Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer

Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
65 of 69(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Review 1 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox Leak Sealer
12 Oct 2011
By CLDomestics
, London
" This product performs excellently for jointing BSP fittings as well as sealing 'old' weaping joints.
A must have for all tool boxes!
It is silicone based but the fittings are watertight immediately so you do not need to allow time for the paste to cure.
NOT FOR USE ON GAS FITTINGS. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for sealing leaks
17 Dec 2014
By strayman
, Harrogate
" I used this to seal some joints on old pipework about a month ago and the minor leak has gone and not returned. "
Review 3 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSX
12 Dec 2014
By Chrissos
, Ilford
" Always have a bit of this on your van. It has got me out of trouble many on times on weeping compression joints and other things . Remember to put the top back on straight away because it goes off very quick. "
Review 4 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent jointing compound
10 Nov 2014
By are59
, Surrey
" Much preferred to other jointing compounds that I have used in the past. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always in my tool bag
10 Nov 2014
By BIGal85
, london
" I would put a compression fitting together without it...
On the odd occasion I have done, I came to regret it.
Brilliant stuff!
A small price to pay for peace of mind "
Review 6 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy peesy!
29 Oct 2014
By lgaz
, swindon
" Does what it says on the tube! Easy to apply,
I used it to seal the thread on an emersion heat element at the bottom of the cylinder, no leaks, perfect.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stuff!
29 Oct 2014
By Wolski1
, Wallington, Surrey
" I swear by this stuff. I wouldn't attach a brass compression fitting without first smearing a bit on the pipe and i've never had a bad joint yet. I've also used it along with ptfe tape to attach every rad valve in my house when I changed the rads with no probs. Its safe for aquatic use too so fine for drinking water pipes as well as central heating pipes. I even used it to seal a crack on a plastic fish tank a couple of years ago and the fish is still going strong. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver
21 Oct 2014
By Roy123
, Dunfermline
" Bad olive? Take it apart, cover it in this and reassemble. Works very well on heating systems up to a bar. Don't know about mains performance.
Only down side is the cap which seems to let a bit of air in and harden. "
Review 9 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Never without
18 Oct 2014
By Matttheplum
, Dawlish, Devon
" No plumber should have a van without lsx. Very useful, even if the stuff will go off in the tube. "
Review 10 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sealant
15 Oct 2014
By JCW107
, Cheshire
" Havig trouble sealing Rad Valve fitting into radiator, not something I have had a problem in the past. Used this sealant and no more problems, recommended "
Review 11 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fernox ls-x
9 Oct 2014
By valjam
, london
" I had read all the reviews about this and thought I had better buy some, as a 1st time woman DIYer
I highly recommend it, its easy to use and yes it stops the leaks a wonderful product that everyone should keep in their tool box.
"
Review 12 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
18 Jun 2014
By Dozer
, hertfordshire
" sealed an external leek very well, used plumbers tape and this glue in layers. would use again, keeping a tube on site now. "
Review 13 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
22 Apr 2014
By Finn
, Marlow
" Running a length of copper tube between two fixed points in a repair As not quite aligned the compression joint was sweating a bit
Blob of this on the olive sorted it out
"
Review 14 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuffs a life saver
1 Mar 2014
By 3phase
, Staffordshire
" I had problems getting a good seal on a bad thread. This worked a treat always got a tube in the bag now "
Review 15 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
22 Feb 2014
By maks
, leicester
" i am replacing a new radiator,which is wider than the old one and bent the compression bit of the valve,causing very tiny leaking. was thinking need to cut the olive off and put on a male compression connector. but.....ls-x helped nd sorted out everything,saved a lot of trouble. this is my first review on housing working stuff.Really helpful product. "
Review 16 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fernox LS-X
20 Feb 2014
By robj3123
, tring
" I had a new rad spigot that would not seal despite miles of ptfe tape. Tried it twice and still leaked.
Took spigot out, dried it, liberal amount of LS-X on threads and smeared round exterior as well. Left for 12 hours and joint is fine.
I'd recommend and will def be using it from now on. Anyone want some ptfe tape?
"
Review 17 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always reliable never fails
12 Jan 2014
By Wristrider
, reading
" Have been using this instead of ptfe for a few years now and its always gives a ood seal without making threads difficult to undo and reuse, it can get a little messy but cleans off your hands fairly easy. "
Review 18 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tips on using Fernox LS-X
29 Nov 2013
By Myhero
, Cotswolds
" This is an excellent product, i've been using it for years on many jobs and keep finding more uses for it.
Firstly, i, like many others have sometimes had trouble making good joints with PTFE tape and having to dismantle a joint just to rewind tape is time consuming and annoying, I have NEVER had a failure from a joint whilst using this product, that alone makes it value for money.
Secondly. Some people have noted that the cap can be a bit fragile, cracking or breaking completely when tightened, if air gets in you're going to lose the whole tube, I have found that an old tooth paste cap works well as a replacement, in fact i've reused the same replacement cap for some time now.
Finally, I recently needed to slide a tight rubber sleeve on to a soil pipe and had run out of silicone spray, I used the Fernox LS-X as a lube which then set to help seal the joint. Simples
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ls-x fernox leak sealer
25 Jul 2013
By Anonymous
, sittingbourne kent
" i always carry a tube of this sealant in my tool box as it has been a god send in mending not only water leaks from pipe joints etc, but for many other jobs as well, it's flexible so will give just enough as not to give way, yet solid enough when dried to hold all sorts of thing in place, as it can be used just like glue for many jobs to numerous to say here, just try it your-selves and see, "
Review 20 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
16 Jul 2013
By Thorpin
, Surrey
" Found this sealant a number of years ago. Very effective when used in conjunction with compression fittings -do not use with PTFE tape. Good for sealing waste plugs into the bottom of baths and sinks etc. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>