Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coach Screws 6 x 70mm Pk100

Coach Screws 6 x 70mm Pk100
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Review 1 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
10 Jun 2015
By vicarofdidley
, Wiltshire
" Excellent value - why would I buy a pack of 6 from a competitor for the same price as a pack of 100 from you? "
Review 2 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy
10 Jun 2015
By Shugrover
, Woking
" Used these many times now, perfect for putting a shed together, self drilling point, hex head so using a power drill with hex nut spinner makes light work. Very good if you want to dismantle the shed too as they come back out without any fear of rounding heads on conventional screws or trying to cut nails. "
Review 3 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality, quantity and value.
6 Jun 2015
By Londonsteve
, London
" I use coach bolts all the time for decking and now I have tried these from Screwfix I could not be happier they perform superbly and at a great price. "
Review 4 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Painless Screws
23 May 2015
By AWPY
, Romford
" Used these to create a picnic table. Great cutting tip meant no predrilling required and with the Hex heads there was no chewed up heads!! "
Review 5 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc
13 Apr 2015
By Walto1s
, West Kent
" I found these coach bolts quite a revelation after being advised by a friend in the trade, They're self driving which really assisted my tricky job as before the screws used would break open the wooden fence posts I was using. They went in easy and look solid as, very cheap too and I will be using more of these in future! Well done Screw Fix "
Review 6 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turbo CoachScrew Zinc Plated
3 Apr 2015
By Pilks
, St Johns Worcester
" Good product. Meets all expectations. Does the job that they were purchased for. Plenty of grip and scews into timber without any difficulty. "
Review 7 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this
17 Feb 2015
By Sapper24484623
, Maidstone
" Used these turbo bolts with drill/driver just goes right into the wood and tightens up nicely ....Quick... Easy ...Say no more "
Review 8 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Coach Screws
24 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Staffordshire
" I purchased these to build outdoor planters and these screws worked like a dream. A small pilot hole was required to stop wood splitting (timber joists) and with my electric screwdriver and socket head these went in a treat.
I highly recommend. "
Review 9 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent
27 Aug 2014
By BSPSteve
, Norfolk
" Way cheaper than just about all alternative hex head timber screws and the serrated threads cut into timber with ease "
Review 10 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turbo Coach Screws are great!
6 Jan 2014
By Scrumpy9
, Compton Dundon
" I have used many boxes of these since the time they were introduced. I find them more useful than the traditional coach screw and have found many uses for them when I require a strong, easily driven fastening with a good means of driving using a cordless driver. If I were to make a wish, it would be to have these available also in stainless, and to have a greater range of sizes; ideally increasing in 10mm increments. Now I would never be without a few boxes of these in stock. "
Review 11 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best screw ever
15 Jul 2012
By rusticroger
, Yorkshire
" Once you use these you'll never want to use another screw. Very strong and easy to use. "
Review 12 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo coach screws
9 Apr 2012
By Christie
, Havant, Hants
" I used this product in place of coach bolts, saving the necessity of buying washers, and time by not having to drill thru', which I would have had to do with coach bolts. By using these Turbo coach screws, I saved about £20 on washers and coach bolts and saved a lot of time on the construction and assembly of two sets of 2.4m x 1.0m x 2.2m shelving bays, constructed from stress graded carcasing and 18mm chipboard. "
Review 13 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M6 X 70MM TURBO COACH SCREW
15 Apr 2011
By woodyjim
, hinckley
" Very good fixing, self drilling so no need for pilot hole, very good non-slip head to drive, holds wood tight, i use a lot of these in all sizes. deffinatly recommend "
Review 14 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mega hold coach screws
29 Mar 2015
By vanwig
, maidstone
" I needed to fix a heavy mirror onto a fireplace,
These screws did the job and got a really strong grip on the wall.
The wall turned out to be boarded over breeze block so ordinary rawl plugs and screws wouldn't have held.
I didn't give full stars for value because the pack is too large who needs 100?
I would however highly recommend these but not if you are fixing in plasterboard or week substrate. "
Review 15 for Turbo Coach Screws Yellow Zinc-Plated 6 x 70mm Pk100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good Screw
7 Sep 2011
By Norton
, Skipton
" These turbo coach screws are a very good buy. They screw in well without the need for a pilot hole, fasten securely and un-screw easily, even after many years. They are supposed to be for indoor use but I use them outside all the time and I have yet to come across one that will not screw out. They gradually rust but are still okay after at least four years and that is in a wet environment. Try some, they are quite cheap in comparison to similar products. "