Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CED Extension Lead Blue 14m

CED Extension Lead Blue 14m
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Review 1 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful Product
16 Dec 2014
By ReallyverygoodDIYman
, Shepton Mallet
" A very useful, good length, lead that appears well made. "
Review 2 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cables
6 Dec 2014
By DiggyDogs
, Belfast
" I needed a heavy duty cable I could run from 240 main to my dog grooming van. In the past I have had problems with the plug burning out. I got two of these cables, changed one end for a 3 pin plug and left the other with the connectors supplied with.These work better that expected. By having two and joining one to the other gives me a long extension lead but with a waterproof join in the middle. "
Review 3 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"30-240V blue extension cable
31 Oct 2014
By Mairibhan
, Hindhead
" Nice bit of kit well worth getting the bigger size that allows some flexibility in what it can be used for. "
Review 4 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
28 Oct 2014
By Franco330
, Chichester
" Really good product. Heavyweight cable. Is worth the extra. Flexible. Ends that fit well with MK sockets. Recommended AA++++ "
Review 5 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why mess around?
27 Aug 2012
By G7PKF1
, Milton Keynes
" why mess around making one when at this price you can get one ready made?
I would not class it as heavy duty as the plugs are a bit hard plastic and i doubt would take too much abuse, but then i doubt any plug would take my car running over it! "
Review 6 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good 16amp extension
9 Aug 2012
By Baileyuser
, Yorkshire
" I needed an extension cable for use in my caravan when in France, some of the bollards are more than 25m away! Quality piece of equipment, and rated at 16amp. "
Review 7 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For powering catering vehicle
15 Sep 2011
By PinholeWizard
, Marshfield
" This was purchased to provide power to a catering vehicle when on site. Salesperson took time to check connectors were compatible with those I was using, spot on! "
Review 8 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boombastic
30 Sep 2012
By jungalee
, london
" nice quality cable no probs indoors or outdoors, rain or shine ,used every day very tough "