Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Yacht Varnish 750ml

NN Yacht Varnish 750ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade yartch varnish
25 Jul 2015
By Csss
, Kent
" Best clear varnish I have used.
Gloss is superb. Highly recommend.
"
Review 2 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Mirror Finish
16 Jul 2015
By moggiex
, Bristol
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I'm on the second tin of this varnish and the finish on it is superb.
You could get away with just one coat, however for a bathroom ceiling we did two coats with a light sanding in between and the finish is amazing.
See the attached picture. It's like a mirror!
Note: 1 tin did 21 T & G 2500 mm planks and had some left over in the tin.
It does take an age (16hrs or more) to dry, that's the only negative I can think of.
Will be using for some outdoor furniture I made, looking forward to seeing the results! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shinning Finnish
10 Jul 2015
By tubbs
, midlands
" Does as it says on the tin I've done an outside garden bench it was very a easy to apply recoatable time could be better but over all its excellent the Finnish looks brilliant I would certainly recommend to everyone "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
24 Jun 2015
By mhos
, burnley
" Great value and easy to apply. Will be able to assess better once table has been out over the winter "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Budget Varnish
21 May 2015
By RichOK
, Staines
" Used the varnish to protect an outdoor potting bench that will sit in the garden in all weather.
The varnish was easy to apply, the gloss effect was noticeable from the start. This does not carry a strong smell and cleaned off easily with white spirit.
Pleased with the finish and will update the review with its durability after a good test in all weathers. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yacht Varnish
20 May 2015
By devonshopper
, Devon
" Excellent value, great coverage, just what I needed to rejuvenate the wood on my 25 year car trailer. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
19 May 2015
By Anonymous
, North Wales
" Excellent coverage, really brings out the wood grain. It could do with a quicker re-coat time but that's the only negative I can find. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy
8 May 2015
By Joelab
, Banwell
" Very good value. Thankyou. I would recommend everyone to check this company and catalogue
before looking elsewhere.
"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a great price
29 Apr 2015
By runswithchisel
, Telford
" I have used this varnish on several exterior jobs and it performs just as well as more expensive, "premium" branded products. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
4 Apr 2015
By Robarco
, Mitcham-Surrey
" Easy to apply and looks fantastic. Excellent product, I needed an external varnish patio doors. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A year on and still good
21 Jan 2015
By TuckerJenkins
, Chichester
" I have hazel fence hurdles which last about a year before rotting to buggery. When I needed to buy a replacement panel last year I thought I would try this varnish to see if it would extent the life as they are very expensive. Absolutely delighted, after rain you can see the one pane in the garden covered in beads of water whilst the other panels are soaking it in, A year on I've had to order another 5 panels (the coated one still looks like new) so I'll be buying more of this, I only wish that they did it in a spray format to make it easier to apply. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yacht Varnish
25 Sep 2014
By Grenouille
, Exmouth
" Does exactly as it says on the tin - no nonsense ! Easy to apply, great finish and superb value. Definitely a re order item! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More Please!
18 Aug 2014
By BridgendDIYer
, Bridgend
" This varnish is "old-school" good - finish is shiny, tough and long lasting. I only wish it came from Screwfix in larger cans. Goes on very nicely too, no horrid smell or anything like that. I would not recommend it for floors though, as heavy things in place for some time can stick to it - even when it has been dry for several weeks. Pity, because the finish is superb..... "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Varnish
23 Jul 2014
By robwyn
, Swansea
" Excellent product, I needed an external varnish for an oak table that was to be removed from our kitchen and used out on the patio, obviously this would take a beating with our weather!!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap n easy
9 Jul 2014
By Doodyman
, Barnsley
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought this varnish to use on a table top I bought of auction site and to use outside. Easy to apply, unable to judge performance until it's been weathered in for a bit. Great gloss finish. Good price when you compare to the big DIY stores "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appears to be good
30 Jun 2014
By Rich2601
, Guildford
" I've previously used the equivalent Ronseal product and this appears to be as good but cheaper. Easy to apply, coverage is good as well, dries to a nice finish, not too glossy. Obviously time will tell on reliability but initially pleased. Used this product on a wooden bird table. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MR A WARD
21 Jun 2014
By alwyn
, LONG EATON, NOTTM
" MY FRONT DOOR, NOW LOOKS FANTASTIC, (LIKE NEW),,,,,,,,,, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good varnish
9 Jun 2014
By Mishon
, Brighton
" I agree with most of whats been said. Just wanted to state that I used it on a picnic table and got two coats on easily with a little left over.
lovely shine. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Varnish
9 Jun 2014
By Jollyjailer
, Baillieston
" Local pub was closing so I got a few beer garden tables. They were solid but had been well weathered. After sanding them I was looking for a suitable protective covering. They are very expensive branded products but I decided to try this yacht varnish and iit worked a treat. Easy to apply and looks fantastic. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Yacht Varnish Gloss Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top notch
8 Mar 2013
By Novicediy
, Barton-uponHumber
" I bought this varnish to coat my staircase as I was recommended to use yacht varnish as it is hard wearing and gives a nice finish. I searched on google for prices for yacht varnish and this one came out cheapest and had good reviews so I thought I'd give it a go and so glad I did! Would totally recommend this product to anyone with any doubts over the no nonsense brand as I bet this is just as good as the other yacht varnish out there but at over half the price. Good work Screwfix "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>