Product Reviews

Erbauer Table Saw 250mm 230V

Erbauer Table Saw 250mm 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw
10 Nov 2014
By Bikie
, Scotland
" If you want long a lasing saw with plenty of power this is the one "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super saw
3 Nov 2014
By Handygazza
, Southend on sea
" i upgraded from one of screw fix cheap table saws and this is a great saw bigger than I thought took about 2 hours to assemble done a couple of test to make sure it was cutting straight and I was very surprised how accurate it cut I have used it about 10 times and it's always spot on cuts nice corners , blade is very good no ripping of the wood ,blade is easy to lower , can't fault this table saw "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit for the money
31 Jul 2014
By Scewfixaddict
, Dunstable Beds
" This machine took a couple of hours to assemble,but it was well worth the time and trouble.
The instuctions were easy to follow,and a good average knowledge was required to perform the assembly.
I have used it today and so far I am very pleased with its performance,and look forward to many hours of good work.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Table saw
21 Jul 2014
By Hibee
, Millom, Cumbria
" A great machine, it did what I bought it to do. The most frustrating thing about it was putting it together. The instructions are a bit bland, took me about three and a half hours.
What a performer this saw is and worth every penny it cost me.
I could not give more stars on reliability as I have only had the machine for two days.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brill saw
3 May 2013
By pgdiy
, perthshire
" just got one of these babies yesterday, set up was ok, but the bolts could have been better labled, have made a few trial cuts, brill saw for my needs, want to cut 50mm round in half to get half round section & cut 47mm square 45deg. looking forward to next week when it will get some proper work to do, looks & feels like a very good piece of kit. will cut out the time i was faffing about before!! recomend this for diy or the small pro. "
Review 6 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw
16 Dec 2012
By AirSparks
, Scotland
" A reasonably priced item suitable for the purpose. The saw bench requires a fair amount of time to assemble and adjust in the outset but is well worth the time to get it set up correctly. Once all set the saw performs very competently with relatively simple blade changes to facilitate different material cutting. The table is lare with the the side plates fitted and enables the cutting of large panels. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
10 Oct 2012
By BigH99
, Hants
" I've only used this for a few small jobs so far and it has performed very well. I've changed the blade for something finer although the supplied blade is fine for general work. I should have got one of these years ago!! Well worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
17 Mar 2012
By SandauEnterprisesUK
, Leicestershire
" I bought this a week or so ago having used several Erbauer products in the past.
It does exactly what it says on the tin and is very easy to set up!
I was a tad concerned about some of the reviews saying it takes 2 hours to set up, I did it in 15mins! Would have been less if I hadn't dropped the little cover in the machine and had to get a friend to get it back as I have large hands!
In short, unpack it, remove the red plastic blade guard, remove the small chrome one. undo the nut and collar, place the blade on the spindle squarely and then do up in reverse order. As a tip, tighten up the tilt lock to vertical before you start and fit the blade height adjuster wheel and raise the spindle as high as possible. This makes it much easier to fit the blade.
I was using it on a work bench so didn't fit the legs, but I doubt they are any more complex to fit! Certainly not an hour and three quarters worth!
It's a great machine that works brilliantly, putting the timber through slowly does a great clean cut too! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sturdy platform
9 Mar 2012
By Anonymous
, Normanby Middlesbrou
" Very pleased with the operation , powerful motor and good depth of cut "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good power
10 Mar 2011
By oldgitz
, liverpool
" very happy with product, rips thru 3x2 very easy, cuts chipboard and mdf like a knife thru butter. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
13 Aug 2010
By runnerduck54
, street
" if you are thinking of a saw then don,t look any further after suffering 4 titons i gave up and bought this one , thank god it is wonderfull does everything i want it to and more . if you are just diy this is the one for you and buy from screw fix their after sales service is second to none highly reccomended "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction at its highest
27 May 2010
By grandpapa
, Derbyshire
" this product has coped with everything we have asked it to do. it has halved the time it used to take us. I would highly reccomend it. "
Review 13 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great table saw for DIY'er
31 Jan 2015
By dobon
, Romford
" I brought this table saw as I needed a saw to be able to cut wood at an exact angle for a project.
I'm happy to say the saw did exactly what I needed it to do with all cuts being the same and even over the whole length.
Putting everything together was straight forward and didn't take long to do.
The saw body is held to the table and legs by 4 bolts and nuts so it is quickly dismantled for easier transportation.
