Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Powerful and versatile. Suitable for mixing applications.

Powerful and versatile. Suitable for mixing applications.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Mixer
11 May 2012
By
, Caernarfon
"Baught despite some not so good reviews,
I am a proffesional plasterer and this machine does exactly what it is designed to
do, mix stuff. If you follow the instructions
and assemble properly, which is very simple
youll have no probs.If you do have a problem you take it back
and get another. So if your looking for value
and decent quality without spending silly
money then buy this
"
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all rounder!
27 Sep 2008
By
, Lancashire
"I purchased this for mixing plaster after my last packed it in. I was initially skeptical because of the price but that was soon thrown out the window. This little gem can mix anything you throw at it. I use it on a day to day basis and i am really impressed with this mixer. You just cant go wrong with this."
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbaur Mixer
30 Nov 2012
By
, Devon
"I had my first Erbaur Mixer 5 years ago. It has now worn out the brushes. And my nearest tool shop say`s that they have stopped making these mixers. Shame on them. I used my mixer every day, and it never let me down. I will definately get another one. It mixes any amount of adhesive that I can throw at it."
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not just for mixing
1 Dec 2008
By
, Derbyshire
"I bought this drill both for mixing and drilling. I have found that it makes a realy good auger drill and plods its way through large deep holes in wood that would make many power drills cough a bit. I have not used it enough yet to comment accurately on reliability but it feels soid enough. Good value for money."
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid performer
22 Mar 2008
By
, Reading
"I bought this mixer after my cheap drill packed it in while mixing a batch of plaster. It arrived on time, and it was easy to get going. Mixes anything I've been able to chuck at it. The only problem is that when you assemble the chuck you have to give a bit of a tap with a hammer to make sure the chuck stays on during operation, not a big problem, just it seems counter intuitive to have to hit a power tool with a hammer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erb mixer drill
6 Mar 2008
By
, carmarthen
"good and reliable drill great value for money , would recommend to anyone who needs a hard working mixer"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disaster drill
22 Jun 2011
By
, kent
"Please do not bother buying this drill /mixer
read some of the reviews before buying !
the specs seemed fine and seemed good value . i have bought Erbauer many times before and been very pleased !
this unfortunately was a disaster . The separate chuck has to be fitted but this has to be pushed onto a simple round drive shaft there is no way of keeping the chuck on the shaft only by luck !!!
The shaft itself is pushed into the drill and then is is supposed to lock into the motor .
But when i tried to use the drill the chuck kept sliding down the paddle itself and then the chuck fell of several times until i gave up .
So going back to screwfix !! not recommended
"
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
poor mixer
6 May 2009
By
, newcastle
"i bought this after reading the reviews but wish i had not bothered it the worst mixer i have had the mis plesure of using. it a normal drill chick do you cant use a m14 tread paddle and they dont sell an adaptor they sell one for sds drills tho!! it maybe ok for the DIYer or mixing very small amounts but i found the chuck just slipped all the time. im going back to PERLES swiss made quality and lasts for years."
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful!
6 Feb 2010
By
, Devon
"Well, got to pick up on points made by two previous reviews: The chuck does indeed keep falling out. I've just been on phone to Screwfix and they could only say that the cone-shaped surfaces should be absolutely clean when the chuck is inserted into the drill.
Basically, for the record, the chuck comes separate to the drill and the only thing which then holds it in is these two shiny cone-shaped surfaces. At the end of them is a lump which interlocks with the motor to drive the chuck. So, with your hands alone, you are expected to push the chuck into the drill (you can't hit it because there is nothing to hit that won't be damaged by you doing so!)
But, if, like me, you drill auger bit holes into wood, then pull out the drill whilst still in the forward motion (to extract all the waist) then you will find your drill back in the two pieces it came in when you bought it. Only this time, one piece will be attached to the auger bit which is now firmly stuck in the wood. And then…how to get the darn bit out of the wood???
Actually, despite me having bought it 10 months ago, they agreed to take it back and refund me without any hesitation. I had to push to describe what the problem was. They then denied that anyone else had had this problem. Which I find hard to believe reading the other reviews!
Trouble is you'll be hard pushed to find a corded slow-drill for high-torque use that is anywhere near this cheep. Shame!
EDIT: Got my money back, so now going to buy the Dewalt D21520 which I know will work for years and years, drilling 400mm deep holes in green oak because the oak-frame firm I worked on had two."
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB20GM 800W Mixer 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garbage
29 Oct 2009
By
, wales
"rpm too slow couldn't stir rice pudding
cheap and not worth the money takes some beating
pay the extra to get the sparky
"