Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer

Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
110 of 117(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Review 1 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox Leak Sealer
12 Oct 2011
By
, London
" This product performs excellently for jointing BSP fittings as well as sealing 'old' weaping joints.
A must have for all tool boxes!
It is silicone based but the fittings are watertight immediately so you do not need to allow time for the paste to cure.
NOT FOR USE ON GAS FITTINGS. "
61 of 61 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sealer
27 Jan 2016
By
, Forest of Dean
" Great sealant, better and easier to use than PTFE tape. Has proven reliable and easy to apply over and over again. "
Review 3 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have
20 Jan 2016
By
, Colchester
" Great product that has got me out of many a sticky issue. Used to seal syphon to toilet cistern - worked a treat. also used this to provide a thin invisible seal around the rear lights on a classic car. Totally invisible yet stopped a leak into the boot that I've had for years. At this price, you can't afford not to have this in your tool box. "
Review 4 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stop that leak !!
14 Dec 2015
By
, London
" Spent 2 days trying to fit new waste to an old sink, using all sorts of mastic/adhesive etc with no joy, then a friend told me about fernox lax, spent an hour removing all the stuff I put on, and put a smearing of this stuff and wow, no more leaks.
Its early days but this seems to do the job very well.
"
Review 5 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ls excellant
13 Dec 2015
By
, Swansea
" I've been useing this for years and never had a recall over leaking joints, wrap the tube in cling fill after using to stop it drying up. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox LS-x
11 Dec 2015
By
, Warrington
" I was installing new tap inserts, I turned of the hot and cold water both controlled with ball o fix valves, one of the valves started leaking around the slotted head used to turn the valve on and off.
The valve is difficult to get at to replace it and I would have to drain down the system to do it, I needed a quick fix and this product did the job.
It now means that I can replace the valve during the summer and at a time to suit me.
Excellent product would thoroughly recommend it, easy to apply and it works quickly even when used externally, just make sure you wear gloves to apply it.
used December 2016 "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fernox LS-X
17 Oct 2015
By
, Winchester
" I bought this based on other reviews to ensure no leaks when fitting new flow valve. It also solved another problem of a slightly leaking thermostatic radiator valve.
The first was done using it on assembly but the latter was done by thoroughly cleaning around the leaking pipe entry area and applying this externally without the need to drain down.
This seems to have worked well and fixed leak.
Instructions advise using thin protective gloves which is a good idea.
It seems quite expensive but does a good job. I wiped tube thread, replaced cap quickly and wrapped tube in cling film to minimise air exposure hoping that it will stay good for when needed next! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox LS-X
9 Oct 2015
By
, Teesside
" Several years ago I was advised by a plumbing Company to try LS-X, when I explained about leaking undersink connections on my American RV, (difficult to get replacement parts). I tried it, and it worked! Like most other reviewers, I suggest that you keep the tube wrapped in cling-film, as the paste does go off rather quickly. But I have managed to use the paste from the same tube over several years, I just keep cutting the tube as necessary. And yes, even old paste works well.
New house, leaking CH pump connections. I fitted new fibre washers, the originals being destroyed. A squeeze of LS-X either side of the washers, tighten the pump up, wait two hours, open valves and turn on the central heating. No leaks, and we are now 72 hours later.
LS-X is worth every penny.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Plumbing Essential
23 Sep 2015
By
, Redruth, Cornwall
" Had a couple of weeping connections on new radiators on which I had used traditional PTFE tape without success. Bought this LS-X sealer as a last resort, dismantled and refitted the joints using the LS-X and no leaks since. This is a first rate product and in my opinion essential for all compression/threaded plumbing connections. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful
14 Sep 2015
By
, Chessington
" Works where nothing else will, always have some in your toolbox! Thicker than most silicone, so resists the water better "
Review 11 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for leak free basins
20 Jun 2015
By
, Exeter
" Ideal for sealing all types of sanitary ware.
Seals wastes in metal sinks really well because it stays flexible.
Any excess can be easily cleaned off with Big Wipes.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weeping immersion heater
14 Jun 2015
By
, Medway
" After three go's at fixing a weeping immersion heater that had been seeping for many years looking at the limescale around it, and thoroughly cleaning it each time, using a new gasket and only a little PTFE tape on the thread to lubricate, I finally decided to try LS-X. Drained it down again, a thin smear around both sides of the gasket (using the thin brown hard fibre type this time as opposed to the thicker softer ones} and after a week not a drop. Perfect seal, no dampness at all around the boss which is something I couldn't achieve before. So I am sold on LS-X . I am an old SEEBOARD electrician and in the 60's we used to fit loads of immersions using the brown fibre gasket and Boss White in those days, but as is said elsewhere difficult to get out again. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idiot proof plumbing
11 Jun 2015
By
, Bourne End
" I use on all threaded plumbing joints with great success. As noted before, it does go off quickly so I put lid on quick and wrap in clingfilm. It makes idiots like me look like half decent plumbers. Very pleased with it so far. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work
9 Jun 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Had a leak from the ballcock water inlet joint, first thought was PTFE tape then read loads of good reports about this so used it instead. Seems to have cured the problem. "
Review 15 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable sealer a must have
1 Jun 2015
By
, Southampton
" I have used several tubes now on different plumbing jobs seals quickly even in wet. A must have for the plumb bag/toolkit as you never know when you need it.
Only thing to point out the sealant goes off very fast so make sure you put the top back on the tube asap!!
"
Review 16 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox LS-X
28 May 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Been using this for years, works where nothing else will. So good I'm not even tempted to try other products any more, just make sure you put the lid back on straight away as it goes off in the tube if left unsealed. "
Review 17 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy to have
28 May 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Always keep a tube on the van as this exceptionally good at sealing and jointing better than your basic mastic and will react with moisture to cure faster. "
Review 18 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
27 May 2015
By
, London
" Always use this stuff and it has never let me down. A must have for any plumber in my opinion "
Review 19 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox SL X
23 May 2015
By
, Dover
" Great product sealed first time on leaking basin waste.Never let me down yet.++++ "
Review 20 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
21 May 2015
By
, Glasgow
" First time using this. Needed to get a seal on some older style radiators and was struggling with just PTFE tape. Smeared some of this sealer and left overnight. No problem with any of the rads. Perfect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>