Product Reviews

Wall Lantern IP44 339mm

Wall Lantern IP44 339mm
Average Customer Rating:
2.077 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
4 of 13(31%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Review 1 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Looking Product
23 Aug 2012
By
, Erith , Kent
"I Have to say i read some reviews and was a tad concerned but thought if it is that bad i can return it after all.
Having now fitted the light i have to say i am well pleased , very easy and straight forward the only issue was like previous reviews stated was if placed on an uneven wall the bolts do push back to far and this is easily fixed by blue tack , sellotape , electrical tape etc holding the bolts whilst you do up the nuts on the front.
Light is cheaply made but looks expensive all my mates thought the light was around £40 / £50 range and that says it all.
"
Review 2 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outdoor Light
31 Aug 2011
By
, Harlow,Essex
"I have brought 4 of these outdoor lights very easy to install and they give plenty of light,would recommend a star-buy"
Review 3 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit!
27 Jul 2011
By
, Shevington Moor
"Well we must admit we were very un-easy about this purchase having read previous reviews. Having deciding to change our previous set of screwfix wall lights, we wanted something that provided more light. These look brilliant, and whilst a little bit "fiddley" they are not as akward as previous reviews indicate. I'm not a big DIY-er and my skill set is more in kin with taking blood and reading ECG's than putting up wall lights. However I found it simple enough.
All in all well worth the money, brilliant at night (you choose what rating bulb you want upto 60w or its equiv), stunning during the day....just take your time and think about your wiring!"
Review 4 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looker, Excellent value.
2 Dec 2008
By
, Huddersfield
"This product looks great around the house. Not only functional but changes the appearance of the property and in todays climate, could even add value.
Those back to front mounting screws were a bit fiddly on an uneven stone wall, but overall fitting was easy. A bit of blue-tack held them in place.
"
Review 5 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rust
21 Mar 2014
By
, Hull
"Only had them fitted for 6 months and all three of them are now rusty in multiple area's.
Just cheap poor quality materials unfortunately, which is a shame as once refunded I'll buy replacements elsewhere.
I'm guessing all Screwfix stainless steel lights will be the same poor quality steel... .
"
Review 6 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not well designed
21 Apr 2010
By
, Penshurst Kent
"Really difficult to fit together gave up in the end cound not get the wires into the back of it"
Review 7 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish - AVOID THIS ONE
20 Nov 2012
By
, Stoke
"fitted 2 as direct replacement for customer - 2 out of 3 original had failed PIR & house only 15 months old. Fitted 2 more so all 3 matched. Now 14 months later number 3 failed and one of those I fitted also failed.
They are a NIGHTMARE TO FIT - not enought room to get all wires in back and refit studs to backplate - very fiddly
Also - shocking to see how easily they rust & how soon!!"
Review 8 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wall lamp
11 Feb 2012
By
, Dunstable
"Very poorly made,visible fixing point not level by 5 mm and impossible to fit .Am returning for a refund."
Review 9 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBBISH! DON'T BUY THIS LAMP!
18 Jul 2011
By
, london
"Bought 3 of the pir version of the lamp, the pirs have never worked, the plastic lens in front of the pir has shattered & fallen out due to being in direct sunlight, so now water gets into the fitting causing RCD to trip. PLUS this is supposed to be stainless steel, well these are not! They've only been up 1 year & have rusted completely, ABSOLUTE JUNK!!!
Now i have to explain to the client why i have installed this poorly made product!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
8 Mar 2010
By
, Bristol
"I have installed three of these lights for a client last summer and they are showing signs of rust on the body and the decorative rings around the base. The rust is mainly on the cut edge, which normally means poor quality steel. It should not rust at all? I certainy will be returning these and wont be buying more. But what if Screwfix other products are like it. Doesn't bode well for future purchases?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Think again
22 Aug 2009
By
, berkshire
"These look ok but when you come to fit them the wiring diagram is poor and there is no room for the cables in the fitting, You can spend hours trying to cram the smallest cables into the back of the unit and you are unsure if you have snagged a cable so suggest another type of fitting."
Review 12 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wall lantern
15 Oct 2008
By
, Murkle
"This product looks good, however in our application it has turned out to be a costly error of choice.
We tried to fix to a harled wall and found the light is not secured properly due to the irregular surface and small area of wall fixing plate.
More dissapointing than that was the grade of stainless steel the product was manufactured in. We have had less than one year out of the product before rust is clearly visible all over the metal surfaces of the item. Our installation is approximately 1 mile from the coast and does experience harsh weather (Caithness) from airborne salt which has clearly played a part in the corrosion process. I would urge others to think carefully before kitting out your house in these - we bought lucky 13 which we now are thinking of replacing with something more corrosion resistant.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60W Stainless Steel Wall Light
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wall light
12 Sep 2008
By
, edinburgh
"not very good for pebble dashed walls or rough surfaces"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.