Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer

Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
120 of 128(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Review 1 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox Leak Sealer
12 Oct 2011
By
, London
" This product performs excellently for jointing BSP fittings as well as sealing 'old' weaping joints.
A must have for all tool boxes!
It is silicone based but the fittings are watertight immediately so you do not need to allow time for the paste to cure.
NOT FOR USE ON GAS FITTINGS. "
70 of 70 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dishwasher Repair
23 May 2016
By
, Livingston
" Perfect for fixing a leaky waste joint inside the dishwasher and saved me £££ on a call-out. Can withstand high temperatures and flexing "
Review 3 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
12 May 2016
By
, Birmingham
" I did not know of this product until a reviewer happened to mention it whilst reviewing another product. It is an excellent product that has become a permanent addition to my toolbox. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr
9 May 2016
By
, Cardiff
" Small, Strong and Mighty. But a little expensive for the small content. "
Review 5 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIY plumbing disaster sorted
5 May 2016
By
, Liverpool
" I fitted a new rad in my daughters bedroom but couldn't stop one of the outlets from weeping. I had initially used PTFE tape on the thread, and ended up taking the rad off the wall, draining it and re-taping the leaking outlet (have used PTFE a few times before with no problems). It still leaked though so not sure if it was just a problem with the thread of the fitting itself or inside the radiator. Anyhow, saw this stuff and thought I'd give it a go, worked a treat, smeared a small amount around the outlet and haven't had any water coming out since. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox FERNOX LS-X LEAK SEAL
4 May 2016
By
, Bath
" I have only ever used this product so I don't know how it compares with other products. But if it works as LS-X does there is no need to change. This seals a joint when PTFE tape won't work effectively enough. I wipe the sealant around the thread and then tighten the joint if that is an option but sometimes you need to spread it on externally. I really don't understand how this works against the pressure of the water but it seems to. Keep one of these in your plumbing kit you never know when you might need it or when a friend might ask you to borrow it. There are various tips for keeping it fresh once opened but if the end of it clogs impossibly and there is still some squidgy in the middle just puncture the tube to get to the sealant and wrap the tube up in cling film. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leak sealer
2 May 2016
By
, St Albans
" Always have to hand when plumbing. In a perfect world would not be needed, but has saved the day many times. Can stop weeping joints when wet. Once stopped will last. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox leak sealer.
20 Apr 2016
By
, Near Southampton
" Used this for years in preference to PTFE and its never let me down. "
Review 9 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
15 Mar 2016
By
, Newmarket
" Excellent at sealing weaping joints and can be put on when area is wet "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super sealer !!
9 Mar 2016
By
, Leeds
" Used this item on many occasions usually on diyers disasters , 1 smear it on 2 nip it up 3 happy days
I wouldn't leave home without on a plumbers call out , top item
"
Review 11 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
17 Feb 2016
By
, Poole
" Repaired a leaking gasket on my megaflo water cylinder with ease. "
Review 12 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leak under sink
16 Feb 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Used this to fix small drip/leak under sink. It can be very messy so use gloves. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sealer
27 Jan 2016
By
, Forest of Dean
" Great sealant, better and easier to use than PTFE tape. Has proven reliable and easy to apply over and over again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have
20 Jan 2016
By
, Colchester
" Great product that has got me out of many a sticky issue. Used to seal syphon to toilet cistern - worked a treat. also used this to provide a thin invisible seal around the rear lights on a classic car. Totally invisible yet stopped a leak into the boot that I've had for years. At this price, you can't afford not to have this in your tool box. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stop that leak !!
14 Dec 2015
By
, London
" Spent 2 days trying to fit new waste to an old sink, using all sorts of mastic/adhesive etc with no joy, then a friend told me about fernox lax, spent an hour removing all the stuff I put on, and put a smearing of this stuff and wow, no more leaks.
Its early days but this seems to do the job very well.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ls excellant
13 Dec 2015
By
, Swansea
" I've been useing this for years and never had a recall over leaking joints, wrap the tube in cling fill after using to stop it drying up. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox LS-x
11 Dec 2015
By
, Warrington
" I was installing new tap inserts, I turned of the hot and cold water both controlled with ball o fix valves, one of the valves started leaking around the slotted head used to turn the valve on and off.
The valve is difficult to get at to replace it and I would have to drain down the system to do it, I needed a quick fix and this product did the job.
It now means that I can replace the valve during the summer and at a time to suit me.
Excellent product would thoroughly recommend it, easy to apply and it works quickly even when used externally, just make sure you wear gloves to apply it.
used December 2016 "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fernox LS-X
17 Oct 2015
By
, Winchester
" I bought this based on other reviews to ensure no leaks when fitting new flow valve. It also solved another problem of a slightly leaking thermostatic radiator valve.
The first was done using it on assembly but the latter was done by thoroughly cleaning around the leaking pipe entry area and applying this externally without the need to drain down.
This seems to have worked well and fixed leak.
Instructions advise using thin protective gloves which is a good idea.
It seems quite expensive but does a good job. I wiped tube thread, replaced cap quickly and wrapped tube in cling film to minimise air exposure hoping that it will stay good for when needed next! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fernox LS-X
9 Oct 2015
By
, Teesside
" Several years ago I was advised by a plumbing Company to try LS-X, when I explained about leaking undersink connections on my American RV, (difficult to get replacement parts). I tried it, and it worked! Like most other reviewers, I suggest that you keep the tube wrapped in cling-film, as the paste does go off rather quickly. But I have managed to use the paste from the same tube over several years, I just keep cutting the tube as necessary. And yes, even old paste works well.
New house, leaking CH pump connections. I fitted new fibre washers, the originals being destroyed. A squeeze of LS-X either side of the washers, tighten the pump up, wait two hours, open valves and turn on the central heating. No leaks, and we are now 72 hours later.
LS-X is worth every penny.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fernox LS-X Leak Sealer 50ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Plumbing Essential
23 Sep 2015
By
, Redruth, Cornwall
" Had a couple of weeping connections on new radiators on which I had used traditional PTFE tape without success. Bought this LS-X sealer as a last resort, dismantled and refitted the joints using the LS-X and no leaks since. This is a first rate product and in my opinion essential for all compression/threaded plumbing connections. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>