Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compact and lightweight combi drill with all-metal transmission. Intelligent trigger protects battery. Supplied with DeWalt XR universal charger and heavy duty carry case. 3 year warranty provided.

Compact and lightweight combi drill with all-metal transmission. Intelligent trigger protects battery. Supplied with DeWalt XR universal charger and heavy duty carry case. 3 year warranty provided.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantasitic product
12 May 2014
By Barnboy
, Northamponshire
"After years of being a Makita user, I decided to give DeWalt a try. I have not been disappointed as this drill exceeds all my expectations. Have given 4 stars for reliability as it is a fairly recent purchase, but cannot fault it so far."
Review 2 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely buy!
22 Apr 2014
By Spydergirl69
, Edinburgh
"I love my new DeWalt drill/driver. Used it within half hour of getting home to put a bench together . The batteries charge very fast indeed -within half an hour and having two is a bonus, as is its weight - lighter than my old 9V. I doubt I'll ever need another drill/driver."
Review 3 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool.
14 Jan 2014
By wato39
, Isle of Wight
"cannot be faulted. You will not be disappointed with this drill, just delighted that it's yours."
Review 4 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
2 Dec 2013
By adpsimpson
, Belfast
"Fantastic drill, fair price, extremely robust. Performance as a hammer drill surprised me - it's easily as good as my corded drill (which now sees very little use). Very robust & well made - have dropped it a couple of times with no damage.
The spare battery charges faster than you flatten the other, so there's no real hold up so long as you have a socket available nearby. The batteries give an hour of so of decent use each."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
18 Nov 2013
By GWDavies
, Norfolk
"There are many of these on the market and I've tried most of them but none seem to have the reliability, strength and backup that the DeWalt offers."
Review 6 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top class drill
15 Nov 2013
By salamz
, bradford
"this is the first time i have purchased a dewalt power tool..... i have used many other tools bosch etc and am in a good position to give a comparision reveiw. i found it to be very comfortable and ultra light. i was extremely impressed with its performance power and would recommend it to anybody. go for it."
Review 7 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
9 Nov 2013
By Odge52
, Manchester
"I like DeWalt tools. Expensive perhaps, but accurate, reliable, and dependable"
Review 8 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kilmarnock excellence
28 Oct 2013
By Scottishgda
, Ayrshire
"Returned another drill as unhappy with product. Staff at Kilmarnock were great - no hassle and recommended this great product which was on offer. I use this drill daily for testing cavity wall insulation. Power is great - hammer action is great - light and easy to use - one battery last me all day and i know i have a spare if required.
Thank you screwfix - great product - great service.
"
Review 9 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thrilling drilling ?!
7 Oct 2013
By Kenif
, Essex
"I purchased this drill a couple of months ago, It has done everything asked of it. I wanted a low weight drill with a decent battery life, to replace another ageing De Walt [12 volt Ni Cad, the batteries not the drill were the problem and the need to renew them offered a good excuse to go for new !] I opted for this model. The drill is a good worker, and batteries charge easily within 30 minutes lasting well, it completely meets my needs, currently high use DIY. Love the magnetic bit holder, so simple yet useful. Trigger speed control is also good, with enough stages to ensure smooth pick up as needed, a feature not in my experience to be found on cheaper drills. The torque pre setting also works well so long as you use the driver in the same manner for each screw driven, using the same speed of drive. Only one problem, it's a minor niggle, I find the chuck seems unable to grip drill bits firmly enough without you use real wellie in tightening it up. Perhaps I am getting weaker with age ? or Perhaps its to do with the extra torque that this drill delivers so readily, it also revs higher with power, so the trigger control with chuck brake comes in useful ! screws drive home quickly. In my view It's a very good drill package in use. As to reliability, no problems. thus far, and my other De Walt stuff, some of it quite old [pre B&D], is all still going strong !"
Review 10 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value
30 Jul 2013
By FroddoBaggins1
, Alresford
"WOW !! Very powerful drill, Bought it today. Batteries last for ages. Highly recommend it. Well worth the money!! Im a fencer in Alresford so use it day in/day out. Great"
Review 11 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt cordless 18 v drill
20 Jul 2013
By keith08
, ellsmere port
"realy powerful for smaller battery power drill but its can do the the work plus only 30 minute charge for the battries 2 battries which is grate for the price and all the featurers of dearer drill realy good buy"
Review 12 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Drill
18 Jul 2013
By maully
, middlesbrough
"i bought this Dewalt because it was £100 cheaper than the usual price and boy i'm glad I did.
it is the best drill i've used and i've used a few different drills in my time.
power, torque, battery life, build quality and ease of use all get the thumbs up.
if your looking for a top notch drill then look no further.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power form a compact dri
1 Jul 2013
By Dalyn
, Bristol
"I needed a replacement drill as the last dropped from 10 feet and smashed!!
I wanted a compact drill/driver with a lithium battery (or 2) and this DeWalt model was on special offer so I bought one, and it was in use within the hour.
Batteries charge in no time and last well despite driving 4inch screws. Drilling is easy with a small battery you can get into confined spaces and aided by the built in light can see where you have to drill. The lightweight battery makes all the difference when using all day, less of an aching arm from now on.
I would fully recommend this drill to anyone looking for power a lightweight but powerful drill/driver."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPERB DRILL!!!
24 Jun 2013
By zaptronics
, Sheffield
"Excellent drill! I have had a DeWalt drill before but this version out-strips the rest! If you will be using it for extensive periods then 3Ah batteries would be better, but with the 30min charging time it hardly matters. Very light drill with brilliant torque. The light could be improved but I don't use it anyway. Electric brakes are still fine despite heavy use of the drill (the brakes were the first thing to go on my last DeWalt drill). Overall it is wonderfull!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what you will need
6 Jun 2013
By Valeriy
, London
"Just nice mixture of the price and quality of the product!"
Review 16 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
12 May 2013
By 330D
, Herts
"Bought this drill-driver to supplement my (now aging) Bosch 24V unit, as I had a solid week's work to tackle at a family holiday home.
Obviously technology has moved on - this unit is a little over half the weight of the Bocsh, more than twice the torque, better ergonomics, and maintains its performance right up to the point where the electronics cut-off to preserve the battery. Recharge time, from flat, is around 30 minutes which I find to be excellent.
I haven't used the DeWalt for hammer drilling yet, so can't vouch for it in that respect. Given the way is tackled other high-torque jobs, such as driving coach screws, I am confident that it will perform well.
Thoroughly recommended."
Review 17 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic!
12 May 2013
By Pugwash2k
, Derby
"totaly love this drill! the only fault i can find is the light-when using it in dark places it shines below where you want it to drill! apart from that it's wicked!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB
6 Apr 2013
By Disciple
, Surrey
"Excellent drill/driver.
Been using it every day for almost a month doing various tasks. Not too heavy, nice and compact, good quality.
Batteries not really up to the job when it comes to the odd bit of masonry drilling - you'll sometimes find yourself surprised at how quick a battery can deplete whilst in hammer mode - but for the money it's very good. A happy customer."
Review 19 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in LOVE!
6 Apr 2013
By NIckybaber
, Somerset
"I just love this drill it is so easy to use, small powerful and sooooo light...
Love it love it!"
Review 20 for DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt XR DCD785C2SF-GB 18V
19 Mar 2013
By R1R2
, Milton Keynes
"Only had it a week or so but :- Nice and light weight. Good value for money. The batteries take exactly 30mins to recharge. So far it's done all i want it to do."
Page : 1 2 next>