Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Flat Wood Hex Drill Bit

Bosch Flat Wood Hex Drill Bit
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Review 1 for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosh flatwood drillbit
28 Apr 2016
By
, Herts
" Have used this drill bit many times but they do not last for ever so always keep one spare, so it will not hold up the job. "
Review 2 for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So effective to use
22 Feb 2016
By
, Barnstaple
" This bit really bites into the timber with the aid of the self feed screw point. I honestly wondered if it was just a gimmick, but it does really transform drilling 32mm holes. Used with a DeWalt 18v cordless, & it simply flew through the job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the whole range. "
Review 3 for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy drilling
12 Feb 2016
By
, South Lanarkshire
" Wow these bits are as good as auger bits. No pushing to cut, it just pulls its way through on fast or slow speeds.
I use a de walt 18v gun and it breazes through wood like butter.
"
Review 4 for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST DRILL BIT
16 Apr 2015
By
, swindon
" WoW you only need to hold your impact driver and press the button and the hole is drilled, completely no effort is required from the user.this bit has made all my others look very poor indeed. "
Review 5 for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality flat bit
8 Nov 2014
By
, Brighton
" Really good bit. Holds it's cutting edge well, easy to sharpen and the screw point is a great help, really pulls the bit through the wood. "
Review 6 for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superb
8 Apr 2014
By
, ukistan
" In and out faster than a gypsy drive layer.
Superb
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a performer
18 Nov 2013
By
, daventry
" Needed to drill some 32mm holes through 4 inch posts for a rope as part of a decking job. started with a normal flat blade drill but trying to drill through the wet posts was all but impossible. shot up to Screwfix for a new one and thought I would pay more and try this one. Got back and tried it on the first post and WOW it went though like a spoon through ice cream. The small screw thread at the tip actually draws the blade though the wood, so where before I was putting all my weight behind the drill to force it through, now I was just taking up the weight of the drill and letting the blade do the work for me. I drilled through 10 posts in less than 5 minutes. I will use these ones always from now on. "
Review 8 for Bosch Flat Wood Drill Bit Hex Shank 32 x 152mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
need strong wrists
11 Aug 2014
By
, worcestershire
" i needed to drill 22 floor beams in awkward areas, i got fed up of the drill bit snatching , i had to allow for pipes and electric cables, to be honest the bit snatched that many times my wrists have heavy bruising,however on a positive note when i drilled the floor boards it went through easy as the spiral point dragged it through nicely, but if your drill doesn't have a reverse and your going in deep be warned. it did though leave a clean cut hole as described on the packet.
in summing up poor access use a conventional bit , good access use this one.
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.