Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Table Saw 250mm 230V

Erbauer Table Saw 250mm 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw
10 Nov 2014
By
, Scotland
"If you want long a lasing saw with plenty of power this is the one"
Review 2 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super saw
3 Nov 2014
By
, Southend on sea
"i upgraded from one of screw fix cheap table saws and this is a great saw bigger than I thought took about 2 hours to assemble done a couple of test to make sure it was cutting straight and I was very surprised how accurate it cut I have used it about 10 times and it's always spot on cuts nice corners , blade is very good no ripping of the wood ,blade is easy to lower , can't fault this table saw"
Review 3 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit for the money
31 Jul 2014
By
, Dunstable Beds
"This machine took a couple of hours to assemble,but it was well worth the time and trouble.
The instuctions were easy to follow,and a good average knowledge was required to perform the assembly.
I have used it today and so far I am very pleased with its performance,and look forward to many hours of good work.
"
Review 4 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Table saw
21 Jul 2014
By
, Millom, Cumbria
"A great machine, it did what I bought it to do. The most frustrating thing about it was putting it together. The instructions are a bit bland, took me about three and a half hours.
What a performer this saw is and worth every penny it cost me.
I could not give more stars on reliability as I have only had the machine for two days.
"
Review 5 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brill saw
3 May 2013
By
, perthshire
"just got one of these babies yesterday, set up was ok, but the bolts could have been better labled, have made a few trial cuts, brill saw for my needs, want to cut 50mm round in half to get half round section & cut 47mm square 45deg. looking forward to next week when it will get some proper work to do, looks & feels like a very good piece of kit. will cut out the time i was faffing about before!! recomend this for diy or the small pro."
Review 6 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw
16 Dec 2012
By
, Scotland
"A reasonably priced item suitable for the purpose. The saw bench requires a fair amount of time to assemble and adjust in the outset but is well worth the time to get it set up correctly. Once all set the saw performs very competently with relatively simple blade changes to facilitate different material cutting. The table is lare with the the side plates fitted and enables the cutting of large panels."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
10 Oct 2012
By
, Hants
"I've only used this for a few small jobs so far and it has performed very well. I've changed the blade for something finer although the supplied blade is fine for general work. I should have got one of these years ago!! Well worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
17 Mar 2012
By
, Leicestershire
"I bought this a week or so ago having used several Erbauer products in the past.
It does exactly what it says on the tin and is very easy to set up!
I was a tad concerned about some of the reviews saying it takes 2 hours to set up, I did it in 15mins! Would have been less if I hadn't dropped the little cover in the machine and had to get a friend to get it back as I have large hands!
In short, unpack it, remove the red plastic blade guard, remove the small chrome one. undo the nut and collar, place the blade on the spindle squarely and then do up in reverse order. As a tip, tighten up the tilt lock to vertical before you start and fit the blade height adjuster wheel and raise the spindle as high as possible. This makes it much easier to fit the blade.
I was using it on a work bench so didn't fit the legs, but I doubt they are any more complex to fit! Certainly not an hour and three quarters worth!
It's a great machine that works brilliantly, putting the timber through slowly does a great clean cut too!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sturdy platform
9 Mar 2012
By
, Normanby Middlesbrou
"Very pleased with the operation , powerful motor and good depth of cut"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good power
10 Mar 2011
By
, liverpool
"very happy with product, rips thru 3x2 very easy, cuts chipboard and mdf like a knife thru butter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
13 Aug 2010
By
, street
"if you are thinking of a saw then don,t look any further after suffering 4 titons i gave up and bought this one , thank god it is wonderfull does everything i want it to and more . if you are just diy this is the one for you and buy from screw fix their after sales service is second to none highly reccomended"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction at its highest
27 May 2010
By
, Derbyshire
"this product has coped with everything we have asked it to do. it has halved the time it used to take us. I would highly reccomend it."
Review 13 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer Table Saw
28 Mar 2014
By
, Knottingley
"Saw arrived in a large box, easy to unpack & sort through the major parts.
The nut & bolts are a tad more difficult to sort through, the instructions are poor & do not have a nut & bolt check list which I always find helpful.
Some nut & bolts are very similar in size & length & could easily be used in the wrong place so beware of this when assembeling.
One niggle I found the supplied spanners to change the blade are too short for my liking & I will make some more longer in length myself to change the blade more easily.
The saw blade guard is quite a fiddle for large hands to gain access to the 2 securing bolts if you required to remove it for any reason.
