Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ladder Ridge Hooks

Ladder Ridge Hooks
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
55 of 57(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Review 1 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job.
10 Apr 2016
By
, plymouth
" this is a great bit of kit, will be very handy for my work,saves hiring a roof ladder,well pleased. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
14 Feb 2016
By
, Perth
" This is a fantastic item.
Was looking to seal our flue and it was looking very expensive to hire a roof ladder or to get a professional in.
The way this is able to attach to any ladder is fantastic. I was able to take my existing normal ladder and use it.
Would definitely recommend "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great safety product
20 Jan 2016
By
, Witney
" I needed to reset a ridge tile on my garage. The roof was wet, slippy and a bit too steep for my liking. This product enabled simple modification of my existing ladder and provided me with firm and safe access to carry out the job in hand. Good value for money, easy to use and minimised risk. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value Ladder Hooks
24 Nov 2015
By
, Middlesbrough
" Excellent value, easy to fit to ladders and felt very secure when used. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality stuff.
18 Nov 2015
By
, North wales
" After the high winds, had to go and replace bits of one of my dormers.
I ordered these hooks for collection and it took me minutes to collect. It appears to be of very good quality and very easy to fit. It doubles the value of my ladders and now I feel a lot safer on the roof.
My tiles are quite thick and slightly larger wheels would have been an improvement but, it still works well.
"
Review 6 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A commonsense purchase
24 Oct 2015
By
, Great Yarmouth
" I bought these to fit to my existing ladder so I could work safely on our bungalow roof. The roof badly needed the moss removing but I didn't want to be that "rolling stone that gathers no moss". "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
20 Oct 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Already saved me a fortune on roofers and repair costs, easy to build and I felt safe using it.
Would recommend .
"
Review 8 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe Roof working
20 Oct 2015
By
, Grimsby
" Ordered these for next day delivery, easy to assemble in a few minutes and made working on the roof a much safer activity.
Very reasonably priced and the ordering process was very easy and efficient as always. "
Review 9 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladder ridge hook
8 Oct 2015
By
, Port Talbot
" I needed to replace a broken tile on my roof. I saw this ridge attachment that I could use on my existing ladders. Ordered and was delivered next day. Easy to fit and looked safe to use. Saved a lot of money and can store away for next time I need to be on the roof and still have my ladders for other jobs. Great !. "
Review 10 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof Ladder
14 Sep 2015
By
, Liversedge
" Saved a fortune thanks to Screw Fix. I needed to have the rotten timber paneling on each side of my dormer window replacing and the labour, materials and scaffolding hire would have cost hundreds of pounds. Fastening these ladder ridge hooks to my ladders meant I could climb up and do the job myself. Brilliant!. Ordered them on line - easy, delivered next day - excellent service, couldn't wish for more from Screw Fix. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
6 Sep 2015
By
, gloucestershire
" I don't usually bother with reviews but I am so chuffed with this purchase I thought I had to. Used these to fit 6 inline roof vents for my loft conversion. I looked at hiring a roof ladder but thought I would give these a try (as they were so cheap). Glad I did as they worked brilliantly. I was worried about the length of the hooks going over the ridge as they did not look as long as the 'purpose built' roof ladders. I needn't have worried as they are more than long enough. I also purchased the body harness and lanyard kit along with 15m of rope to anchor myself. All in all, I saved about 300 pounds on what I was quoted by a roofer. "
Review 12 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bw
19 May 2015
By
, ipplepen
" very good and easy to put together.
Safe and sound
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladder ridge hooks
20 Apr 2015
By
, Coedpoeth, Wrexham
" I recently decided to have some tiles replaced on my roof, so as i had recieved a hefty quote for the work, I decided to look for a roof ladder, I found these on the screwfix website and thought i would give them a try, I am so glad i did, as i am only a novice diy-er i still found they were very easy to fit onto my ladder, sturdy enough that i felt safe and above all saved me a small fortune, i can safely say i recommend these to anyone thinking of doing the same as they will save you a lot of money! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
9 Apr 2015
By
, Basildon Essex
" Got these to do a repair job on my roof have since lent them out to friends and all say the same Easy to fit, Lightweight,cheap to buy and a great product to have aorund for those awkward to get to roof jobs "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the occasional user
11 Mar 2015
By
, York
" Worked well with the lightest section of a three section ladder purchased at the same time. Takes a while to fit and remove so unless you have a dedicated ladder to fix it on, it will suit occasional use best. Now means I can tackle most external maintenance jobs. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADDER RIDGE HOOKS SURPRISE!
9 Mar 2015
By
, Northern Ireland
" The first surprise was that I didn't expect the Ladder Ridge Hooks to be in stock when I called at the store, but they were!
The next surprise came when I opened the packaging to find a pair of very robust yet light aluminum ridge hooks certainly not the quality I was expecting for the price I paid. The instructions were very easy to follow and the hooks fit securely onto the ladder which is very reassuring. In summary, an excellent product, well designed and constructed and at a very reasonable cost. I would certainty recommend this product to anyone thinking of converting a standard ladder into a roofing ladder.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof Hooks You Must Have
7 Feb 2015
By
, East Sussex
" Nice item. You might like to devote this hook to a spare ladder if you do much ridge roofing otherwise it is a pain to keep removing after use. It is well made and works. I would advise you to purchase this if you are climbing over roofs as it might be the last purchase you didn't make. "
Review 18 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ladder hooks
23 Dec 2014
By
, Dunstable
" Great value if you don't need a roof ladder on a regular basis. I replaced the nuts with wingnuts with washers and spring washers , much quicker and simpler to assemble / dissassemble "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money
17 Dec 2014
By
, chelmsford
" easy to assemble and makes storage easier as you can take it off and store the ladder anywhere easier "
Review 20 for Ladder Ridge Hooks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valued Attachment
21 Nov 2014
By
, Blackburn
" A little fiddly to fit, but easy to follow. Probably better if you can leave on a dedicated ladder length, but if not carry out all the roof jobs at one go. Great value for the DIY'er with increased safety. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>