Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6" Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench

6" Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Review 1 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bacho spanner 6"
9 Jun 2016
By
, Nottingham
" By far the best spanner out there!!! Small enough for tight spaces and wide jaw, great to use on a daily bases. "
Review 2 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Spanner
28 May 2016
By
, Southampton
" This spanner is ideal for when space is tight, usual Bahco quality and built to last. Comfort grip makes it a joy to use. "
Review 3 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
16 Feb 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" Bacho are by far the best for spanners, the 6 inch is brilliant for all the hard to reach and tight spaces "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality tool
22 Jan 2016
By
, Ipswich
" As you always get with Bahco, the top quality. Small but strong adjustable wrench and very handy opening up to 32mm for any SWA glands. Makes the job a whole lot easier than normal grips, I would definitely recommend these! "
Review 5 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wrench
18 Nov 2015
By
, Freeland
" Fantastic piece of kit for any trade, done the job for me with flying colours, will have to buy more of brand. "
Review 6 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
16 Nov 2015
By
, London
" This is a great tool. Perfect size to get in places, great weight and comfortable in your hand. Good value for money and is very reliable and tough.
Recommend you buy this tool. "
Review 7 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bahco wrench
10 Aug 2015
By
, Bristol
" After having a leak on a couple of joints doing a shower valve I read the reviews on this tool after all the tools I had did not work due to lack of space.
Purchased this wrench and cured the leak in no time.
DIYer Bristol
"
Review 8 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
7 May 2015
By
, bristol
" it one of the fist thing I get out of my tool bag and one of the best "
Review 9 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 inch adjustable
4 Nov 2014
By
, Sheffield
" Simply the only ones for the pro's! You get what you pay for with tools and each person has their favourite make. But. And it's a big but. This particular adjustable and it's big brother's, are worth every penny. They are top quality and will last for years! They don't slip like cheaper alternatives. You wouldn't regret it if you choose this model. I've got the 6, 8 and 12 inch one's and they are an investment. Just look at the second hand prices! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bacho 9029
29 Sep 2014
By
, Chessington
" I am a refrigeration engineer, I use this wrench on a daily basis, its a great piece of kit very handy, small size and lightweight with up 32mm huge size comparing to the size, very handy to keep in your tool box. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for hard to get in space
5 Sep 2014
By
, Redditch
" Lost a small but wide jaw spanner and this has replaced it perfectly. Nice wide jaw and fits in confined area's perfectly. "
Review 12 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invest in the best!
16 May 2014
By
, Edinburgh
" DIY enthusiast and had a plumbing job to do and needed a small adjustable with a big nut range, Bahco had the right tool for the job and was very impressed with the quality and how precise it was.
I have bought cheaper before and they do not stand the test of time.
Price and service meant a trip to my local Screwfix got the job done! "
Review 13 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for all plumbers
18 Apr 2014
By
, essex
" I bought these yesterday as I knew I had a tough job ahead of me replacing some pipe work under a bath. I'm so glad I bought them. I had very little space but managed to tackle 22mm compression joints where a normal wrench would not have worked.
Strong construction and easy to adjust.
A bit pricey but as any tradesman will know, if a tool gets you out of trouble just once, they are worth the money. "
Review 14 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
8 Sep 2013
By
, Andover
" Small handle and large spanner size. Gets in those places you need. Quite happy "
Review 15 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greta wide Jaws
10 Dec 2012
By
, Southampton
" The jaws fit almost every fitting plumbing wise.
It most certainbly fit radiator valves and shower valves.
Being only 6" in length make it easy to get in a lot of places that otehrs fail.
As normal with the Bacho, the adjuster is easy, but yet really positive.
Again with most tools of this grade, well oiled and maintained and they'll last you a whole career!
"
Review 16 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact And Capable
3 Dec 2012
By
, Manchester
" Purchased this Bahco spanner after using some of the other sizes in their range and being very impressed, I have used it for a few years now for demanding industrial applications and it has never failed. The extra wide 32mm A/F capacity jaws offer an excellent usable range whilst the very compact overall dimensions make it ideal for use in very confined spaces where a larger spanner would struggle. The jaws like on all Bahco spanners are very precise and don't work loose or deflect from the work piece during use. Finally the rubber coated handle is comfortable to use and ideal for cold and wet environments. The finish has also stood the test of time so far. "
Review 17 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy it!
6 Aug 2010
By
, cumbria
" this adjustable is simply awesome,a little pricey some will think but ive been in the trade long enough now to know you get what you pay for! i have the 8" version of this spanner as well, i wouldnt buy any other spanner but bahco, mine have taken alot of abuse and have never let me down. "
Review 18 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bahco 6" adjustable spanner
8 Apr 2010
By
, North London
" I will only ever buy Bahco spanners. this one is great as you can get into really tight spots, e.g. under sinks, under boilers, etc. can be used in both directions, not slack in jaws. Pricey but great quality. "
Review 19 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shifter ever
17 Feb 2010
By
, aughton
" i bought this tool after struggling to do several jobs with cheap and bulky adjustable spanners.
the first thing to point out is although its not as cheap as others out there its also not as expensive as some.
The build quality is superb, its light weight yet feels very substantial and the handle is comfortable and offers a non slip hold. The knurl adjustment is smooth and very acurate and allows for minor adjustment for metric and imperial nuts and even those that are a little rounded or damaged.
The slim nature of the jaws and short handle make it the perfect tool to fit combi boilers when space under the boiler is restricted. Im so happy with this purchase i have gone on to buy another of these and several others in the same range. If and when i need to replace them i will return to screwfix to definately purchase again. But for the foreseable future i cant see me ever needing to replace them as they have yet to let me down. the only thing i would say is keep a close eye on them when working or someone may take a shine to them!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rocky start
12 Jan 2015
By
, West Midlands
" I bought this to do up an awkward to reach 15mm compression nut.
When I got it home, I discovered the thumbscrew to open/close the jaws was missing, as there was no more in stock I asked the staff if they could remove the thumbscrew from another bahco 6" spanner so that mine could work - they did!
Awesome service guys. "
Page : 1 2 next>