Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Table Saw 250mm 230V

Erbauer Table Saw 250mm 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
34 of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recomend :)
30 Jun 2015
By ijyhb
, glasgow
" cant give reliability any higher as ive only had it a few days. Great saw for the money good solid fence took about an hour to setup from opening the box. the instructions dont mention that one leg is shorter than the other 3 lol, but all in all well worth the money :) "
Review 2 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer table saw
16 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Swansea
" Excellent machine. Bought it to rip some 32 mm thick decking length ways, and it flies through it. Took about an hour to set up and adjust accurately but it wasn't too difficult. Very pleased with this product. Lugs on the cross slide runners make building your own accessories difficult but that's a minor niggle. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw
10 Nov 2014
By Bikie
, Scotland
" If you want long a lasing saw with plenty of power this is the one "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super saw
3 Nov 2014
By Handygazza
, Southend on sea
" i upgraded from one of screw fix cheap table saws and this is a great saw bigger than I thought took about 2 hours to assemble done a couple of test to make sure it was cutting straight and I was very surprised how accurate it cut I have used it about 10 times and it's always spot on cuts nice corners , blade is very good no ripping of the wood ,blade is easy to lower , can't fault this table saw "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit for the money
31 Jul 2014
By Scewfixaddict
, Dunstable Beds
" This machine took a couple of hours to assemble,but it was well worth the time and trouble.
The instuctions were easy to follow,and a good average knowledge was required to perform the assembly.
I have used it today and so far I am very pleased with its performance,and look forward to many hours of good work.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Table saw
21 Jul 2014
By Hibee
, Millom, Cumbria
" A great machine, it did what I bought it to do. The most frustrating thing about it was putting it together. The instructions are a bit bland, took me about three and a half hours.
What a performer this saw is and worth every penny it cost me.
I could not give more stars on reliability as I have only had the machine for two days.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brill saw
3 May 2013
By pgdiy
, perthshire
" just got one of these babies yesterday, set up was ok, but the bolts could have been better labled, have made a few trial cuts, brill saw for my needs, want to cut 50mm round in half to get half round section & cut 47mm square 45deg. looking forward to next week when it will get some proper work to do, looks & feels like a very good piece of kit. will cut out the time i was faffing about before!! recomend this for diy or the small pro. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw
16 Dec 2012
By AirSparks
, Scotland
" A reasonably priced item suitable for the purpose. The saw bench requires a fair amount of time to assemble and adjust in the outset but is well worth the time to get it set up correctly. Once all set the saw performs very competently with relatively simple blade changes to facilitate different material cutting. The table is lare with the the side plates fitted and enables the cutting of large panels. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
10 Oct 2012
By BigH99
, Hants
" I've only used this for a few small jobs so far and it has performed very well. I've changed the blade for something finer although the supplied blade is fine for general work. I should have got one of these years ago!! Well worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
17 Mar 2012
By SandauEnterprisesUK
, Leicestershire
" I bought this a week or so ago having used several Erbauer products in the past.
It does exactly what it says on the tin and is very easy to set up!
I was a tad concerned about some of the reviews saying it takes 2 hours to set up, I did it in 15mins! Would have been less if I hadn't dropped the little cover in the machine and had to get a friend to get it back as I have large hands!
In short, unpack it, remove the red plastic blade guard, remove the small chrome one. undo the nut and collar, place the blade on the spindle squarely and then do up in reverse order. As a tip, tighten up the tilt lock to vertical before you start and fit the blade height adjuster wheel and raise the spindle as high as possible. This makes it much easier to fit the blade.
I was using it on a work bench so didn't fit the legs, but I doubt they are any more complex to fit! Certainly not an hour and three quarters worth!
It's a great machine that works brilliantly, putting the timber through slowly does a great clean cut too! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sturdy platform
9 Mar 2012
By Anonymous
, Normanby Middlesbrou
" Very pleased with the operation , powerful motor and good depth of cut "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good power
10 Mar 2011
By oldgitz
, liverpool
" very happy with product, rips thru 3x2 very easy, cuts chipboard and mdf like a knife thru butter. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
13 Aug 2010
By runnerduck54
, street
" if you are thinking of a saw then don,t look any further after suffering 4 titons i gave up and bought this one , thank god it is wonderfull does everything i want it to and more . if you are just diy this is the one for you and buy from screw fix their after sales service is second to none highly reccomended "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction at its highest
27 May 2010
By grandpapa
, Derbyshire
" this product has coped with everything we have asked it to do. it has halved the time it used to take us. I would highly reccomend it. "
Review 15 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for general use, but.....
22 Jun 2015
By AlanPL
, Cumbria
" Just bought this table saw for home project/hobby work. In general it seems to be a very good table saw. It took me about 1 3/4 hours to build and set up. The previous reviews that said 15 mins, must have only fitted the blade, and that's it. By the time you fit the extension sides, the legs, fitted the blade and then set up for square cutting, it will definitely be over 1 1/2 hours.
One of the first jobs I wanted to do was make a cross-cut sled. Here came the first problem. The mitre slots/tracks have small lugs about 6" apart, for securing the mitre jig as it slides. this makes it very difficult to make runners for the sled. Don't know why they couldn't just make a standard T-slot.
Other than that, the extract system isn't brilliant. You still get covered in dust, even with a good vac.
Good for the price, but it will take you quite a bit of time and patience if you want to do anything other than basic cutting.
"
Review 16 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cutting a groove
18 Jun 2015
By Pablo678
, London
" I needed a table which could cut a shallow groove. So the blade had to be adjustable to table height. Although the specification does not say so, tthe cutting edge of this machine can be lowered to below the table surface.
To use the machine this way, the riving blade must NOT be fitted.
"
Review 17 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality saw
25 May 2015
By markv
, LLandeilo
" for the price excellent value set up this morning which was easy very pleased with tool would recomend "
Review 18 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
17 Apr 2015
By ChazD
, Cambridgeshire
" Sturdy construction. Guide fence is great. A must as it secures against both the front & back of the table so no flexing and inaccurate cuts. Excellent fence cut width both sides but a little set up required to ensure a square cut. Would recommend this to a professional builder. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Table Saw
2 Apr 2015
By BrianCC
, Galleywood, Chelmsfo
" After reading reviews I waited specifically to get this saw. I wanted the rip fence to be one that spanned the depth of the table and clipped to front and back of table. I could find no other saw in the price range which had this type of fence.
Although the instructions to put together were a little vague it was no problem putting together.
I couldn't get the legs to sit evenly but I can sort that out by other means. The plastic feet are easy to break so be careful.
The saw has performed very well and accurately - I am pleased with it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good value for money
27 Mar 2015
By TinyThomas
, Peterborough
" Good quality table saw for the money and clear instruction/ assembly manual.
Have only given 3 stars for reliability as have only had for a short period
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>