Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"

FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
copes with big stuff
20 Apr 2015
By nobonius
, Devon
" A good saw, cuts well, even large timbers comfortable in use, sharp and leaves a good cut edge - think this will be my regular from now! "
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking saw.
27 Mar 2015
By Farmingcarpenter
, North Warwickshire.
" I have tried many brands of saw over the years and have finally found on I like, can rely upon and will do the job day in day out. I handle a lot of big timber some as big as 300mm square oak I would not think twice about using this saw to cut one down. "
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant saw!
10 Dec 2014
By Mudskuppit
, Colchester
" I've been buying quite a few items from the Stanley 'Fat Max' range and I've been very pleased with everything I've purchased. This saw is no exception, great value for a quality tool! Very sharp and stays sharp and has a nice hefty feel to it which I like rather than the cheap and nasty type saws, highly recommend this saw and have even bought them as gifts for people this year!! "
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
25 Jun 2014
By Billy1972
, Hersham Surrey
" Really should have chucked out previous saw long ago (too blunt..!!) This saw is accurate and goes through timber with absolute ease - Bargain at twice the price "
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Saw
11 Jun 2010
By FitzMurphy
, Farnborough
" This saw is worth the money, made short work of 100 X 100 posts and decking joists 50 X 150 and boards 40 X 125. Good firm grip allows accurate cut. Some rough edges but a quick sanding sorts them. "
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice value rip saw
13 Nov 2014
By Smudge61
, Bristol
" Bought the item to replace my previous rip-saw which is now quite blunt. The item was needed for some carpentry work and after half a dozen long cuts through mahogany I can say that it does the job very well. Teeth cut very cleanly and the handle is very comfortable. I have only given a three for reliability as the blade took a slight set when the tip jammed in the wood. This makes me think that the main blade is not tempered - particularly as it doesn't 'sing' like old saws. With heavy use it may start to exhibit kinks in the blade. "
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brill saw
10 Jun 2011
By Smitch
, Antrim
" great saw for agreat price, cuts wood easily and fast "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax Heavy Duty Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley heavy duty saw
7 Jan 2015
By Planesman
, Cardiff
" Early days yet but seems ideal for general purposes. A slim but robust plastic teeth cover would be a useful safety feature. "