"
Review 14 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIY Dream Tool
27 Jan 2015
By BlackTea
, maidstone
" After a year of debating about buying a table saw i.e which one would suit my pocket, function and available space, this model just kept croping up and hitting the mark. I finally dug deep into that pocket and spoilt myself and do not regret is as I know I have bought a real gem. Firstly You get a lot of table space, 440 each end which therefore makes it ideal for ripping sheet material. The blade is great and gives a smooth cut, depending on the speed you pass through of course. I was worried from other reviews that the instructions would be a challenge. They were pretty straight forward if you actually sit and read it for 10 minutes! Took about an hour to set up without rushing. The fence is good and stable and dust extraction was very effective. All in all a perfect tool for the average diyer and I feel I've got a lot for my money becuase it cuts well above its weight compared to over priced named brands. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fine for general work
5 Jan 2015
By tomdickorharry
, Stockport
" This is fine if you are looking for accuracy of about 1mm either way. I've been rebuilding a utility room with mine and I've used it a lot for cutting up wood, upvc, and insulation boards.
If you've never had a table saw before and you need to resize wood etc and have been making do with a jigsaw or circular saw, this will be an absolute godsend as long as you are prepared to spend a bit of time finding its limitations eg. don't rely on the measurement stated by the slider and don't assume the fence is always exactly square but nothing a quick check with a metal rule can't sort out. As previous reviews have indicated, it is a workhorse not a precision instrument but I wouldn't be without it now though dust extraction quite poor so not for living room use.
If looking to build a quality long term home workshop then seriously think about spending a bit more at a specialist like axminster with long term spares support.
"
Review 16 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great saw
5 Jan 2015
By Deee63
, Northamptonshire
" Does what it says on the Box , easy to put together , sham the Manual does'nt make alot of sence, but a nice Saw "
Review 17 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Saw
15 Dec 2014
By StepJ
, west country
" I bought this saw once reading the reviews.
tell me I am stupid but took a while to understand which nut/bolt went where as no clear instructions in manual, took quite a while to put together.
once I got the saw working, wow what a saw!
"
Review 18 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer Table Saw
28 Mar 2014
By stewg
, Knottingley
" Saw arrived in a large box, easy to unpack & sort through the major parts.
The nut & bolts are a tad more difficult to sort through, the instructions are poor & do not have a nut & bolt check list which I always find helpful.
Some nut & bolts are very similar in size & length & could easily be used in the wrong place so beware of this when assembeling.
One niggle I found the supplied spanners to change the blade are too short for my liking & I will make some more longer in length myself to change the blade more easily.
The saw blade guard is quite a fiddle for large hands to gain access to the 2 securing bolts if you required to remove it for any reason.
The saw after my initial measurements to see if the saw cuts true was very close with only minor adjustments required, the measuremant scale can only be used as a giude, if you set the fence so the measurement is precise for the fence to carry out cuts true to measure when located left of the blade then when the fence is moved to the right of the blade the measuremant scale is way off.
Best to set the red line in the measurement viewing window so it is not far off for either side, best I can manage is approximately 2.5mm on each side, just remember to add this if carrying out cuts in the future, I personally always measure with a guage anyway.
The saw cuts well & feels very well made, I can't comment on the reliability as yet but with a 2 year warranty I feel at ease with this product & Screwfixes track record to address any later issues that may arise.
I would recommend this saw to anyone thinking of purchasing a good quality saw on a budget, yes we are all aware there a far better saws out there but they are also very much more expensive, this saw is very well priced indeed & works well in the right hands.
This saw replaces a recent saw that packed up, instantly this saw feels far more powerful & in all honesty I am more than happy with it so far.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erbauer 250mm table saw
20 Oct 2013
By rkjoineryfencing
, nottinghamshire
" I am a 14 year old lad, who is very intrested in joinery and carpentry I know some of you might not take me seriously but anyway I got this last wednesday as usal screwfix delivered it fast, I have bought this to go with my other machines such as router table makita circular saws etc,I make fence panels gates etc, and this cuts through wood like butter I am very pleased with the accuracy of this machine it has a very sturdy quick lock rip fence blade supplied is fantsic I have given 3 stars for its reliability because I've had it less than a week, it has very sturdy legs took some figuring out to put it together but got there in the end, it has a powerful motor only down side is that it doesn't have a soft start so jumps staight into the full power of motor have made a few trail cuts looking forward to when It has some really hard work, quite loud but easliy solved with ear defenders I have wanted one of these for over a year now and now finally got one don't regret buying it at all thanks again screwfix:) "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good table saw
12 Oct 2013
By M111
, South Lanarkshire
" This is a very good saw & I would recommend it to any one thinking of buying one. Have given it 4 stars because it took me forever & a day to set it up. In the end I put the instruction manual down & simply put it together as I thought best then adjusted the blade etc & all the nuts & bolts. Doesn't help if you need glasses to read as the writting in the instruction manual is so small. That aside I have just finished using it to build my two deck areas & deck steps along with all the supports & frames etc. It cuts really clean, well & fast, saved me alot of time & effort. Now having to find more work for it to justify the cost of it to the wife ;-) "
Page : 1 2 next>