Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Precision hardened, anti-corrosion treated tool for use in confined spaces. Wide profile groove for easy knurl adjustment and easy to read laser-etched measurement scale. Ergonomic warm thermoplastic handles.

Precision hardened, anti-corrosion treated tool for use in confined spaces. Wide profile groove for easy knurl adjustment and easy to read laser-etched measurement scale. Ergonomic warm thermoplastic handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Review 1 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invest in the best!
16 May 2014
By Gibbo78
, Edinburgh
"DIY enthusiast and had a plumbing job to do and needed a small adjustable with a big nut range, Bahco had the right tool for the job and was very impressed with the quality and how precise it was.
I have bought cheaper before and they do not stand the test of time.
Price and service meant a trip to my local Screwfix got the job done!"
Review 2 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for all plumbers
18 Apr 2014
By therealsqueaky
, essex
"I bought these yesterday as I knew I had a tough job ahead of me replacing some pipe work under a bath. I'm so glad I bought them. I had very little space but managed to tackle 22mm compression joints where a normal wrench would not have worked.
Strong construction and easy to adjust.
A bit pricey but as any tradesman will know, if a tool gets you out of trouble just once, they are worth the money."
Review 3 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
8 Sep 2013
By Terryb91
, Andover
"Small handle and large spanner size. Gets in those places you need. Quite happy"
Review 4 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greta wide Jaws
10 Dec 2012
By Itchy
, Southampton
"The jaws fit almost every fitting plumbing wise.
It most certainbly fit radiator valves and shower valves.
Being only 6" in length make it easy to get in a lot of places that otehrs fail.
As normal with the Bacho, the adjuster is easy, but yet really positive.
Again with most tools of this grade, well oiled and maintained and they'll last you a whole career!
"
Review 5 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact And Capable
3 Dec 2012
By LazyDog
, Manchester
"Purchased this Bahco spanner after using some of the other sizes in their range and being very impressed, I have used it for a few years now for demanding industrial applications and it has never failed. The extra wide 32mm A/F capacity jaws offer an excellent usable range whilst the very compact overall dimensions make it ideal for use in very confined spaces where a larger spanner would struggle. The jaws like on all Bahco spanners are very precise and don't work loose or deflect from the work piece during use. Finally the rubber coated handle is comfortable to use and ideal for cold and wet environments. The finish has also stood the test of time so far."
Review 6 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy it!
6 Aug 2010
By boilerrepairman
, cumbria
"this adjustable is simply awesome,a little pricey some will think but ive been in the trade long enough now to know you get what you pay for! i have the 8" version of this spanner as well, i wouldnt buy any other spanner but bahco, mine have taken alot of abuse and have never let me down."
Review 7 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bahco 6" adjustable spanner
8 Apr 2010
By killu88
, North London
"I will only ever buy Bahco spanners. this one is great as you can get into really tight spots, e.g. under sinks, under boilers, etc. can be used in both directions, not slack in jaws. Pricey but great quality."
Review 8 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shifter ever
17 Feb 2010
By mjb1979
, aughton
"i bought this tool after struggling to do several jobs with cheap and bulky adjustable spanners.
the first thing to point out is although its not as cheap as others out there its also not as expensive as some.
The build quality is superb, its light weight yet feels very substantial and the handle is comfortable and offers a non slip hold. The knurl adjustment is smooth and very acurate and allows for minor adjustment for metric and imperial nuts and even those that are a little rounded or damaged.
The slim nature of the jaws and short handle make it the perfect tool to fit combi boilers when space under the boiler is restricted. Im so happy with this purchase i have gone on to buy another of these and several others in the same range. If and when i need to replace them i will return to screwfix to definately purchase again. But for the foreseable future i cant see me ever needing to replace them as they have yet to let me down. the only thing i would say is keep a close eye on them when working or someone may take a shine to them!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bahco 9029 Ergo Wide Jaw Adjustable Wrench 6"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bahco tools
31 Oct 2013
By Thehandymaniam
, Mirfield
"I thought it worth giving my opinion on this bahco tool, for anyone unsure of paying out this amount of money.
As always the quality of the tool is up to standard for bacho , and the wide jaws are a great help.
However, I found the 6" to be a little to small for my liking, and I paid the little bit extra and got the 8" pair.
Far more practical for not much more. Recommend getting this size instead.
"