Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Brush Set 10Pc

No Nonsense Brush Set 10Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Review 1 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Brushes
23 Apr 2016
By
, Milton Keynes
" Bought my first pack of these about 18 months ago, just bought my third pack! Without a doubt these are the best value for money brushes I have used in over 30yrs in the trade. They clean up easily and don't loose bristles, out performing products of 2 or 3 times the cost! If you are looking for cheap reliable brushes look no further. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
23 Mar 2016
By
, South west London
" Good set of brushes for a fantastic price, bristles don't fall off and go onto your paintwork. Highly recommended "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
10 Mar 2016
By
, Andover
" These brushes were bought just to complete a touch up job. they proved to be very good for the price. the bristles stayed in and also were resistant to the white spirit to clean. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and selection
7 Mar 2016
By
, Norfolk
" Great value set with most of standard sizes you will need. You can buy better quality if needed but at this price you won't feel bad about throwing them away rather then cleaning them! "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value & Diversity
17 Feb 2016
By
, Cheshire
" An excellent selection for every paint job, and at a very reasonable price. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performed Above Expectation
12 Feb 2016
By
, Bracknell Berks
" Found I'd run out of small brushes and part way through a job needed some more. Purchased part on price and part on name, No Nonsense products have performed well in the past.
Bristles are a little longer than normal (to my mind) and I found my style made them 'flick' a bit. Once I'd adjusted my stroke, they worked well. Very impressed, used variety of sizes so far and all worked well, cuts in well with no stray bristles and washed out easily (water based emulsion & Gloss). Excellent value!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense synthetic brushes.
20 Jan 2016
By
, Hartlepool
" Excellent value, used for water based gloss, great finish not one bristle lost. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great brushes
17 Dec 2015
By
, Durham
" These brushes are fantastic value,supple ends & take paint well, normally some budget brushes shed a lot of hairs, but these were great. I'll definitely buy these again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brush On
6 Nov 2015
By
, lincolnshire
" Absolutely great, brilliant value for quality brushes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brushes
16 Sep 2015
By
, Rochdale
" Ok normally I use Harris brushes,after reading the reviews I decided to give these a go. They are top quality brushes easily on parr with all the top brands if not better. No bristle loss,which is always a plus for me. Great brushes to use. Easily clean up and look like New again. Great price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great brushes
29 Aug 2015
By
, Leeds
" Great brushes and so cheap. I have just noticed that they are for water based paints but I used them for woodstain and they were fine. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paint Brushes
26 Aug 2015
By
, Bembridge
" It would be easy to say that it does the job, which is true. They are excellent value for thhe money and easy to use and to clean. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brushes
25 Aug 2015
By
, milton keynes
" I am on my 2nd pack of these brushes and have found them to be excellent value
I am a profesional decorator and love them
"
Review 14 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth it
21 Aug 2015
By
, London
" Overall did a good job, lasted for while. Decent brushes i used them on ornamental railings. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Brushes
10 Aug 2015
By
, Didcot
" Just cant fault these brushes at this price They do lose the odd bristle but then haven't found a more expensive brand that doesnt' do the same. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 No Nonsense Paint Brushes.
7 Aug 2015
By
, St. Albans
" I am on my 2nd pack of these brushes and have found them to be excellent value. I have painted my landing and stairs with 2 undercoats and one topcoat and have found that there is very little loss of bristles. I may have lost one or 2 from each brush but I would expect this from much more expensive brushes. An excellent buy which I will use again. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multi use brushes
6 Aug 2015
By
, Worcester
" I use these brushes for everything, great with emulsions and oil based finishes. For the price you can't beat them. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense No Problem!
2 Aug 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Can't fault the performance of these brushes. They are so cheap I was worried they would be a nightmare but after all the undercoating done in a room and the door I think a total of two bristles came out!
Get these brushes. That is all. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real bargain
13 Jul 2015
By
, Frankley Birmingham
" i purchased the to do set of 4 rooms and a landing could not believe how good they are for the price i used them with the no nonsense gloss which is not water based and only lost 2 bristles they even cleaned up well afterwards if you need a good set of brushes get these "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Synthetic Bristle Brushes 10 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super brushes
22 Jun 2015
By
, NI
" Price is hard to beat and quality is not lacking. Used on fairly small jobs so far but one was painting PVA glue and only lost a single bristle across various jobs.
Good range of sizes, quality materials and delivered next day despite site advising 48hours was best possible. Would happily buy again
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>