Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 10Pc

Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 10Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Review 1 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best gloss rollers
23 Jun 2015
By NM79
, London
" The price is excellent so I bought 2 packs for less than 1 value pack at a leading DIY store. Quality is excellent. Used them on some beams and ceiling in my porch and on an upcycle project. Brillant coverage, little to no bubbles and great finish with a very thin Dulux trade gloss paint. Looking forward to using them when glossing my front door and other areas around the house. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disposable or not
2 Jun 2015
By Wallyandjules
, West Wales
" Bought these for glossing panel doors,excellent quality and value for money,works out cheaper to dispose of these rather than spending on white spirit etc to wash them out,can replace daily and would work out cheaper "
Review 3 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Rollers
25 May 2015
By Orange54
, Worcestershire
" Great rollers leave a great finish and at this price no need to clean just throw away and grab a new one for the next job "
Review 4 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd found these years ago
22 May 2015
By ChippenhamChippy
, Chippenham
" The biggest pain of rollering is washing the sleeves. No point at this price. And yet:
* Performance is great.
* I happily use for oil and water finishes.
* I like the fact that the sleeves are smaller than some others as I can get closer to the corners and other obstacles - does not seem to affect holding power. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
5 May 2015
By TheJuddy
, Warwickshire
" These are great for the money and much cheaper than your large DIY store, I bought 2 packs and still saved money! Very good to use, hold paint well. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good rollers, nice finish
19 Apr 2015
By FusionIT
, London
" First time I've used these foam type rollers. I used one for rolling water-based primer onto skirting board.
It rolls on really fast and leaves a really nice even finish.
Forget brushes - rollers like these are the future! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
11 Mar 2015
By Ant0852
, Littlehampton
" I have used these a few times for my doors and the results are great, they always cover without any problems and don't drink gloss like some others can. They are also great value as they are half the price of other places and with next day delivery. WOW "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
11 Mar 2015
By Jimbobaggins
, South Shields
" Good suckage and application easy with these. Great find! Highly recommended.!!!!!!!! "
Review 9 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Painting by rollers
10 Mar 2015
By Poppyspit
, Canterbury
" Wow, how easy was that! First time I've used these small rollers for undercoat or top coat. So easy and completed the job in half the time. The really good bit was that for the price I could dispose of the roller rather than spend ages cleaning it up for re-use, though with some white spirit I'm sure it's not that hard. I used them to paint an old dresser which was quite fiddly but they coped really well and the finish was very pleasing "
Review 10 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget Paint Brushes
19 Feb 2015
By CharleyBoy
, Leicestershire
" Far better than brushes for painting gloss onto large surfaces like flush doors, quick and applies an even coat with no runs or "brush marks" "
Review 11 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Great Service
23 Jan 2015
By clockpeeps
, Worcestershire
" Order online. Delivery next day. Reliable products. What's not to like? "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
2 Dec 2014
By Dadddoit
, Stourbridge
" These roller sleeves are great for glossing door frames, skirting boards etc.
In the past I've purchased these from major diy stores at twice the price so was a bit worried how they would perform, I was wrong to be worried..... They do just what they are made for and are that cheap you just throw them away after use.
Will use again and again and again, thanks screwfix for your great prices.
"
Review 13 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value sturdy sleeve
22 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Swindon Wilts
" After reading a very informative trade review of this product I decided to give them a go, even though I was convinced you couldn't possibly get a decent finish using a roller for gloss paint! Boy, am I glad I gave them a try.
I have 7 doors in my hallway and these rollers have saved me hours painting that lot. I've used Dulux Trade brilliant white high gloss & the finish I've got is faultless, looks like it's been sprayed on professionally.
Although these are cheap enough to use once then throw away I decided to see how the foam would stand up to cleaning & reuse. So far I've used two, one for applying stain blocker/sealer/primer which is cleaned with meths the other for applying gloss which is cleaned with white spirit. Both are on their 3rd use & show no signs of wear.
Can't fault this product & bonus, cheap as chips. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glossing made easy !
19 Sep 2014
By Euroboy77
, Sheffield
" I get through lots of these roller sleeves in my job & I'm certainly a big fan of this product !
If you go carefully, they can go quite a long way with a single sleeve. There are a few different techniques you can find to get around door frames, skirting boards and moldings to speed up your glossing jobs.
Best enjoyed on flat surfaces, where unlike using a brush, you can go back over areas you painted 10 mins ago and blend back in.
If you wrap up the roller with Clingfilm or an airtight plastic bag when not in use, you can keep a single sleeve going for a few days, which is very handy on bigger decorating jobs, and there will usually be enough absorbed paint in the sponge not to have to open the paint tin, when touching up.
I rarely use a brush these days apart from the places I can't get with the roller.
I'm just glad these things are so well priced ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mini roller sleeves for gloss
25 Aug 2014
By oldskoolrocker1
, Airdrie
" These are the best things since sliced bread!
For the price of under 40p each, use them then throw them away!
Will definitely use them again!
"
Review 16 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
20 May 2014
By Gooner67
, Weymouth
" Used to apply acrylic primer, undercoat and gloss paint. Great finish and were still usable a day later, after covering in cling film overnight. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gloss rollers
15 Apr 2015
By Blank
, West Sussex
" Really good value for your money, work well and just throw them away when you have finished. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job.
1 Feb 2015
By TGS1
, Llanelli
" Good quality roller for glossing flat surface, doors, fence etc, nice finish. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply great
31 Aug 2014
By FirstTimeFix
, Leicester
" I use these all the time and they dont fall to bits like some out there, the finish is pretty decent even if you are a diy'er and they are also very cost effective when using loads of different colours, as they are cheap enough to discard. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense High Density Mini Roller Sleeves Gloss 4" Pk10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mini paint rollers
29 Jul 2014
By oiyou
, York
" simple rollers, quicker than a brush and cheap enough not to have to clean. Saves time applying paint and also saves time cleaning. Just bin the roller and slide a new one on for the next job. The paint finish is perfect as well. "