Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty T-Hinge 410mm Pk2

Heavy Duty T-Hinge 410mm Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hinges
11 Jul 2015
By Stretch1912
, Swansea
" Great value hinge, strong as an ox! Would definitely recommend it "
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TEE hinge 23457
18 Jun 2015
By MANHOLEMICK
, DERBYSHIRE
" YOU WILL NOT FIND A STRONGER WELL MADE HINGE FOR THIS PRICE ELSEWHERE, HUNG HEAVY GARAGE DOORS, NO MOVEMENT AT ALL "
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid hinges
8 May 2015
By MrMakeGood
, North London
" I bought these to hang a custom gate because I wanted something that would last and they are doing the job perfectly. I feel confident I've given my client a good product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing for the price
20 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Bere Ferrers
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I returned a set of hinges to another supplier because there was so much play in the hinge. I was a little doubtful as to whether these would be better as they were cheaper but the reviews persuaded me to try them. They are heavy duty and well made and really did the job of hanging two fairly heavy shed doors. I would thoroughly recommend them. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
28 Jan 2015
By reluctantreviewer
, Ilfracombe
" Used these for a heavy duty gate. No problems. Got more for other jobs. "
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy
14 Jan 2015
By George92
, rm188ap
" Great purchase perfect for the 6ft driveway gates reinforcement. Well worth the money "
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanging in there
26 Nov 2014
By MistaFixer
, Newport
" They're hinges and they're heavy duty. Only time will tell how robust they are. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it should
27 Dec 2013
By Allwood
, Swindon
" Strong sturdy hinges. Only time can tell on reliability but seemed to hold the gate very well and felt right. "
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great pair of hinges!
2 Aug 2015
By BungalowBob
, North Wales
" These are a great pair of tee hinges and appear to be very robust and great value. Reliability is only given 3 stars because I've only just used them, but the shed door hanging from them now swings free and easy, so things look good!
Highly recommended.
"
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and reliable
26 Jul 2015
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
" These are monster hinges.
I scratch built a larchlap furniture shed. The doors are 1.2m by 1m each. A pair of hinges on each door holds them beautifully and firmly. I am confident that when my destructive kids take to swinging on the doors these hinges will hold.
They are probably well over the top but why build things flimsy.
just be aware that no screws are supplied. "
Review 11 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are big strong hinges!
12 May 2015
By MikeySkiBoy
, Aberdeen
" Good hinges, but the sizing on the product information isn't accurate, nor clear. The long arm is 410mm, the short fixing stub side of the hinge is another 55mm. The height of the fixing stub and the fat end of the long arm is 155mm. If you need a big strong black hinge, it's great! Unfortunately the fixing stub is far too big for my post, so back to Screwfix I go for at least the next size down. "
Review 12 for Heavy Duty Gate Tee Hinges Black Powder Coated 410mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little too sloppy for my lik
14 Jun 2015
By Sam62
, Wakefield
" A great fan of screwfix but these hinges I find to be just a little too loose / sloppy. They are probably fine - after a few days on a heavy gate they appear okay but I just wish they were a little tighter and less movement in the hinge. Time will tell ! PS pitty the screws wern't included but I have plenty but others maybe not "