Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hand-Held LED Inspection Lamp

Hand-Held LED Inspection Lamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Review 1 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value product
5 Dec 2014
By risenashes
, East Yorkshire
" I bought this "cheap" inspection lamp just to take my order value over £50 to get free delivery. I am glad I did!! The lamp is superb - so much so that I have ordered another eleven to give as Christmas presents "
Review 2 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
4 Nov 2014
By Thayal
, Aylesbury
" I always want to have an inspection lamp for general DIY at home.
As it is 10/- everywhere the price put me off, buying it.
It is £4.99 at screwfix and I found it very useful and value for money.
I think every household should have one of this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good piece of kit
3 Nov 2014
By franticfiddler
, Fife
" A decent inspection lamp at a great price . It wasn't quite as bright as I expected, but was still easily bright enough to look around under cars and in the engine bay; certainly easier than using a torch since you can put it "face up" on the ground to shine on the vehicle underside whilst you're working. I've only had it for a week so can't comment on reliability, but at £5 (including batteries!) I won't be too bothered if it doesn't last all that long. "
Review 4 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top lamp for the money!
27 Oct 2014
By DIDLER
, Penzance
" this is very good for the price,so good i bought two! well made and will last a long time. "
Review 5 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let there be light
23 Aug 2014
By Sp0ttyD0g
, Richhill
" Hang it, stick it, or hold it...it provides great light exactly where you want it! "
Review 6 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Light
19 Aug 2014
By Delbert1908
, Great Yarmouth
" A very good cheap inspection light - even comes with batteries supplied! "
Review 7 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compare
19 Aug 2014
By Pablo678
, London
" Compare this with any LED torch. You won't find any at this price. Superb value. "
Review 8 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
1 Aug 2014
By WillFitz
, Middlesbrough
" Purchased this to help with my home mechanics. Didn't want to spend a fortune so was happy with the price. I'm happy with the light in general and would definitely recommend. Good value for money and if I needed another one I'd certainly purchase it again. "
Review 9 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright
10 May 2014
By Redtail
, Cambridgeshire.
" A great torch, giving a good spread of light for its size, batteries included, I brought one for home and one for work, I have seen other shops sell these for twice the price. Well worth a fiver. "
Review 10 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
10 May 2014
By klzshop
, Cornwall
" A really handy tool, it's kept me company all day in a very dark cramped loft space, good light spread and brightness, easy to carry and position and at a bargain price, it's a real winner that's already paid for itself a dozen times over and it's only a day old! "
Review 11 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
10 Jan 2014
By eddie2
, Cheshire
" Big brother to the round lamp, has same number of LEDs but different arrangement gives a better light. Similar weight but bulkier item, it's an excellent piece of kit at an unbelievable price. With a tough case, swivel hook and magnet it has lots of potential uses.
It's horses for courses and I have both and they have already proved themselves to be very useful for the home,car and tool box. "
Review 12 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
16 Nov 2013
By Pat2
, Gosport
" A really good inspection lamp worth its money. The magnet and the hook on the back is very useful for to position it. It is bright enough to work with. "
Review 13 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light
3 Sep 2013
By Stevecymraeg
, Romford
" Very bright. Switch needs lot of pressure to switch off and on, at least it won't go on when you drop it in the toolbox. "
Review 14 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, good price
30 Aug 2013
By Player84
, Sherborne
" Effective and relatively compact torch.
Ideal to keep around the house.
Impressed with Screwfix's reserve and collect - worked really well, and was easy to use. "
Review 15 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic light
25 Jul 2013
By k56mgw
, sheffield
" had this light on for 10 hours today, it was still as bright as when i first switch it on, i will be going for 2 more at this price. thanks screwfix "
Review 16 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light work
19 Apr 2013
By oldbodger
, London
" This is a good little light that is slightly better made than others I''ve seen at this price. I use several different torches because my eyes are dim and I cannot see as well I used to in poor light. It's nice to find one that seems to work as it should so I'd agree with the other good reviews. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 LED Hand-Held Lamp
7 Dec 2012
By SparkySid
, London
" 24 LEDS is pretty good, the next good model will cost a lot more. Had it a month or so, used every day, light plastic case, nice and bright, performs well, natural holding position with hook and magnet for hands free, dropped a few times and gets pushed around in my tool bag, and survived, but don’t drop it too often, it is not drop-proof. "
Review 18 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inspection Lamp
12 Nov 2012
By LondonDave
, London
" Bought two of these at £4.99 each.
Needed to change a consumer unit in a cupboard, so i was working in the dark, hence the purchase. well first i must say for the money it did what i needed it to do, the light from the LED's was enough to see what i was doing and i only used one of the two lamps. has a feel like rubber which isgood, small round magnet on the back which is good and a turnable hook for hanging it up which was great. with the batteries supplied and fitted the lamp was still bright enough after 5 hours. So a big thumbs up for this .......remember to remove the battery stickers inside otherwise the thing won't work...lol....Does what it says on the tin.....
"
Review 19 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy the brightness!
30 Oct 2012
By Brockie
, Whitstable
" A very versatile item that can be used absolutely anywhere you need a bright light with a wide beam. I hang mine in my garden shed. Just the job for winter time. Saves having to run cables outside. "
Review 20 for Ring Automotive 24 LED Hand-Held Inspection Lamp 300W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great led lamp
6 Sep 2012
By pingpong
, clydebank
" what a great little led light just got mine yesterday and i cant fault it, it gives you a great light and a hook that turns 360 also a good magnet that does need a flat surface to stick to it has to be said,but what do you want for a fiver i dont think you will get a better lamp for the money , o and you also get the batteries aswell (result) JUST BUY IT, NO BUY TWO. "
Page : 1 2 next>