Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CED Extension Lead Blue 14m

CED Extension Lead Blue 14m
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Review 1 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connected comfort
22 Apr 2016
By
, Somerset
" Really needed to connect my camper van to the grid after an early spring weekend nearly froze my chestnuts off. This one is just the job, the right length to work on most pitches and with the socket as well as the plug it's ready to go. Made in blue its a lot less shouty than the orange standard version. Granted I will need to hang a tag to remember I am not connected before driving off. Top job no more chilly over nights and I can hook up the beer chiller! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price great cable
9 May 2015
By
, south West England
" It's got quality, price, availability what more can you say. Except thank you "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful Product
16 Dec 2014
By
, Shepton Mallet
" A very useful, good length, lead that appears well made. "
Review 4 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cables
6 Dec 2014
By
, Belfast
" I needed a heavy duty cable I could run from 240 main to my dog grooming van. In the past I have had problems with the plug burning out. I got two of these cables, changed one end for a 3 pin plug and left the other with the connectors supplied with.These work better that expected. By having two and joining one to the other gives me a long extension lead but with a waterproof join in the middle. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"30-240V blue extension cable
31 Oct 2014
By
, Hindhead
" Nice bit of kit well worth getting the bigger size that allows some flexibility in what it can be used for. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
28 Oct 2014
By
, Chichester
" Really good product. Heavyweight cable. Is worth the extra. Flexible. Ends that fit well with MK sockets. Recommended AA++++ "
Review 7 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why mess around?
27 Aug 2012
By
, Milton Keynes
" why mess around making one when at this price you can get one ready made?
I would not class it as heavy duty as the plugs are a bit hard plastic and i doubt would take too much abuse, but then i doubt any plug would take my car running over it! "
Review 8 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good 16amp extension
9 Aug 2012
By
, Yorkshire
" I needed an extension cable for use in my caravan when in France, some of the bollards are more than 25m away! Quality piece of equipment, and rated at 16amp. "
Review 9 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For powering catering vehicle
15 Sep 2011
By
, Marshfield
" This was purchased to provide power to a catering vehicle when on site. Salesperson took time to check connectors were compatible with those I was using, spot on! "
Review 10 for CED 240V Extension Lead Blue 2.5mm x 14m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boombastic
30 Sep 2012
By
, london
" nice quality cable no probs indoors or outdoors, rain or shine ,used every day very tough "