Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ladder Ridge Hook Pk2

Ladder Ridge Hook Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Review 1 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bw
19 May 2015
By mrbw
, ipplepen
" very good and easy to put together.
Safe and sound
"
Review 2 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladder ridge hooks
20 Apr 2015
By Tuppydog
, Coedpoeth, Wrexham
" I recently decided to have some tiles replaced on my roof, so as i had recieved a hefty quote for the work, I decided to look for a roof ladder, I found these on the screwfix website and thought i would give them a try, I am so glad i did, as i am only a novice diy-er i still found they were very easy to fit onto my ladder, sturdy enough that i felt safe and above all saved me a small fortune, i can safely say i recommend these to anyone thinking of doing the same as they will save you a lot of money! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
9 Apr 2015
By 29Johnboy
, Basildon Essex
" Got these to do a repair job on my roof have since lent them out to friends and all say the same Easy to fit, Lightweight,cheap to buy and a great product to have aorund for those awkward to get to roof jobs "
Review 4 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the occasional user
11 Mar 2015
By Serialdiyman
, York
" Worked well with the lightest section of a three section ladder purchased at the same time. Takes a while to fit and remove so unless you have a dedicated ladder to fix it on, it will suit occasional use best. Now means I can tackle most external maintenance jobs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADDER RIDGE HOOKS SURPRISE!
9 Mar 2015
By HandymanSolutions
, Northern Ireland
" The first surprise was that I didn't expect the Ladder Ridge Hooks to be in stock when I called at the store, but they were!
The next surprise came when I opened the packaging to find a pair of very robust yet light aluminum ridge hooks certainly not the quality I was expecting for the price I paid. The instructions were very easy to follow and the hooks fit securely onto the ladder which is very reassuring. In summary, an excellent product, well designed and constructed and at a very reasonable cost. I would certainty recommend this product to anyone thinking of converting a standard ladder into a roofing ladder.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof Hooks You Must Have
7 Feb 2015
By housecarl
, East Sussex
" Nice item. You might like to devote this hook to a spare ladder if you do much ridge roofing otherwise it is a pain to keep removing after use. It is well made and works. I would advise you to purchase this if you are climbing over roofs as it might be the last purchase you didn't make. "
Review 7 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ladder hooks
23 Dec 2014
By Steveall
, Dunstable
" Great value if you don't need a roof ladder on a regular basis. I replaced the nuts with wingnuts with washers and spring washers , much quicker and simpler to assemble / dissassemble "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money
17 Dec 2014
By whizard
, chelmsford
" easy to assemble and makes storage easier as you can take it off and store the ladder anywhere easier "
Review 9 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valued Attachment
21 Nov 2014
By indenglav
, Blackburn
" A little fiddly to fit, but easy to follow. Probably better if you can leave on a dedicated ladder length, but if not carry out all the roof jobs at one go. Great value for the DIY'er with increased safety. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roof ladder
17 Nov 2014
By sspwjim
, soton
" good item, does what it says. saves time and makes roof work safer can get same item £2.00 cheaper locally, and it is in stock... "
Review 11 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit
4 Sep 2014
By Jincolly
, Colchester
" Needed to repair some roof slates, this kit allowed me to use existing ladders and safely and easily gain access to the apex of my roof. Had been quoted £200 for what turned into a relatively simple 1 hour job. Def recommend. "
Review 12 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladder ridge hook
23 Aug 2014
By dekkers
, Coventry
" looked on the web for a ladder ridge hook there are a few sites all displaying the same or similar product at around the same price, however Screwfix were the only company that could supply next day. What a fabulous service. "
Review 13 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely useful Roof ladder
16 Jun 2014
By Elgin
, Cornwall
" Great attachment for those with an occasional need to access a roof and can be removed and stores flat using little space when not in use. Saves the cost and storage space for a standard roof ladder "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cracking job
26 Apr 2014
By nobbytheoriginal
, Notts
" The ladder ridge hook is a cracking accessory for DIYers like me who only have occasional use of a roof ladder. Easy to fix...easy to use "
Review 15 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid
30 Mar 2014
By Aaron
, Cumbria
" Not quite the same as the pics
( has solid wheels with no tyres now)
tough but a but hard on old roof tiles
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladder Ridge Hook Pack of 2
14 Aug 2013
By Jimmy7
, Bangor
" Great product arrived next day to N Ireland, was cheaper then hiring "
Review 17 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
25 Jul 2013
By jumbieman
, Keighley
" a very economical solution to roof access -especially if only needed occasionally.Simple fitment to standard ladder "
Review 18 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double the use
16 Dec 2012
By Manxstaff
, Isle of Man
" Excellent value, ladder now twice as much use and saved me cash and storage space. "
Review 19 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money saver
9 Jul 2012
By iandecorator
, blackpool
" Bought these to paint some chimney stacks, cheaper than a cat ladder, 10 or 15 minutes to attach them to my ladder,
the good thing about these hooks are that once attached to my treble ladder I can adjust the ladder to the size of the roof and not be regulated by a single length cat ladder which would be too short for the job I bought these for,
Very sturdy and heavy duty, the wheels to slide it up the roof pitch are suitable for the job,
the hooks are quite deep so they fit over different angles of ridge tile easily.
Worth the money
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
5 Jan 2012
By franco
, glasgow
" Easy to fit. Need an 11mm socket and thats it.
Safe and secure
Price was good to "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>