Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita 10.8V Impact Driver

Makita 10.8V Impact Driver
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Review 1 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep your back door closed
28 Sep 2014
By Lizzardt
, West sussex
" This is the second set of Thease I've had , the first set got squashed by a lorry when the back door flew open on my van !
I went straight out and brought a second set .
Reason being . Size , weight , led light , glowing end on impact driver , battery life ( though after 3 years the battery's are staring to fail ) but you can pick them up . Price ( though they still command a premium after all Thease years due to the fact that they are the best on the market ) others are following ( Bosch , hitachi ,Panasonic , durofix ) but with makita you can get so many accessories ( tourch , rip saw , jigsaw , radio ) , though battery's are a bit under powered for rip and jigsaw )
I'm getting my third set ( my set is well used and looking tired and battery's are starting to wilter) so I'm a big fan !
"
Review 2 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita cordless impact driver
8 Oct 2012
By Rock
, Lincoln
" Great impact driver, tried the Bush first but very expensive and nowhere near as good. The Makita brand recommended to me by a friend who uses it in his dailt professional work. I like the fact It is possible to run it at low speeds before driving the screw home.
The LED light actually lights up where you want it, I never realised how problamatic this had been for me before. I also like that it can be switched on by briefly squeezing the trigger and gives plenty of time to complete the task. I am really impressed with the battery life, it beats the Bush products easily.
The plastic white shroud at the tool holder end is actually glow in the dark! Great idea if you are in a dark place and can't remember where you put the driver down.
The battery clips can be a bit awkard to get the battery out but you know for sure the battery is not going to fall out.
Supplying it with a good case keeps it safe, and I love the belt tool holder, really good when in an awkward place.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features.
16 Sep 2011
By Mysterae
, UK
" Great impact driver. It is possible to run it at low speeds before driving the screw home.
The LED light actually lights up where you want it too unlike my previous driver. It can be switched on by briefly squeezing the trigger and times out in the right time. Doesn't seem to drain the battery much either.
The plastic white shroud at the tool holder end is actually glow in the dark! Great idea if you are in a dark place and can't remember where you put the driver down.
The battery clips can be a bit awkard to get the battery out but you know for sure the battery is not going to fall out.
Supplying it with a good case keeps it save, but not too sure about the belt tool holder! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita 10.8Volt impact driver
19 Jul 2011
By AutomationMan
, Bristol
" This is an excellent power tool that has saved me hours. I am a professional electrician and use it for screwing SWA armoured cable clips into concrete/wood and sometimes steel. Comes with two batteries that will last right through the day on a single charge. It is also compact enough to use for fixing consumer units, switch units to walls etc.
probably the best buy I have made in a very long time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic light Impact Driver
18 Jul 2011
By RichR
, Warwick
" Great super-light impact driver, though unfortunately I had to return, as it wasn't quite powerful enough for my needs (drilling long screws into oak).
Would be ideal for 90% of people, and quality etc is usual Makita standard.
Got an 18V dewalt in the end, that does the job (but is twice the weight). If I didn't need to regularly whack screws into hardwood I'd go for the Makita though "
Review 6 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool we have ever bought!
21 May 2011
By Markomate
, London
" On the recommendation of a friend we bought the Makita impact driver.
All I can say is WOW! Why didnt we buy one years ago? Out of the box and onto our site, battery lasted all day, still not run it out.
We fixed 200+ M8 Thru bolts in a large sewer pipe, its so easy and quick, lightweight too. Ok so the "holster" looks a bit "boys toys" and its easy to catch the socket and pull it off, but apart from that its great! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Makita driver
6 Mar 2010
By subbie
, Fife
" I bought this impact driver to carry out general refurburbishment of my home. It seems to be excellent so far. I haven't had it long enough to attest to its reliability but the build quality seems excellent. The battery life is excellent and they re-charge very quickly. It comes with a handy holster which makes ladder work very easy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressive
28 Dec 2009
By SparkySparkSpark
, Wales
" Used this drill for all my general purpose screw driving and so far have no complaints. Bought this drill as I was doing alot of ladder work (Agri Conduit) and I havn't looked back!
The battery life Is excellent, and the LED work light is most useful. The drill is exeptionally light and still packs a serious punch (alot more then my old 14.4).
This driver is an excelent by and I will get another after this. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita TD090DWE 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of grunt..
14 Jan 2011
By Glendle
, West Yorkshire
" I bought this Impact Driver over 12 months ago and haven't been disappointed.. It's small light and has got bags of torque!!
The only downside I can see is the lack of control when your fixing something delicate but this shouldn't put you off.
Battery life is ok not brilliant but it is only 1.3ah and can charge in 15 mins or so.
If you fit kitchens it's a big time saver and can get in almost anyware, I even put my snappy drill and counter sink in it to drill any small 300mm units.
It's a good bit of kit... just buy one!!
"