Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

290ml. Serious Stuff ultimate strength. Bonds wood, metal, glass, plaster and ceramics.

290ml. Serious Stuff ultimate strength. Bonds wood, metal, glass, plaster and ceramics.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Review 1 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously good stuff
6 Mar 2013
By HandyHarper
, Hertfordshire
"First time using this particular adhesive. Used on wood to plaster, metal to wood etc. Must say I was very impressed with the end result. Things to note are that this gear does take a while for initial cure (about half an hour) and a full 24 hours before properly set (can't remember how this differs from labelling) but end result is excellant for this type of product. Under the right circumstances would deffinitely use this product again"
Review 2 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very strong
24 Nov 2012
By redtwert
, Bristol
"tried ordinary grab adhesive, but when I tried to put any force on the joint it kept coming apart. ( I needed to hang a fair bit of weight on the wooden joint) I had to make a special trip to collect it and though it was a bit expensive, I must admit I was impressed with its strength."
Review 3 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serious stuff alright
23 Feb 2012
By ChipperD
, London
"Great initial grab and hold. Used for many applications both permanent and temporary fixings. Sets up pretty quick and remains flexible enough not to crack.
Would recommend for for wood, plaster board, cement board and metal fixing just make sure fixing is dust free and material is sealed before fixing."
Review 4 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Adhesive
23 Sep 2011
By Corker
, Derbyshire
"I've tried most adhesives and this is my favourite. It has never let me down yet. I use it on all my projects and ultimately it saves me time and money."
Review 5 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
23 Jan 2010
By sparky63
, Cheshire
"does what it says no messing about ideal for dado rails etc"
Review 6 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper Job
14 Oct 2009
By Longman
, Reading
"Don't bother trying cheaper stuff, get this and get the job done right.!!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evo-Stik Is Serious Stuff
2 Nov 2008
By Anonymous
, Essex
"Works instantly, which is great, but make sure you're sticking what ever it is in the right place first time!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evo-Stik Serious Stuff Adhesive 290ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than no nails by far
17 Sep 2008
By HandymanServices
, London
"This is the best no-nails type adheisive I've come across. I've used it to stick coving, plasterboard, expanded polystyrene, MDF, Wood, etc etc etc. With no nails you have to hold things in place for ages and it's brittle, with this it forms a secure initial bond in 5 - 10 minutes although longer to reach full strength, and is slightly flexible so doesn't break if knocked. I genuinely use it instead of nails and screws a lot of the time."
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.