Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer

Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
74 of 78(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Review 1 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox Leak Sealer
12 Oct 2011
By CLDomestics
, London
" This product performs excellently for jointing BSP fittings as well as sealing 'old' weaping joints.
A must have for all tool boxes!
It is silicone based but the fittings are watertight immediately so you do not need to allow time for the paste to cure.
NOT FOR USE ON GAS FITTINGS. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sealant
26 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Darlington
" A must for all your sealant needs, I use this when doing all my plumbing diy "
Review 3 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Duper Joint Sealer
25 Feb 2015
By chestnutfarmer
, Norfolk
" I've been using this for years, for plumbing and heating installations. I have only used it as a "belt and braces" sealant on threaded and compression/union type plumbing fittings, and have not had a single joint leak since I started using it. On threaded joints (i.e: radiator/valve etc) I still use PTFE tape and then a smear of LS-X. On compression fittings I put a smear of LS-X around the olive before assembling the joint. If you need to disconnect the joints later then no problem, the cured LS-X just peels off, and you can reassemble again without problem. Brilliant stuff, any excess just wipes off with rag, leaves a clean joint. It can apparently be used to stop leaks without disassembling, but I have not tried this so cannot comment. Lasts a long time, but you must replace the cap immediately to stop it curing in the tube "
Review 4 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT SEALER
23 Feb 2015
By POPEJR1
, SPALDING
" NO PROBLEMS USING THIS PRODUCE, JUST GET THE TOP BACK ON TUBE ASAP. IT SOON GOES OFF "
Review 5 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for compression joints
19 Feb 2015
By FinalFix
, Cambridge
" I started using LS-X some years ago and can say that it gives me that feel-good-factor when using compression fittings - especially on older pipework. Gone are the days of wrapping PTFE tape round olives that are weeping!!! I use LS-X ALWAYS and I have never had a fitting even bead a drop of water AND it is safe for drinking water .. RESULT!!! "
Review 6 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top product
4 Feb 2015
By TonyH1
, Gloucestershire
" Fernox LS-X is a great product to have in your toolbox to fix leaks and seal water pipes etc. The instructions are good and the product is easy to use. I would recommend still using with PTFE tape to seal joints etc to give an instant fix but Im sure on its own given reasonable time to cure it can do the job "
Review 7 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox sealer
24 Jan 2015
By HANDYADA
, DEEPING ST JAMES LIN
" I got recommended fernox by a plumber so always keep a tube it is good stuff i have got it to seal joints where other stuff did not "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liquid gel transformation
7 Jan 2015
By Brownsox
, Kings Lynn
" Used it to seal around replacement washer leading from cold water tank. The original hole I think had been drilled a little too large, but the gel was easy to apply and set quite quickly. No leaks so far!
Remember to put the cap back on promptly
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep some to hand
28 Dec 2014
By najp1987
, berkshire
" i always keep a tube or 3 in the van excellent product and has not failed yet on stopping weeping joints on old compression fittings however a pro to a con is that its very quick to cure which is good for sealing the leak but also ends up curing in the tube if you dont get the cap on quickly "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for sealing leaks
17 Dec 2014
By strayman
, Harrogate
" I used this to seal some joints on old pipework about a month ago and the minor leak has gone and not returned. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSX
12 Dec 2014
By Chrissos
, Ilford
" Always have a bit of this on your van. It has got me out of trouble many on times on weeping compression joints and other things . Remember to put the top back on straight away because it goes off very quick. "
Review 12 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent jointing compound
10 Nov 2014
By are59
, Surrey
" Much preferred to other jointing compounds that I have used in the past. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always in my tool bag
10 Nov 2014
By BIGal85
, london
" I would put a compression fitting together without it...
On the odd occasion I have done, I came to regret it.
Brilliant stuff!
A small price to pay for peace of mind "
Review 14 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy peesy!
29 Oct 2014
By lgaz
, swindon
" Does what it says on the tube! Easy to apply,
I used it to seal the thread on an emersion heat element at the bottom of the cylinder, no leaks, perfect.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stuff!
29 Oct 2014
By Wolski1
, Wallington, Surrey
" I swear by this stuff. I wouldn't attach a brass compression fitting without first smearing a bit on the pipe and i've never had a bad joint yet. I've also used it along with ptfe tape to attach every rad valve in my house when I changed the rads with no probs. Its safe for aquatic use too so fine for drinking water pipes as well as central heating pipes. I even used it to seal a crack on a plastic fish tank a couple of years ago and the fish is still going strong. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver
21 Oct 2014
By Roy123
, Dunfermline
" Bad olive? Take it apart, cover it in this and reassemble. Works very well on heating systems up to a bar. Don't know about mains performance.
Only down side is the cap which seems to let a bit of air in and harden. "
Review 17 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Never without
18 Oct 2014
By Matttheplum
, Dawlish, Devon
" No plumber should have a van without lsx. Very useful, even if the stuff will go off in the tube. "
Review 18 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sealant
15 Oct 2014
By JCW107
, Cheshire
" Havig trouble sealing Rad Valve fitting into radiator, not something I have had a problem in the past. Used this sealant and no more problems, recommended "
Review 19 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fernox ls-x
9 Oct 2014
By valjam
, london
" I had read all the reviews about this and thought I had better buy some, as a 1st time woman DIYer
I highly recommend it, its easy to use and yes it stops the leaks a wonderful product that everyone should keep in their tool box.
"
Review 20 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
18 Jun 2014
By Dozer
, hertfordshire
" sealed an external leek very well, used plumbers tape and this glue in layers. would use again, keeping a tube on site now. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>