Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Table Saw 250mm 230V

Erbauer Table Saw 250mm 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
42 of 49(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy quality table saw
13 Apr 2016
By
, Colchester
" Bought these a few days ago - well packed, easy to put together and no adjustment needed so could use it out of the box! Instructions could be a little bit better for the ripfence. "
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
2 Apr 2016
By
, Stoke
" Well made, nice wide table and was set up ready to go with no adjustments.
The fence clips to the front and back of the table so is solid and doesn't move when cutting. Mitre guide a bit poor quality but made my own sled instead.
Would recommend this to anyone for the money "
Review 3 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than I expected
7 Feb 2016
By
, Salisbury
" I bought this saw on the strength of the other reviews but to be honest it's even better than I expected.
It's not hard to put together but takes about an hour or so and a little patience. Do not make the mistake I did in thinking there is a foot missing, it is supposed to have three with the fourth an adjustable one which looks different. I knew I wanted to move mine quite regularly to make space and for cleaning and it really won't stand up to that as the legs will not put up with being dragged and it is heavy to lift so I put it on a base with castors which works a treat.
It's a very sturdy unit and the quality really is as good as you can hope. The rip fence also clamps at both ends of the table which is essential on a table saw in my opinion.
Downsides is that it is quite loud and there is no brake on the blade but that is is what you sacrifice on a cheaper tool I guess.
Overall highly recommended "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money
21 Jan 2016
By
, Essex
" After purchasing various other erbauer products, it was a no brainer for my next purchase. Their products are really high quality.
This table saw is very well built, sturdy and feels solid and great for the hobbyist and diy'er.
The blade (although just a 24 tooth) cuts very well and smooth. Easy to set up and allign.
The knly downside is the mitre gauge, it has slight play but this is easily overcomed by adding a strip of tape to the side of the runner. Or just cut a new runner to replace the metal one.
I cannot comment on reliabilty yet but time will tell but i expect it to be fine based on previous experience with Erbauer products.
Definately would recommend this product.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recomend :)
30 Jun 2015
By
, glasgow
" cant give reliability any higher as ive only had it a few days. Great saw for the money good solid fence took about an hour to setup from opening the box. the instructions dont mention that one leg is shorter than the other 3 lol, but all in all well worth the money :) "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer table saw
16 Apr 2015
By
, Swansea
" Excellent machine. Bought it to rip some 32 mm thick decking length ways, and it flies through it. Took about an hour to set up and adjust accurately but it wasn't too difficult. Very pleased with this product. Lugs on the cross slide runners make building your own accessories difficult but that's a minor niggle. "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw
10 Nov 2014
By
, Scotland
" If you want long a lasing saw with plenty of power this is the one "
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super saw
3 Nov 2014
By
, Southend on sea
" i upgraded from one of screw fix cheap table saws and this is a great saw bigger than I thought took about 2 hours to assemble done a couple of test to make sure it was cutting straight and I was very surprised how accurate it cut I have used it about 10 times and it's always spot on cuts nice corners , blade is very good no ripping of the wood ,blade is easy to lower , can't fault this table saw "
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit for the money
31 Jul 2014
By
, Dunstable Beds
" This machine took a couple of hours to assemble,but it was well worth the time and trouble.
The instuctions were easy to follow,and a good average knowledge was required to perform the assembly.
I have used it today and so far I am very pleased with its performance,and look forward to many hours of good work.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Table saw
21 Jul 2014
By
, Millom, Cumbria
" A great machine, it did what I bought it to do. The most frustrating thing about it was putting it together. The instructions are a bit bland, took me about three and a half hours.
What a performer this saw is and worth every penny it cost me.
I could not give more stars on reliability as I have only had the machine for two days.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brill saw
3 May 2013
By
, perthshire
" just got one of these babies yesterday, set up was ok, but the bolts could have been better labled, have made a few trial cuts, brill saw for my needs, want to cut 50mm round in half to get half round section & cut 47mm square 45deg. looking forward to next week when it will get some proper work to do, looks & feels like a very good piece of kit. will cut out the time i was faffing about before!! recomend this for diy or the small pro. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw
16 Dec 2012
By
, Scotland
" A reasonably priced item suitable for the purpose. The saw bench requires a fair amount of time to assemble and adjust in the outset but is well worth the time to get it set up correctly. Once all set the saw performs very competently with relatively simple blade changes to facilitate different material cutting. The table is lare with the the side plates fitted and enables the cutting of large panels. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
10 Oct 2012
By
, Hants
" I've only used this for a few small jobs so far and it has performed very well. I've changed the blade for something finer although the supplied blade is fine for general work. I should have got one of these years ago!! Well worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
17 Mar 2012
By
, Leicestershire
" I bought this a week or so ago having used several Erbauer products in the past.
It does exactly what it says on the tin and is very easy to set up!
I was a tad concerned about some of the reviews saying it takes 2 hours to set up, I did it in 15mins! Would have been less if I hadn't dropped the little cover in the machine and had to get a friend to get it back as I have large hands!
In short, unpack it, remove the red plastic blade guard, remove the small chrome one. undo the nut and collar, place the blade on the spindle squarely and then do up in reverse order. As a tip, tighten up the tilt lock to vertical before you start and fit the blade height adjuster wheel and raise the spindle as high as possible. This makes it much easier to fit the blade.
I was using it on a work bench so didn't fit the legs, but I doubt they are any more complex to fit! Certainly not an hour and three quarters worth!
It's a great machine that works brilliantly, putting the timber through slowly does a great clean cut too! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sturdy platform
9 Mar 2012
By
, Normanby Middlesbrou
" Very pleased with the operation , powerful motor and good depth of cut "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good power
10 Mar 2011
By
, liverpool
" very happy with product, rips thru 3x2 very easy, cuts chipboard and mdf like a knife thru butter. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
13 Aug 2010
By
, street
" if you are thinking of a saw then don,t look any further after suffering 4 titons i gave up and bought this one , thank god it is wonderfull does everything i want it to and more . if you are just diy this is the one for you and buy from screw fix their after sales service is second to none highly reccomended "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction at its highest
27 May 2010
By
, Derbyshire
" this product has coped with everything we have asked it to do. it has halved the time it used to take us. I would highly reccomend it. "
Review 19 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
table saw
13 Apr 2016
By
, Woodbridge
" Was after a table saw that didn't break the bank, but was also a decent size , capability and looked solid for a bit of abuse.
It built up quite easily. The rip fence needs a bit of extra clamping to make sure it doesn't wander when cutting, but otherwise all seems OK. "
Review 20 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A table saw with minor issues
7 Apr 2016
By
, South East England
" Purchased this Erbauer saw having bought a router. A little disappointed that the main safety feature of this saw, riving blade, was missing. Phoned number on instructions and said it would be posted straight away. The other issue with instructions is that they are a little vague. It is obvious to the seller but not the buyer, use screws to fix to fence. I can see how it fits, but you cannot screw the screws as there is no access for screw driver. I'm by no means not experienced in tool use, but this has got me foxed I'm awaiting the safety feature but foresee no problems. There is a hum when saw not in use from the 'on' switch. I presume to keep the user away potential harm. To stop it I must switch off from mains. So Overall I would say this saw will be very good, just be aware that things may present you with a little difficulty. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>