Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

310ml. Low modulus, one-component, neutral cure construction silicone used for perimeter pointing around all types of frames, brick, stone, concrete and cap beading. Ideal for sealing building joints and glazing systems. Fungal-resistant, weatherproof and UV-resistant.

310ml. Low modulus, one-component, neutral cure construction silicone used for perimeter pointing around all types of frames, brick, stone, concrete and cap beading. Ideal for sealing building joints and glazing systems. Fungal-resistant, weatherproof and UV-resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality silicone
23 Jul 2014
By Sam14
, West Midlands
"I used this product to seal gaps between UPVC door frames and windows.
It's easy to work with, and can be smoothed with a wet object for the perfect finish. Avoid smoothing with your finger as you would decorator's caulk as it takes ages to remove from skin!"
Review 2 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
24 May 2014
By Drew86
, Widnes
"Used to seal up some areas on my garden shed, easy to work with and very cheap for a good product."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brown sealant
3 Jul 2013
By rdiyer
, Harpenden
"I used this brown sealant for filling gaps in between some brown kitchen units. It did the job very well and was not messy. There was no adverse reaction with the kitchen unit material and the sealant did not give off any fumes. I used masking tape to ensure that the sealant had clean lines. It has not shrunk at all. I recommend it to others."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Builders' silicone, brown.
2 Oct 2012
By 9oclocker
, Bolton
"Had a recurring roof leak at the interface between main building ( two storey) and utility room ( single storey) at lead sheet seal. Following several unsuccessful attempts to stop the leak, application of the no nonsens builders' silicone, brown, the leak was successfully sealed. Has been satisfactory for past month .
Fairly easy to apply and appears to adhere well to brick and wood with good bridging capability.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good solid drill
3 Oct 2011
By buzzybee
, Ipswich
"Only had this a few days so can't comment on its reliability but I have used it all weekend with no problems. It is solidly built and feels comfortable in the hand. I was drilling tough brick, which my old drilll struggled on, but the hitachi got the job done. I was even using the same drill bit."
0 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product
21 Aug 2014
By slave1
, midlands
"Excellent for the price. Have found this product easy to use and easy to smooth."
Review 7 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brown Silicone sealer from scr
14 May 2012
By ecowarrior
, North Wales
"Great product fron screw fix. It does what it says"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
12 Aug 2009
By jdman
, Tiverton
"I use these for sealing around windows and door frames. for the price many of the No Nonsense products are extremely good value and I have yet to be let down by them.
I can't rate the reliability effectively because I've only been using this product for a few months, but I haven't seen anything to indicate it will be any more or less reliable than other builders silicone. Workability and so on is on par with other products."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Builders Silicone Brown 310ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total Failure
9 Sep 2011
By DenisU
, Lancashire
"I bought this to seal some gaps in the roof of a shed I am building. It rained 24 hours after putting it on and the stuff just broke down. It came away from the timber and the rain seemed to break it down.
Maybe it was a bad batch, but I feel it was a complete waste of money, and more importantly effort.
It's also hard work to remove the residue so that I can use a 2 part filler. I am up the creek without a paddle if I have to get THAT off!!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.