bargain at this price!!
16 Dec 2009
By unscary
, Wigan
" Bought this as a stop gap saw but have been really impressed. It's light to handle, quiet in use and gives an accurate and clean cut (on both sides of the timber with a new-ish blade). The laser is mains powered and works well (no messing about with batteries). Unique double trigger releases the blade guard so it's good for southpaws too. Not tried it with metal yet but have read elsewhere that it copes well.
All in all a great purchase, would recommend !
"
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
7 Dec 2009
By seanyb
, notts
" only bought this for now as i broke my makita, but will be keeping this one, its great, just as good as my makita but lighter, cheaper, and got a laser!! good buy. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not bad at all
30 Oct 2014
By bookerb
, sutton
" Good price works well only let down is blades not compatible with normal blades as its 25.4 as iv checked other than that its all good "
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good buy
19 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, surrey
" got this for our installation team, needed next day on site, cutting aluminium.
Delivery arranged straight to site
Installers were delighted - "gave very clean cut, good little saw"
"
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metal saw
6 Jul 2014
By Keithbeef
, Belfast
" Seems good ripped through 50*50 box iron no problem and very quick. "
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evo rage 3
13 May 2011
By fireboo
, hope valley
" good tool, only bad thing up to now is the dust bag, as it does not catch any and is totally useless "
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mid term review
11 Jan 2010
By huge
, hastings
" had it for 18 months now and it is on its third blade.
The metal construction is a must. Never buy a saw with plastic guides on it as they distort and are impossible to set up accurately. It has cut a LOT of 8 x 2's and done a fair bit of 2nd fix work. The motor is still going well.
The blade is a reasonable gp quality for one that is sold with a machine but not really up to 2nd fix finish. So be aware the bore size is imperial when buying any other blade.
Another problem I have is sourcing spares for the guide. I rather suspect this saw is designed more for the throw away society.
I have just seen the thing advertised at 80 odd quid with the discount. Believe me at that price they are almost giving it away for the quality you get.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheap but inaccurate
18 Jul 2012
By Tezza
, South East England
" Its fairly cheap but its performance is only ok for ripping as accuracy is not good. The laser cannot be set correctly and the 45 degree cuts are well off the mark. The blade does cut well on all wood and metal. I do still use it but have to measure and adjust for each and every cut I want to be accurate. The dust collector is useless. Next one will be a Makita. "
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for
22 Mar 2012
By NeoGirl
, Worcester
" This is the 3rd saw That I Had delivered two had to go back for quality control reasons.
For the price it's not to bad, if you are just using it to cut things in general, But if you want accuracy for fine work foget it. I had to spent quite a while setting it up, as nothing was square. The best thing about the saw is the blade it really does cut wood metal and plastic. The casting itself is very thin and there does seem to be quite a bit of play in the whole machine. on the up side it does have soft start.
I will not be buying another when I change saws in the future, which may be sooner rather than later.
"
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not reliable
18 Dec 2014
By Fasciaboy1
, Mansfield
" had three of these now and each one has had a failure with the motor within the first three weeks.screwfix must be getting fed up with me taking them back. "
Page : 1 2 next>