The saw after my initial measurements to see if the saw cuts true was very close with only minor adjustments required, the measuremant scale can only be used as a giude, if you set the fence so the measurement is precise for the fence to carry out cuts true to measure when located left of the blade then when the fence is moved to the right of the blade the measuremant scale is way off.
Best to set the red line in the measurement viewing window so it is not far off for either side, best I can manage is approximately 2.5mm on each side, just remember to add this if carrying out cuts in the future, I personally always measure with a guage anyway.
The saw cuts well & feels very well made, I can't comment on the reliability as yet but with a 2 year warranty I feel at ease with this product & Screwfixes track record to address any later issues that may arise.
I would recommend this saw to anyone thinking of purchasing a good quality saw on a budget, yes we are all aware there a far better saws out there but they are also very much more expensive, this saw is very well priced indeed & works well in the right hands.
This saw replaces a recent saw that packed up, instantly this saw feels far more powerful & in all honesty I am more than happy with it so far.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erbauer 250mm table saw
20 Oct 2013
By
, nottinghamshire
"I am a 14 year old lad, who is very intrested in joinery and carpentry I know some of you might not take me seriously but anyway I got this last wednesday as usal screwfix delivered it fast, I have bought this to go with my other machines such as router table makita circular saws etc,I make fence panels gates etc, and this cuts through wood like butter I am very pleased with the accuracy of this machine it has a very sturdy quick lock rip fence blade supplied is fantsic I have given 3 stars for its reliability because I've had it less than a week, it has very sturdy legs took some figuring out to put it together but got there in the end, it has a powerful motor only down side is that it doesn't have a soft start so jumps staight into the full power of motor have made a few trail cuts looking forward to when It has some really hard work, quite loud but easliy solved with ear defenders I have wanted one of these for over a year now and now finally got one don't regret buying it at all thanks again screwfix:)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good table saw
12 Oct 2013
By
, South Lanarkshire
"This is a very good saw & I would recommend it to any one thinking of buying one. Have given it 4 stars because it took me forever & a day to set it up. In the end I put the instruction manual down & simply put it together as I thought best then adjusted the blade etc & all the nuts & bolts. Doesn't help if you need glasses to read as the writting in the instruction manual is so small. That aside I have just finished using it to build my two deck areas & deck steps along with all the supports & frames etc. It cuts really clean, well & fast, saved me alot of time & effort. Now having to find more work for it to justify the cost of it to the wife ;-)"
Review 16 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 25
20 Aug 2012
By
, Watford
"I've been pleased with this saw. It was time consuming & difficult to set up & the accuracy of the manual left a little to be desired. It rips & cross cuts with ease but don't expect to make furniture with it. Reliability remains to be seen. With the above in mind, it's good value for the money."
Review 17 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good DIY table saw
6 Apr 2011
By
, Wales
"Bought this as a replacement for a similar type of saw which finally gave up the ghost. If you expect a saw capable of cabinet work accuracy, you'll be disappointed. But then for this price you can't expect the performance of machines 10 x the price. Great for general ripping and crosscutting, but make sure you adjust the blade as per the instructions or you'll struggle to cut square."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slight let down
15 Dec 2009
By
, borehamwood
"well i have to say this is my first big boys tablesaw and have to say i found it very easy to put together. the motor is powerful and cuts through my chosen cuts which is usually 18mm mdf like a knife through butter. the only downside i found was a flimsy fence that is not totally accurate when cutting. this should be an easy action but the way the table is built with extension side pieces slightly hinders the fence movement. all in all well worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price
13 May 2009
By
, Somerset
"It took me a long time to set up and align. For example, the saw blade was far from parallel, and the riving knife was way out. However, once assembled it performs well. The rip fence is fine and locks tightly. The miter gauge is a little flimsy but attaching a length of wood with the pre-drilled holes sorted that out.
For my needs, occasionally cutting rough wood, this is exactly what I needed. If you are a professional, or will be using your saw every day, go for something more expensive.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer EBS2504SE Table Saw 250mm 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice for what it is
19 Oct 2008
By
, Leeds
"Have just received mine and set it up. Took a little while to get it up and working how you'd want it. Scales and calibration not great out of the box and the fence scale is 2.5mm out even when max adjusted.
Loud noise when starts up but smoothe and powerful when cutting.
Fence locks very securely but travel is a little clunky. Mitre gauge has a little play in table slots.
Solid aluminium table and I can only detect a very small non-flatness on one far corner. Two nice table extensions.
Having said all that, once set up, it does a very nice job for the money and I'll certainly be keeping mine for a long time.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>