Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Digital Clamp Meter 400A

Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Review 1 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kewtech
28 Aug 2015
By
, London
" I brought this meter to replace my old faulty one. Use for measuring all types of current and found to be very reliable. As a mobile engineer it is perfect to go in the toolbag as well. "
Review 2 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great meter for the money.
15 Apr 2015
By
, Northeast UK
" I bought this meter after the current setting of my old meter died. I've used the amp clamp to trace parasitic current draw on the charging circuits of 2 cars and the Kewtech has worked flawlessly. A great little meter. "
Review 3 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great clamp tester
1 Apr 2015
By
, Newbury
" I wanted an inexpensive clamp tester to check the accuracy of a PV energy monitoring system and also check the current drawn by individual appliances. To test the appliances I made a mini extension lead so I could clamp test a single live (double insulated) conductor. Doing this was really helpful I have made a significant reduction in the overnight power consumption of the house to the point that this tester will have paid for itself this year. I expected a cheap product, but actually it feels well made, the body and jaws are small enough to get into tight spaces. The data hold feature is useful too...Re reliability I haven't had it long enough to break it, so for that reason only 3 stars "
Review 4 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent bit of kit for the mone
6 Jul 2013
By
, Wales
" I wanted a clamp meter for occasional use checking maximum demand, and this fits the bill perfectly. It gives consistent readings and seems reasonably well made. There are a lot of cheap rubbish clamp meters on the market, but this one is considerably better than them, yet not too expensive. Recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small clamp meter
27 Nov 2012
By
, London/Kent
" Small enough to keep in the bag all the time.
On my 3rd one of these as they seem to be cheaper to replace than to repair and recalibrate! They seem to last me 2-3 years, used most days.
Only thing they could do with is croc clips as well.
When this one goes I'll be replacing it with the same. (unless theres better in the market by then) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality for the money
17 Mar 2012
By
, london
" good quality with nearly half of the price of megger and fluke. "
Review 7 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good!
9 Mar 2012
By
, Halifax
" Well a must for any electrician this is small, light weight and tuff as old boots if used correctly there are loads of makes out there and kewtech make things to last and they got this one right. "
Review 8 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
26 May 2016
By
, Birmingham
" This is a well built piece of kit for the price, and seems to work just fine. "
Review 9 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not enough resistance range
6 Jun 2015
By
, Epping
" Bought this after seeing the previous reviews.
Nice bit of kit but the only downside is I need double the resistance range for checking boiler components.
"
Review 10 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
23 Dec 2014
By
, ringwood
" early days yet but so far very impressed with my purchase "
Review 11 for Kewtech KT200 Digital Clamp Meter 400A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
12 Nov 2014
By
, High Wycombe
" At half the price of similar products, this seems exceptional value for money. Only used once so can't comment too much. Like the cut-out feature if left on (the number of batteries I have got through due to leaving voltmeters on in the past!!) Control switch/button fell off first time I was using it - not sure if this was when I dropped it but it could do with being a bit more fixed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.