Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Brush Set 10Pc

No Nonsense Brush Set 10Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Review 1 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great brushes
29 Aug 2015
By DIYManny
, Leeds
" Great brushes and so cheap. I have just noticed that they are for water based paints but I used them for woodstain and they were fine. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paint Brushes
26 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Bembridge
" It would be easy to say that it does the job, which is true. They are excellent value for thhe money and easy to use and to clean. "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brushes
25 Aug 2015
By ididit
, milton keynes
" I am on my 2nd pack of these brushes and have found them to be excellent value
I am a profesional decorator and love them
"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth it
21 Aug 2015
By WizofOzz
, London
" Overall did a good job, lasted for while. Decent brushes i used them on ornamental railings. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Brushes
10 Aug 2015
By CARS
, Didcot
" Just cant fault these brushes at this price They do lose the odd bristle but then haven't found a more expensive brand that doesnt' do the same. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 No Nonsense Paint Brushes.
7 Aug 2015
By DaveofStAlbans
, St. Albans
" I am on my 2nd pack of these brushes and have found them to be excellent value. I have painted my landing and stairs with 2 undercoats and one topcoat and have found that there is very little loss of bristles. I may have lost one or 2 from each brush but I would expect this from much more expensive brushes. An excellent buy which I will use again. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multi use brushes
6 Aug 2015
By Abers
, Worcester
" I use these brushes for everything, great with emulsions and oil based finishes. For the price you can't beat them. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense No Problem!
2 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Liverpool
" Can't fault the performance of these brushes. They are so cheap I was worried they would be a nightmare but after all the undercoating done in a room and the door I think a total of two bristles came out!
Get these brushes. That is all. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real bargain
13 Jul 2015
By catman29
, Frankley Birmingham
" i purchased the to do set of 4 rooms and a landing could not believe how good they are for the price i used them with the no nonsense gloss which is not water based and only lost 2 bristles they even cleaned up well afterwards if you need a good set of brushes get these "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super brushes
22 Jun 2015
By BingoBango
, NI
" Price is hard to beat and quality is not lacking. Used on fairly small jobs so far but one was painting PVA glue and only lost a single bristle across various jobs.
Good range of sizes, quality materials and delivered next day despite site advising 48hours was best possible. Would happily buy again
"
Review 11 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good brushes
6 Jun 2015
By whitetiger
, Middlesbrough
" I am a proffesional decorator and I have bought six packs of these love them "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth double
17 May 2015
By PeteB
, Kent
" Lost a bristle first brush full - thought I'd made a big mistake - but then performed excellently. No more bristle loss and cleaned up and reused over several days. Using Hammerite on metal rails so not an easy life for a brush.
Still got the original ready for use again - unbelievable for the price. BUY THEM
"
Review 13 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXCELLENT SET/TERRIFIC VALUE
13 May 2015
By rustler
, ARGYLL
" BRUSHES WORK WELL WITH ANY TYPE OF PAINT OR VARNISH. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value brushes
24 Apr 2015
By joineryman
, Shropshire
" Great value, nice quality brushes. Clean up nicely and little bristle loss. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent brushes
6 Apr 2015
By Tweds
, Middlesbrough
" Thought I would buy some cheap brushes for decorating a rented house and then throw away. These were brilliant - no bristles lost during a lot of glossing. Now had to buy white spirit to clean them for future use - definite recommendation!! "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
24 Mar 2015
By Noakesey
, Sussex
" I purchased these for painting Hamerite which they performed well with. For the price, a useful set of brushes for general use with a variety of paint materials.
Would recommend these brushes.
"
Review 17 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying from a very reliable DI
18 Feb 2015
By mrrp
, Leicester
" The best of all DIY stores.
Highly Trained and Professional staff who are very helpful and humble.
Cheaper than elsewhere quality paint brushes.
"
Review 18 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense brushes
24 Nov 2014
By mickel81
, London
" Used the paint and now the brushes and found them to be great brushes for a great price.
Ive used 3 different size brushes on 1 room for different jobs/colours and had no bristle loss!
"
Review 19 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
19 Apr 2014
By Metalneil
, Southampton
" I usually only buy quality brushes, but after checking the reviews here I thought I'd give these a go. They really are good, great for gloss and emulsion. For some reason they worked really well for fine touching in around door frames. And I used 1 of the 2" brushes and got through about 2 litres of gloss and didn't lose a single bristle. I was planning on binning them after use with gloss but as they were so good I decided to clean them... And they cleaned up really well! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly good Brushes
13 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, Plymouth
" I bought a set of these to use as cheap throwaway brushes for some painting work, but, they were surprisingly good, I painted 4 door surrounds and the doors too, each had 2 coats of Acrylic Primer/Undercoat and 2 coats of Acrylic Gloss and I used 1 each of the 1", 2" & 3" and not one shed bristle from any of them at anytime. I have never had a brush before that hasn't shed some hairs including some very expensive brushes.
I am so pleased I even washed them out for future use and will pick up another set next time I am in Screwfix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>