Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JSP Half Mask Without Filters

JSP Half Mask Without Filters
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Review 1 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dust mask
6 Jun 2015
By lucian
, forest hill
" I m very happy with it, a bit heavy but i like it no fog on lens , good breathing .it worth the money "
Review 2 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfortable and effective
15 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Paisley
" Most comfortable mask I've tried and with good visibility. Also at a good price. Reliability fine so far, but only had it very short time so have given 3 stars. Filters are quite tricky to get on as they need a good twist, just worried about how long the mountingwill last, but time will tell. "
Review 3 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just buy one
10 Mar 2015
By Eggbert
, East Sussex
" As an electrician I am in lofts and dusty sites quite a bit. This mask is comfortable and stays in place all day. When the filters get mucky, just swap them for new....Simples "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mask
9 Mar 2015
By Remisis
, London
" I bought this mask to do some fiberglass repairs. It is comfortable and combined with the paint filters (62358) made working with the resin in a confined space no problems. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSP respirator
30 Dec 2014
By nails
, Rotherham
" This is the best mask I've used. It fits very well, it's light and really comfortable. I've used it with the paint filters and the performance is excellent. If you need a mask that works and is comfortable, forget the disposable masks or expensive alternatives try one of these. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Mask, changable filters
15 Dec 2014
By andersp5
, Nottingham
" Excellent mask, good fitting over nose & mouth which is also comfortable and interchangeable filters make this mask a winner. "
Review 7 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice fitting mask
2 Dec 2014
By NETTLE
, Durham
" easy to fit filters just line up arrows and twist clockwise as instructions.Also i wear glasses and found i could still wear them with the mask on.comfortable "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than disposables!
10 Nov 2014
By NealG
, Merseyside
" After putting up with disposable masks from a myriad of manufacturers I thought I would give this one a go from JSP.
The soft, flexible half mask enables a tight seal to be made against your face.
The adjustable straps are good, they adjust easily but when in use don't slip 'open' again & the clips seem to be good solid items which have shown no signs of breakage.
In use the mask doesn't generate that out of breath feeling when working hard. The rubber construction does mean a fair degree of moisture build-up but it is easily sorted & wipes clean.
Replacement filters could be cheaper, that said though they do last a lot longer than the next best disposable...
ALL IN ALL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
7 Nov 2014
By sanderman
, Rotherham
" Can't praise this dust mask enough. i wore it all day while cutting and sanding a large amount of wood and it performed brilliant. Easy to put on and adjust, comfortable to wear, value for money and although the filters are a little tight to twist on, its kind of reassuring that they do. I won't be wasting my money on the paper disposable type again. "
Review 10 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
16 Jul 2014
By Landscapeferret
, Lincoln
" Like another reviewer, i'd always used disposable masks until I decided to upgrade in favour of my health.
I'll never go back to paper!
Really comfortable, easy to adjust to your head/face and fits very well.
It's well made and feels like i'll get a couple of years use out of it.
Regarding the price - its not cheap but no decent PPE is and if you buy cheap you buy twice.
Admittedly the filters are tight to install but they would be useless if loose and the instructions for installation are quite clear.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mask
30 Jun 2014
By AmmoS
, Nottingham
" Fits well, lightweight and good airflow. No complaints. "
Review 12 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I did this along time ago
1 Jun 2014
By Chipy1104
, Bristol
" I've always used disposables before but with things getting busy and more bigger jobs I thought it's time to get a better mask.
Although it's cheaper than most it is a good mask and sometimes having to where it for hours at a time it is light to ware and easy to breath, and it didn't get hot and sweaty inside.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mask!
5 Apr 2014
By Batto
, Solihull
" Bit concerned that the price reflected quality but how wrong I was! Truly excellent mask that allows you to interchange filters for differing materials or vapours. Filters are easy to fit, the mask itself is really comfortable but can get a bit heavy with continued use and it seals better without a beard or stubble. Other than that it's better value than the more expensive and disposable 3m versions and is highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection from organic solven
27 May 2015
By Mogwai101
, Basingstoke
" I purchased this mask to use for a finishing protect with volatile organic solvents that make a VERY strong smell.
It was comfortable to wear, but getting used to fastening the clip took a little practice.
Fitting the cartridges was not easy. You nee a very strong grip. I was concerned that I may damage the mask.. but succeeded without damage arising.
"
Review 15 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good if a little pricey
3 Feb 2015
By Qtip
, SW England
" As a glasses wearer I have problems with the run of the mill cheapo face masks - my glasses steam up and I can't see, not the best idea when wielding an angle grinder. Tried this product as it had favourable reviews, works very well and no more steamed up glasses! Only used it for a couple of days so can't say how long it will last. The filters are not the easiest things to get on, but once there (try a little silicon grease) they and the mask work fantastically well at keeping out dust. "
Review 16 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable mask
31 Dec 2014
By Hargreg2
, Newquay
" Comfortable mask, easy to adjust. Filters quite tight and a bit awkward to fit but once on they're fine. Good quality mask for the price. "
Review 17 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good mask
27 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, kent
" Used for taking down a lathe and plaster ceiling worked perfectly only problem is getting the filters connected requires force and perseverance "
Review 18 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glasses
21 Nov 2014
By darditditdardar
, Peak Park
" No good at all for anyone who wears glasses. To be fair it dosnt mist up much and it is well made. My lad uses it as he does not wear glasses but reallty is no good it you need them cant even fit it on for short periods. Shame the designers do not consider a full range of people. "
Review 19 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can mist up in cold conditions
13 Feb 2015
By Corky1487
, Bournemouth
" I bought this mask during the summer. I found it great and did the job with know misting up. However during the winter I can no longer use it. The problem is cold air outside (cold workshop) warm air blowing / breathing inside the mask when on, within a minute or two it's useless steams up inside.
Great for the summer,,useless for cold conditions.
"
Review 20 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unusable.
8 Jul 2014
By EssexDIY
, Colchester
" Fitting of filters to body of this mask is IMPOSSIBLE because of appalling design.
I double checked I had the right filters, and struggled with this thing for twenty minutes.
Made me quite angry. Really felt like bludgeoning it to bits with a hammer, but restrained myself.
I HATE this mask!
It'll be returned tomorrow :( "
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.