Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RJ45 Cut & Crimp & Strip Tool

RJ45 Cut & Crimp & Strip Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Review 1 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb tool
3 Sep 2015
By
, knaresborough
" just the quality that is required - you can guarantee that it will not let you down. very sturdy design that is built to last and i am sure that it will continue into the future crimping the many RJ45 i go through.
this is the tool you need for the job "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
30 Jul 2015
By
, Redhill
" This is great. It's a sturdy, useful tool, essential for any RJ45 making.
(Just make sure you don't apply too much pressure when stripping the cable, or you'll end up losing the data wires!) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good crimps
26 Jul 2015
By
, Pontefract
" Not the usual cheap rubbish. Look and feel quality.
You get what you pay for!
Average for reliability as only just purchased. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tool
11 Jun 2015
By
, Manchester
" Solid well made tool that worked first time. Don't waste money on cheap crimpers. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
7 May 2015
By
, Dunstable
" Not a lot to say really accept they do just what you need them to at a reasonable price "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality tool
21 Dec 2014
By
, Cambridge
" I needed to replace some damaged RJ45 connectors so looked at this and a cheaper alternative and ended up buying this one.
Really clear instructions on the packet and quite a simple job to do.
The tool is well made and good quality - apart from the cheap catch to keep it closed when not in use.
I used a knife to trim the outer cable sheath.
The crimper worked well, did the job and the cable works! "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good tool
10 Dec 2014
By
, Cambridge
" I've used a lot of these types of tools in my time, with this one i am very impressed, its robust and easy to use, with clear instructions on the pack. "
Review 8 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good RJ45 crimp tool
29 Sep 2014
By
, Carlisle cumbria
" So easy to use and does what it says on the tin.
Reasonably priced and perfect for what i needed it for.
Would recommend this product if you are doing this sort of work.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than the cheap ones
23 Aug 2014
By
, Evesham
" Have used the basic set for a few years for the odd bits that I've had to do, but I wish I had bought these from the start! Makes short work of trimming cables and crimps them down for reliable connections - what more could you ask? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
6 Jun 2014
By
, Suffolk
" Dont be fooled by the cheap versions.
A great tool for the price!
"
Review 11 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
6 Feb 2014
By
, Derby
" Read the previous reviews so never considered the cheaper option, although have seen and tried one. Thought it was 'twice' as good as cheaper option and should have been £16 - £18 hence 4 stars for value, also felt it should have had a dedicated outer sheath stripper, hence 4 stars for features.
As for reliability I've given it 5 stars even though I've only had it a couple of weeks and done a score or so terminations because it is solidly built and all operations are really positive,i.e. performance is 5 star, so I expect it to last.
Overall 5 stars is a fair appraisal.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product!
12 Jan 2014
By
, Norwich
" Don't be fooled by the cheap £10 options. They might work a couple of times but I spent ages and went through loads of plugs only for 2 of the 8 wires not to connect. I bought this set yesterday and they worked every time. Much better and well worth paying the extra for. I didn't use the wire cutter feature, but this is all about getting a good crimp. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems here, good crimps!
28 Nov 2012
By
, Cornwall
" These crimpers are exactly what you need to do the job well, don't fall victim to cheaper alternatives! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product well made
18 Sep 2011
By
, glasgow
" Having bought many different types this has to be the most reliable and well made crimp i have bought.I use it everyday and is has never let me down.I have recommended this tool to all my other work mates who have now bought one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit
20 Jul 2016
By
, Burnley
" I make up lots of Cat 5 / 6 cables for work and have used this to make up hundreds of leads so far and it has worked well, every time. The only little niggle I have with it is the insulation stripper / cutter... I find it easier to do this with a knife but I'm old school and that's they way I have always stripped cable. Overall though I like it and it's well made. "
Review 16 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted
17 Dec 2014
By
, Maple Cross
" I needed this item to do the job and I needed it very quickly, Ordered from Screwfix and collected it half an hour later, perfect.
Good product reasonably priced "
Review 17 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
22 Mar 2010
By
, Douglas
" These crimpers do the job just right. I have used some of the cheaper crimpers in the past but having to make a few more than normal cat5e cables, I am very glad to have these.
They fit in your hands nicely and comfortable, even for beginners. I have used these to teach others to crimp cat5e cables.
The blades built-in are meant for stripping the outer of the cable and do a fine job of it, but you can do a quicker and cleaner job with a good knife with practice.
As for the descriptive name 'RJ45 Cutter/Crimper', yes the blade will do a fine job of cutting the cable, however you still will want a good pair of wire cutters to trim for insertion into the RJ45 ends as the red plastic blade guard gets in the way too much for accuracy.
One item that does let it down a little is the catch for storing the crimpers closed. The catch is made from a thin piece of metal that looks like it'll just snap off and does not do much of a job ensuring the crimpers are stored safely closed as a slight squeeze of the handles and catch releases. If you stores these in a tool box, don't be surprised that some how the catch released.
However this little issue of the catch should not put you off as these are nice fine finished set of crimpers that will do your RJ45 and RJ11/RJ12 crimping needs nicely. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best rj45/11 tool ever
25 Jun 2009
By
, Sussex
" Have used these daily for crimping rj45 and rj11, the cutting blade lasts a long time, its not too heavy and just the right tension.. had much more expensive ones before that needed hulk strength to use and had awful alignment.
Buying some more as the main problem is we leave them at customer premises sometimes :) "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RJ45 Cutter / Crimper
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely useless!!!
15 Apr 2015
By
, South Coast, UK
" This is quite possibly the worst tool I have ever had the misfortune to use (& I'm not just talking about crimp tools)!! It didn't properly crimp any RJ45s & made it virtually impossible to get all 8 wires connected. Maybe I just got a faulty one but it was soooo bad that I am loathe to get a replacement instead of a refund. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.