Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hand-Held LED Inspection Lamp

Hand-Held LED Inspection Lamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Review 1 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value led lamp
11 Mar 2015
By GEOFFY
, Okehampton
" Bought this to keep in my van. Can't go wrong at the price. Very good lamp. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant value for money
4 Mar 2015
By chug
, hastings
" works well bright light well made superb value fore money "
Review 3 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little Lamp
1 Mar 2015
By billyboy57
, kelso
" I bought this on the strength of other reviews, and was glad i did. The lamp was for my gun safe, where it is usually quite dim in there. No more dinging gun stocks now as there is plenty of light of this lamp. For the price its a steal. "
Review 4 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Inspection Lamp
3 Jan 2015
By Mxman
, Cumbria
" Very useful hand held lamp, already proved it's worth - every tool box should have one "
Review 5 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value product
5 Dec 2014
By risenashes
, East Yorkshire
" I bought this "cheap" inspection lamp just to take my order value over £50 to get free delivery. I am glad I did!! The lamp is superb - so much so that I have ordered another eleven to give as Christmas presents "
Review 6 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
4 Nov 2014
By Thayal
, Aylesbury
" I always want to have an inspection lamp for general DIY at home.
As it is 10/- everywhere the price put me off, buying it.
It is £4.99 at screwfix and I found it very useful and value for money.
I think every household should have one of this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good piece of kit
3 Nov 2014
By franticfiddler
, Fife
" A decent inspection lamp at a great price . It wasn't quite as bright as I expected, but was still easily bright enough to look around under cars and in the engine bay; certainly easier than using a torch since you can put it "face up" on the ground to shine on the vehicle underside whilst you're working. I've only had it for a week so can't comment on reliability, but at £5 (including batteries!) I won't be too bothered if it doesn't last all that long. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top lamp for the money!
27 Oct 2014
By DIDLER
, Penzance
" this is very good for the price,so good i bought two! well made and will last a long time. "
Review 9 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let there be light
23 Aug 2014
By Sp0ttyD0g
, Richhill
" Hang it, stick it, or hold it...it provides great light exactly where you want it! "
Review 10 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Light
19 Aug 2014
By Delbert1908
, Great Yarmouth
" A very good cheap inspection light - even comes with batteries supplied! "
Review 11 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compare
19 Aug 2014
By Pablo678
, London
" Compare this with any LED torch. You won't find any at this price. Superb value. "
Review 12 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
1 Aug 2014
By WillFitz
, Middlesbrough
" Purchased this to help with my home mechanics. Didn't want to spend a fortune so was happy with the price. I'm happy with the light in general and would definitely recommend. Good value for money and if I needed another one I'd certainly purchase it again. "
Review 13 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright
10 May 2014
By Redtail
, Cambridgeshire.
" A great torch, giving a good spread of light for its size, batteries included, I brought one for home and one for work, I have seen other shops sell these for twice the price. Well worth a fiver. "
Review 14 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
10 May 2014
By klzshop
, Cornwall
" A really handy tool, it's kept me company all day in a very dark cramped loft space, good light spread and brightness, easy to carry and position and at a bargain price, it's a real winner that's already paid for itself a dozen times over and it's only a day old! "
Review 15 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
10 Jan 2014
By eddie2
, Cheshire
" Big brother to the round lamp, has same number of LEDs but different arrangement gives a better light. Similar weight but bulkier item, it's an excellent piece of kit at an unbelievable price. With a tough case, swivel hook and magnet it has lots of potential uses.
It's horses for courses and I have both and they have already proved themselves to be very useful for the home,car and tool box. "
Review 16 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
16 Nov 2013
By Pat2
, Gosport
" A really good inspection lamp worth its money. The magnet and the hook on the back is very useful for to position it. It is bright enough to work with. "
Review 17 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light
3 Sep 2013
By Stevecymraeg
, Romford
" Very bright. Switch needs lot of pressure to switch off and on, at least it won't go on when you drop it in the toolbox. "
Review 18 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, good price
30 Aug 2013
By Player84
, Sherborne
" Effective and relatively compact torch.
Ideal to keep around the house.
Impressed with Screwfix's reserve and collect - worked really well, and was easy to use. "
Review 19 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic light
25 Jul 2013
By k56mgw
, sheffield
" had this light on for 10 hours today, it was still as bright as when i first switch it on, i will be going for 2 more at this price. thanks screwfix "
Review 20 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light work
19 Apr 2013
By oldbodger
, London
" This is a good little light that is slightly better made than others I''ve seen at this price. I use several different torches because my eyes are dim and I cannot see as well I used to in poor light. It's nice to find one that seems to work as it should so I'd agree with the other good reviews. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>