Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JSP Half Mask Without Filters

JSP Half Mask Without Filters
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Review 1 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Mask, changable filters
15 Dec 2014
By andersp5
, Nottingham
" Excellent mask, good fitting over nose & mouth which is also comfortable and interchangeable filters make this mask a winner. "
Review 2 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice fitting mask
2 Dec 2014
By NETTLE
, Durham
" easy to fit filters just line up arrows and twist clockwise as instructions.Also i wear glasses and found i could still wear them with the mask on.comfortable "
Review 3 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than disposables!
10 Nov 2014
By NealG
, Merseyside
" After putting up with disposable masks from a myriad of manufacturers I thought I would give this one a go from JSP.
The soft, flexible half mask enables a tight seal to be made against your face.
The adjustable straps are good, they adjust easily but when in use don't slip 'open' again & the clips seem to be good solid items which have shown no signs of breakage.
In use the mask doesn't generate that out of breath feeling when working hard. The rubber construction does mean a fair degree of moisture build-up but it is easily sorted & wipes clean.
Replacement filters could be cheaper, that said though they do last a lot longer than the next best disposable...
ALL IN ALL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
7 Nov 2014
By sanderman
, Rotherham
" Can't praise this dust mask enough. i wore it all day while cutting and sanding a large amount of wood and it performed brilliant. Easy to put on and adjust, comfortable to wear, value for money and although the filters are a little tight to twist on, its kind of reassuring that they do. I won't be wasting my money on the paper disposable type again. "
Review 5 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
16 Jul 2014
By Landscapeferret
, Lincoln
" Like another reviewer, i'd always used disposable masks until I decided to upgrade in favour of my health.
I'll never go back to paper!
Really comfortable, easy to adjust to your head/face and fits very well.
It's well made and feels like i'll get a couple of years use out of it.
Regarding the price - its not cheap but no decent PPE is and if you buy cheap you buy twice.
Admittedly the filters are tight to install but they would be useless if loose and the instructions for installation are quite clear.
"
Review 6 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mask
30 Jun 2014
By AmmoS
, Nottingham
" Fits well, lightweight and good airflow. No complaints. "
Review 7 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I did this along time ago
1 Jun 2014
By Chipy1104
, Bristol
" I've always used disposables before but with things getting busy and more bigger jobs I thought it's time to get a better mask.
Although it's cheaper than most it is a good mask and sometimes having to where it for hours at a time it is light to ware and easy to breath, and it didn't get hot and sweaty inside.
"
Review 8 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mask!
5 Apr 2014
By Batto
, Solihull
" Bit concerned that the price reflected quality but how wrong I was! Truly excellent mask that allows you to interchange filters for differing materials or vapours. Filters are easy to fit, the mask itself is really comfortable but can get a bit heavy with continued use and it seals better without a beard or stubble. Other than that it's better value than the more expensive and disposable 3m versions and is highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glasses
21 Nov 2014
By darditditdardar
, Peak Park
" No good at all for anyone who wears glasses. To be fair it dosnt mist up much and it is well made. My lad uses it as he does not wear glasses but reallty is no good it you need them cant even fit it on for short periods. Shame the designers do not consider a full range of people. "
Review 10 for JSP Force 8 Half Mask Without Filters
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unusable.
8 Jul 2014
By EssexDIY
, Colchester
" Fitting of filters to body of this mask is IMPOSSIBLE because of appalling design.
I double checked I had the right filters, and struggled with this thing for twenty minutes.
Made me quite angry. Really felt like bludgeoning it to bits with a hammer, but restrained myself.
I HATE this mask!
It'll be returned tomorrow :( "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.